Reviews

    Snowe

    Level 3
    Stacy SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I have tried a lot of sheets, both from e-commerce brands and legacy brick and mortar luxury brands (like Frette and Sferra). Snowe’s percale sheets are my favorite percale so far. I’ve also sent them as gifts to friends/family and they’ve loved them too. If you’re looking for crisp, soft percale (that isn’t crunchy or noisy) I’d definitely recommend giving these a try. I’ve had them for at least 4 years now, wash them regularly, and they’re still in great shape.

    Soul Chai

    Level 3
    Stacy SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    9 months ago

    This is my favorite powdered masala chai! I love that it’s unsweetened so I can add the perfect amount of sugar, and it is definitely spicy enough. It’s the only one I’ve tried that I can actually make too spicy. It works hot and cold, and they even have a decaf version that’s just as good. Definitely recommend!

    Dona Tea

    Level 3
    Stacy SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I have tried a lot of masala chai companies, and this is probably my least favorite. With a concentrate, you expect that it’s going to be super flavorful and, well, concentrated. I didn’t find this to be spicy enough and the flavor was lost once you mixed it with milk. Try Soul Chai instead, or even the liquid concentrate from TJ’s (although it’s pretty sweet).

    Scent Lab

    Level 3
    Stacy SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The idea is interesting, and I think it has potential for sure. The scents the quiz recommended for me were okay. I didn’t think any of them were right on the mark- for example, even though I chose that I liked fresh scents, the scent I ended up with has a very strong rose note. I was really hoping they’d have something more green or herbal. When it comes time to choose a candle to burn, I’m more likely to choose my favorite lavender candle (Carrier Feres - the perfect lavender!!), a Le Labo Laurier or another one… I am just not drawn to this one. I would love to try it again if they add more scents and perhaps make the quiz process a bit more robust with more options. I would recommend to someone that isn’t as picky about scents (admittedly, I am very particular). The scent I received is fine - good even - it just isn’t for me.

    Gossamer

    Level 3
    Stacy SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Gossamer’s Dusk is the only CBD I’ve tried that I actually miss when the bottle is finished. I can fall asleep fine (most of the time…) but have an awful time staying asleep. Dusk helps me get longer stretches of sleep without waking up. It’s unflavored, but interestingly I don’t mind the taste (most other unflavored oils taste like bong water that has been sitting on the coffee table for a week to me…ugh). Anyway, I recommend!

    Cadence

    Level 3
    Stacy SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I wanted to try these for a really long time, so I was incredibly excited when they were available with a thingdrop discount. I’ve now taken them on a couple of trips so I can fairly share what I think. Their form factor is impressive. They are sturdy, the magnets are strong, and they haven’t leaked. On a recent trip I loaded 3 up with a (very liquidy) medicated shampoo, some balm facial cleanser, and some ibuprofen. It was really nice to have the shampoo with me, without carting along the entire bottle and worrying about it leaking all over my carry on. But here’s the thing - they are prohibitively expensive. I’m intrigued by the new sizes they have, but I just can’t spring $160 (for a pack of 7) for all my needs (hair gel, conditioner, serum, sunscreen, etc). I hope they can lower their pricing as they can produce more!

    Visitor

    Level 3
    Stacy SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Right off the bat I think it’s worth saying that I am not a drinker, and I am definitely not a lager drinker. The one or two times a year I do drink, I’ll have a margarita or a chimay. All that being said, I think this would be the perfect NA beer to drink with pizza or fried chicken. It’s “just” beer - and I mean that in the most positive way. It’s exactly what I would imagine a light beer tasting like, but without the alcohol.

    Beauty Pie

    Level 3
    Stacy SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've been a Beauty Pie member since 2017, I think. I've gifted memberships to friends, and gotten more than one friend started on skincare regimens with their products. It's a great way to introduce someone to skincare when they might be hesitant to spend a lot of money for a full regimen on more mainstream skincare websites like Dermstore. The Japanfusion cleanser is a major holy grail for me -- I'll never be without it! Their new products developed with their dermatologist are really nice too. If you're thinking about trying them, definitely order the Japanfusion cleanser, the candles, the vitamin c capsules, the concealer brush, the brow gel, and the eyeliners!

    doublesoul

    Level 3
    Stacy SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    These are nice! They’re soft and I like the cushioning and the breathable top. I usually wear Smartwool socks or random socks from Target 😆 and these are a nice change. I agree with a couple of things others have said: size up (mostly for the crew length socks) and the price (without the Thingtesting discount) is slightly high. That being said, they’re comfy and I’d definitely buy some more especially if they were able to lower the price of the multi packs a bit more.

    Figlia

    Level 3
    Stacy SLevel 3 22 Reviews

    2 years ago

    This is my first experience with the zero proof/non-alcoholic appertivo world. To tell the truth, I wasn’t expecting all that much - I thought that I was probably going to need to try lots of brands before I found the one for me (or even one I liked). I LOVE Figlia. I first tried it neat just to understand the flavor, then mixed it with seltzer and a splash of pineapple juice. You get some sweetness, spice, bitterness, and a hint of floral. It kind of tasted like a super sophisticated strawberry. I think this is a great entry point into these types of drinks for people who are curious.

    Feedback

    Definitely the stopper. It’s pretty but I’d rather just have a screw top.