Reviews

    Mos x Daily

    Level 9
    Bec HLevel 9 128 Reviews

    a month ago

    Have enjoyed trying Mos x Daily sea moss products. The taste, especially the Acai flavour, is okay; not my favourite. Planning to try it in a smoothie, which seems like a better fit for those who aren't big fans of the flavour. While the Mos x Daily Customer Service team is friendly, the communication and delivery experience needs improvement. I ordered on November 22, 2023, and received my products on December 18th, with no updates on shipment in between. One tin burst in transit due to heat. Customer service promptly agreed to replace it, but it's been 5 weeks since reporting the issue, and I'm still waiting for the replacement product to arrive. Overall, nice product, but the delivery and communication fall short. πŸ₯²

    KIVARI

    Level 9
    Bec HLevel 9 128 Reviews

    a month ago

    I recently tried on one of Kivari's blue evening dresses and it fit me perfectly! I'm very tall, so for the tall girls out there, Kivari is worth a try! πŸ¦’β€οΈ This particular dress was made out of vegan silk (I believe it was called 'cupro').

    LALUME

    Level 9
    Bec HLevel 9 128 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I was gifted a beautiful bracelet and earrings - and I have also purchased this brand for loved ones as gifts. The jewellery is super delicate and perfect for layering. Simple, minimalist designs that go with a multitude of outfits. Perfect for every day wear.

    Le Monde Gourmand

    Level 9
    Bec HLevel 9 128 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Bought Le Monde Gourmand's Thé Matcha on a whim (from Urban Outfitters) while on a work trip. Honestly, I wore it that whole trip and now it reminds me of summer in NYC/good memories. It wasn't a huge expense at $25 and had beautiful notes of green tea, freesia and amber. I remember it being very fresh and bright, and that it always put me in a good mood. I was very sad when I realised Urban Outfitters stopped carrying it, but only recently found out I can buy it straight from the manufacturer. ❀️❀️❀️

    Naturally Good

    Level 9
    Bec HLevel 9 128 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Naturally Good's Salted Caramel and Choc Chip Messy Miracles are soooOOoo good. Made in Australia. Plant-based. Gluten-free (but very rich in flavour). The downside is they're quite $$$. More recently they've disappeared from my local supermarket though πŸ₯² Haven't seen them in quite a few months. πŸ’” Hopefully, we meet again. 🀝

    Cha Cha Matcha

    Level 9
    Bec HLevel 9 128 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Whenever I think of NYC, I think of Cha Cha Matcha. I worked near a Cha Cha Matcha location and would often drop by in the morning for a hot or cold matcha + sometimes a soft serve after lunch. Loved the vibes, loved the drinks. Such a cute concept/merch and their matcha tasted great. 🍡🌴

    Coco & Eve

    Level 9
    Bec HLevel 9 128 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Smells delicious. πŸ₯₯ I didn't feel like the products massively changed my hair, but I'd be down to give it another try. My hair did feel a little softer. I purchased a set where I tested the Super Hydrating Shampoo and Conditioner Set and the Super Nourishing Coconut & Fig Hair Masque. I also received a cute Tangle Tamer and headband.

    Ceremonia

    Level 9
    Bec HLevel 9 128 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Drool 🀀 The Ceremonia Perfume de la Tierra smells ah-mazing - as does their Guava Texturising Beach Spray. Both are winners in my books and smell so yummy. ❀️

    Moroccan Oil

    Level 9
    Bec HLevel 9 128 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Love the smell of the Moroccan Oil products. I found they weighed my hair down a bit though. I appreciate that there are 'light' oil formulations in the range now.

    SodaStream

    Level 9
    Bec HLevel 9 128 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I was once a SodaStream sales assistant and was creating tasters for customers daily. Works a dream - quick and easy to use. I love that you can control the intensity of the bubbles as well. I'm not a huge fan of using synthetic ingredients so the mixers are a miss for me. If I had to add taste to my sparkling water, I'd do so with berries and more 'natural' flavourings. Their CO2 cylinder recycling process is a great initiative.