FFUPs

4.383 Reviews

FFUPs makes a range of flavorful corn puff snacks made from the simple ingredients of corn, oil, and flavor dust.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 83 users
78%
Recommend to a friend

FFUPs Reviews

Start a review
20 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

These were okay.... I didn't like them too much. I found them messy and some of the flavors off/weird. There was nothing too outstanding about them, and I'm not sure why I spent more money on these when Cheeto puffs would have been just fine.

Useful review?
4 months ago
💸Received a free product from FFUPs

Experience

I ate an entire bag in one go, and everyone that tried them at our party was a fan! We had all 5 flavors and they all hit the mark. My favorite was salt & vinegar, but that is usually my favorite flavor in snacks. The hot cocoa one sounded weird but actually tasted amazing!

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
💸Received a free product from FFUPs

Experience

I tried the ffull ffupping lineup at Archetypes + Thingtesting popup in NYC. I previously purchased a box of their grocery store cheddar flavor. First, I want to say that I respect FFUPS for taking some swings with their brand and product direction. The brand seems to go out of its way to be non-persuasive in an ironic way. The flavors are really bold too: salt and vinegar, sour cream and onion, hot chocolate, cinnamon toast. I don't recommend the product, though. Their cheddar flavor felt indistinguishable from mainstream options, just pricier and with more irony on the bag. Hot chocolate flavor feels like it's missing something and actually ends up being a bit bland. Cinnamon toast is honestly tasty and pretty well-balanced, but I still am not really into a corn puff as a sweet snack medium. Salt and vinegar is big and bold and might be a winner for S&V enthusiasts. Sour cream and onion was a bit forgettable. It was admittedly fun trying them all. But I won't be buying the product again.

Feedback

I think the brand's direction is confusing. I think they might do better targeting sweet flavors or savory crossover snack flavors, but maybe not both. If I were head of FFUPS Flav Dev, I'd be copying Combos flavors with expedience, starting with pizza.

Innovative product
Useful review?
5 months ago
👀Sale or special offer

Experience

Such a fun packaging design, love the straight forward blunt messaging. Love the variety of flavors offered.

Feedback

They are so crunchy and flavorful! Very fun to eat and read all the flavor names, so good! Loved the grocery store cheddar flavor and salt vinegar one the most.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

Didn’t love these. I thought the “unhealthy” angle was kinda weird and unnecessary, I understand they’re just normal puffs but I don’t want to be reminded that they’re unhealthy if that makes sense?

Feedback

The cheese was the best flavor, and the only one I’d try again!

Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

Great texture (for all of those Bamba lovers) - only wish they came out with more flavors that are less savory and more sweet! A PB flavor to compete with Bamba would be a dream

Useful review?
5 months ago
💸Received a free product from FFUPs

Experience

Tried the cinnamon toast pops. Nice taste, not overwhelming but reminiscent of the real thing. Crunchy texture, very satisfying

Feedback

I was put off by the name - I know it’s puffs backwards, but it also refers to an obscenity. For that reason I wouldn’t buy it.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago

Experience

Classic foundational flavors and love that they flipped better-for-you snacks on it's head. I just want to indulge! A+ product, would Ffups again.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
4 months ago
🤝Friends with FFUPs

Experience

Its so nice to have a new take on the classic puff. They have really original flavours that I've never seen before in the chip aisle and (I can't believe I'm saying this about a snack) the website and branding are just awesome. I was psyched to see them for sale at a bodega in NYC and loaded up on a bunch of flavors for my superbowl party this weekend.

Feedback

Don't let the "Not Healthy" branding fool you. When I was at the store, I was curious to see how much worse they were for you and was surprised to see that they are actually lower in calories and fat compared to Cheetos.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

Ffups are fun and tasty, more so than I expected. They're admittedly not healthy, but extremely snackable and not too many calories per puff compared to something like a chip. Cheddar was my favorite, but I was surprised to really like the cinnamon toast as well.

Feedback

The chocolate flavor is a bit more subdued, and the salt and vinegar a bit one note. But overall, good flavors.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?