Field Notes

4.512 Reviews

Field Notes makes vintage-inspired pocket notebooks, notepads, journals, calendars, planners, and more.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 12 users
92%
Would recommend it to a friend

Field Notes Reviews

Experience

Just a joy to use. Fun designs get introduced all the time and they're stylish enough to start conversations. You can really get your use out of these notebooks which are aesthetically pleasing as much as they are functional.

Feedback

Wish they had 'em in bigger sizes!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
7 months ago
Experience

I've been a Field Notes user for the last decade. I love their nostalgic design, their size, and their quality.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really well
9 months ago
Experience

These are really cute and make a great gift. I’m not sure how practical they are though. I don’t love a thin notebook and people don’t really carry around little notebooks so often (or I don’t at least)

Feedback

Make more of an assortment of notebooks

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
10 months ago
Experience

These notebooks are pretty good & the paper is smooth! Other than that, I'm not sure what else to say. Would I repeat buy these? Maybe not because I think my other 3 notebooks are also pretty good

a year ago
Experience

Love the aesthetics and consistent quality of Field Notes. They feel very nice to write on and are the perfect 'pocket-size'.

Good for gifts 🎁Love the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

Have accumulated a number of Field Notes notebooks over the years. Notebooks are small and portable, and I like that there are different paper types offered (e.g. blank, lined, graph).

Feedback

Wish they were a tad cheaper and had more size options.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feel
a year ago
Experience

If you love stationery, you've probably used a Field Notes product before, or at least wanted to. I love the way this brand takes something as simple as a notepad and refreshes their designs to keep people coming back for more. One of their recent releases, centred around US national parks was an instant purchase for me — and their standard-issue pocket packs are a rucksack staple whenever I leave the house.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Works really well
a year ago
Experience

I'm a sucker for nice stationery and I have a field day shopping at Field Notes! Super aesthetic journals that are perfect as gifts and are so pleasant to use.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feel
a year ago
Experience

Bought these as a gift for a friend who was really into notebooks. He loved them! They look a bit more elevated than traditional options.

Good for gifts 🎁
a year ago
Experience

First off: these notebooks are no good for me. I've bought at least a dozen in different styles. I've filled more than a few. The paper is nice, smooth, and quick-drying. The covers are durable. But: they're too small! If there were in A5, B5, or half letter they'd be my go-to.

Feedback

Please add larger sizes: A5, B5, or half letter. 💖

High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Works really well
a year ago