Figlia

4.7 31 Reviews

Figlia makes a modern, non-alcoholic aperitivo using all natural ingredients and no preservatives.

Figlia Reviews

Figlia reviews

4.65

90% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

31 reviews

2 months ago

I love Figlia! The packaging is beautiful and the clove taste is very unique and delicious. I would 100% recommend.

a year ago

I shouldn’t have been surprised by the rose flavor in this drink since it’s listed as first flavor but alas, here I am. I’m not a huge rose person, but it’s complimented well by the bitter orange, and clove (admittedly I’m not totally sure what the latter flavor is). I love the cans and I’m happy to see no shrink wrap on the can. I also deeply appreciate the pronunciation on the can & I love the copy on the entire can… you’ll have to read it for yourself ;).

Feedback

I’d love to see other flavors! Again, not a huge rose fan.

2 years ago

I like the size of the Figlia bottle because it offers a lot of servings for the cost. The branding is nice but I had a really hard time getting the stopper out. In terms of taste, it didn't have the same punchiness or body I've had with similar non-alcoholic drinks and there's a lot of sediment if you don't mix it up. I'm glad I tried it but it wasn't for me.

8 months ago

yummy flavor profile is similar to Ghia and just like non alcoholic alternative the price is too high to be a daily drink

2 years ago

I've been deep into the non-alcoholic scene since I got pregnant and had a baby. I've tried so many different brands. Figlia falls into the same category as Ghia for me- slightly bitter, providing a more complex drinking experience, but isn't reminiscent of any particular alcoholic beverage. This was more enjoyable to drink than Ghia, as it isn't quite as bitter. I got the 6-pack of the cans for close to $50. Both my husband and I agreed- this tasted like an alcohol mixer and would have been much more elevated and delicious by adding an alcohol like Mezcal for smokiness. I think my preference for non-alcoholic beverages are ones that are mimicking actual alcoholic beverages, like St. Agrestis' Phony Negroni (check it out if you haven't!!).

Feedback

Very overpriced for a non-alcoholic beverage, so I don't think I'd purchase again.

a year ago

I had the can. It was delicious, refreshing, a tiny bit watered down than I thought it would taste, but still really great. I like the packaging a lot. I could definitely see myself drinking this instead of alcohol on days I just can't drink.

Feedback

it tasted a little watered down, I wanted more flavor? but otherwise really great.

a year ago

Received a free product from Figlia

I had Figlia Fiore Frizzante at the Thingtesting Archetypes Pop-up in NYC. It's served in an 8oz can, which is a nice low-commitment can size IMO. It's fizzy, floral, and a touch bitter, as promised. Aperitivo enthusiasts will feel at home with Figlia, even with the absence of alcohol. I also think it's neat the can basically looks like a website header.

Feedback

I think the flavor could be a little intense, so serving it ice cold would be best. If I were having it at home, I'd serve it over ice and add a lemon garnish if I was trying to impress company.

2 years ago

Figlia has a nice look and sleek bottle, with a stopper that is a bit less user friendly than alternatives. I think the flavor with a mixer is pretty good, but I didn't find it all too memorable. Would probably not seek it out, but wouldn't turn one down, either.

Feedback

Stopper is hard to open at times; flavor felt a bit muted.

a year ago

Received a free product from Figlia

Yummy drink, a bit concentrated. Pour over ice if possible.

2 years ago

Friends with Figlia

great to mix with seltzer, makes you feel included around other friends who do drink. Also makes a great mixer if you are inclined to alcohol. Overall flavor is great.

3 years ago

Love, love Figlia. From the flavor (subtle, sophisticated, warm), to the packaging (modern, beautiful), to the brand and story (impactful and meaningful). The perfect apertif to bring out with friends, the kind of website I want to keep scrolling. I would bring this as a hostess gift or just keep around for myself.

Feedback

More flavors!

2 years ago

This is my first experience with the zero proof/non-alcoholic appertivo world. To tell the truth, I wasn’t expecting all that much - I thought that I was probably going to need to try lots of brands before I found the one for me (or even one I liked). I LOVE Figlia. I first tried it neat just to understand the flavor, then mixed it with seltzer and a splash of pineapple juice. You get some sweetness, spice, bitterness, and a hint of floral. It kind of tasted like a super sophisticated strawberry. I think this is a great entry point into these types of drinks for people who are curious.

Feedback

Definitely the stopper. It’s pretty but I’d rather just have a screw top.

3 years ago

SO YUM. The bottle is also gorgeous and makes an amazing host gift.

Feedback

I don't know where I can find it in NYC other than their pop-up!

a year ago

Received a free product from Figlia

I have a mild brain injury and can’t drink much while I have been healing the last couple years. Several of my friends are also N/A drinkers, so we got these for our party along with several other types of canned mocktails and cocktails. These were a hit in the can AND over ice. Even the alcohol drinkers were switching to this. So easy to not need to “mix drinks” and made the whole night easier (and tastier)

a year ago

I love everything about Figlia. It’s a nonalcoholic drink that actually had depth and isn’t just a sugary, fruity, one-note drink. I’ve tried both the spritz and ‘aperitif’ in the bottle and obsessed with both. One of my favorite NA options!

7 months ago

Received a free product from Figlia

I absolutely loved and enjoyed this Frizzante drink! The balance of taste was perfect. Very refreshing yet rich, and overall interesting. Definitely stood out to me.

8 months ago

I love everything about Figlia!! The packaging is absolutely beautiful and the taste is even better. I love bringing the frizzante cans to parties (especially when I have to drive) and my friends love them! They also ship so fast!

9 months ago

Figlia is a game-changer in the world of aperitivos. This innovative brand has taken the timeless tradition of pre-dinner drinks and given it a fresh, modern twist. Figlia's non-alcoholic aperitivo is a revelation for those seeking a sophisticated and healthier alternative to traditional cocktails. The blend of botanicals, fruits, and herbs creates a symphony of flavors that tantalize the taste buds without the hangover.