Reviews

    hanni

    Level 2
    Nicole RLevel 2 16 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Tried their single blade weighted razor a while back and cut myself both times I used it (gave it a second try thinking it was user error the first go round). The handle is very heavy and it's easy to lose a proper grip on it when using in the shower. To me, the razor seemed like a gimmick vs something you'd use everyday.

    BIRKENSTOCK

    Level 2
    Nicole RLevel 2 16 Reviews

    6 months ago

    For many years I said I'd never be caught dead in Birkenstocks, but I relented for comfort's sake and am now a believer. I've only tried the traditional sandals (2 buckles) and they are comfortable to wear when you're on your feet for a long period of time. I have a friend who bought the men's boots last fall and he thought they were very comfortable and were pretty stylish.

    Mother

    Level 2
    Nicole RLevel 2 16 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I honestly can't imagine buying jeans from anyone else after finding Mother. The variety of fits, rises, fabrics, and how the information is provided in the details section for each pair, has made it easy to find exactly what works for me - long torso, significant booty. Their customer service is amazing, whether I am asking for a tracking number or reaching out because of a flaw in the fabric, they are quick to respond and so accommodating. Their prices are high (though no different from brands like AG, Rag and Bone, etc.) but their customer service is top notch. Huge fan!

    Negative

    Level 2
    Nicole RLevel 2 16 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Never would I have imagined praising a bra but Negative has been a game changer for me. Their non-wire bra is as supportive as an underwire (even as a 34D), but much more comfortable. Mind you, not all their bra styles fit me (the triangle shape in particular) but there are so many options I think every shape can be accommodated. Additionally, as others have mentioned, their whipped collection is amazing. I own all versions of the long sleeved tops in multiple colors (they are great for layering under sweaters in colder weather), tanks in all the neutral colors, boxers, briefs, bras (clearly I'm a junkie). Negative products aren't inexpensive but they holdup. I'm a big fan of the brand.

    OLAPLEX

    Level 2
    Nicole RLevel 2 16 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I can't imagine using any other hair care line. I love every product and it keeps my hair looking healthy even when I have to go a while between appointments. The Blonde Enhancing shampoo really works - I always get compliments on how bright and shiny my colored hair is after using it.

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 2
    Nicole RLevel 2 16 Reviews

    8 months ago

    The reason I give it four stars is because I find it difficult to drink and don't like any of the flavors, but the product seems to work if I can get it down.

    Left On Friday

    Level 2
    Nicole RLevel 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Finally found a high waisted bottom that looks good so I can wear a two piece again! Their color options are fun and they offer a good range of top styles with valuable descriptions on how they fit. Customer service was very helpful when I needed help.

    Feedback

    While I love the shape of the high wasted bottoms I have had an issue with the seam of the back rolling which is frustrating. My friend told me it wasn't noticeable but it felt uncomfortable. Maybe it's the shape of my rear end that causes it, I don't know. (This is the reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5.)

    Cuyana

    Level 2
    Nicole RLevel 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Their leather goods are high quality, though their color options can be limiting if you don't want something "girly" or black. Also, the colors can vary greatly from what you see online and what you receive.

    Feedback

    Definitely a brand to consider when you're looking for leather goods. My experience with their clothing has been good, but limited.

    Muji

    Level 2
    Nicole RLevel 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Most of my experience is with their clothing items and I've been relatively pleased. Their sizing can be weird, and when you find the right size more often then not your selection is very limited.

    Feedback

    Hit or miss with their clothing items. Home goods seem to be good quality but I have limited experience with them.

    Uniqlo

    Level 2
    Nicole RLevel 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Big fan of their Ultra Light Down line. I have multiple pieces in different styles and colors and use them on their own, but also as liners under other coats to expand their use. One thing of note - I think they changed the cut on the vest and it doesn't fit the same as it used to, which is disappointing.

    Feedback

    I can only speak to their Ultra Light Down products (GREAT) - don't have much experience with their other items.