Reviews

    Canopy

    Level 5
    Karen JLevel 5 32 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Can I say I love, love, love this shower head! Game changing showers…I don’t want to get out. I love the packaging and the oil and scent hangers! I don’t smell the scent while I’m showering, but I’m looking forward to figuring it out! 😀 This is absolutely an amazing product all around. I look forward to trying more products from Canopy!

    Filter ShowerHead

    Sauz

    Level 5
    Karen JLevel 5 32 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I was so excited to try these uniquely flavored ‘Sauzs’. 😀 They came quickly and so beautifully packaged. I was really wanting to enjoy these sauces, because I love the flavor combos. However, I find the flavors to be to pronounced. It made it difficult to enjoy. But I must add, that my husband did enjoy both flavors. As a side note, I am not sue I would purchase these sauces again, as I think it is not priced for the masses.

    The Caker

    Level 5
    Karen JLevel 5 32 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    It was very exciting to get this product because of its natural ingredients and convenience. The cake packaging is so lovely and classy. It does need more ingredients than I had anticipated for a mix, so it is expensive when I think I’m basically buying sugar, flour and icing. 🥴

    OurX

    Level 5
    Karen JLevel 5 32 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    UPDATE!!! Since my review, I was personally contacted by the company. It really was so very appreciated. They rectified some of the issues that I mentioned and one they have been dealing with. They took personal responsibility and offered my personal evaluation. The missing product was swiftly sent. I am willing to do a double take so to speak. The communications have been kind and very reassuring. I have gotten a chance to enjoy the product I received…it is smooth and has a luxurious feel on my hair. I hope this gives a clearer picture into this brand new company! I LOVE trying new products from new/young companies, especially since it is black and women owned. However, every step in ordering this product was unpleasant, except the kind customer service emails. I wish I hadn’t purchased this on Thingdrop and am not looking forward to using this product. First, the website kept requiring me to change my password. Why?? Finally on the 4th try I got in…but we’re talking several emails and several attempts to even get to this point. Once I got to shop, I was looking for the “personalized” hair evaluation so I would get guidance and direction as to which product would be best suited for my “personal regime”. I could not find any hair evaluations anywhere on site. I’m no tech genius, but it shouldn’t be so difficult to navigate a website. Looking around the site I ordered the Nutrient Cleanse Complex. This is not what I thought I was ordering. Seeing those words I thought I was ordering a leave in conditioner or the like, but not shampoo. I then looked again and in small print under the name of the product it does disclose that it is a shampoo. I realize it says ‘cleanse’ and maybe I should have assumed it was a shampoo, but I don’t like to assume. Maybe the word shampoo could be placed in the title. 🤷🏻‍♀️ I was seeking something along the lines of a product to use and go. Finally, I feel deceived and misinformed. All the pics and information on the web site led me to believe that with my product I would get a little plastic bottle to dispense it…NOPE! Just a refill pouch. Who buys refill pouches with nothing to refill! 🤔 Using this will be a challenge or I buy a bottle to ‘refill’. My goal was not to purchase and then have to make an additional purchase to use it. I was so excited to purchase this product when I first saw it, to support the company and get a great hair product specifically for my hair. Disappointed all around and I wound not recommend buying from the company as I regret my purchase.

    Paravel

    Level 5
    Karen JLevel 5 32 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I purchased the medium Cabana tote and was so thrilled when I received it! I went back and forth on whether to buy the small or the medium. Most medium sized bags seem small compared to this one. I is uber spacious! I wish I had gotten the smaller tote for what I want to use it for. However, I am so pleased, as the tote. I will be taking a couple of weekend trips and I look for to using it and showing it off! It is sturdy, excellently crafted and it is all around a beautiful tote. It is a very expense ‘treat’ for me, but this bag is going to last long enough to be a hand me down for one of my kids! I hope to add to my collection! 💜

    The Farmer's Dog

    Level 5
    Karen JLevel 5 32 Reviews

    8 months ago

    My Tula took one whiff of the food as I was opening it for her to try, and, boy did she engage! She jumped on me, pulled at my pants legs, was spinning and continued until I placed it in her spot! When I turned to her after putting the packaging on the counter, she was done!! 😮 She hoped it was HER food every time I opened the frig! She was fine eating the food enjoyed every single bite! As soon as I read about the company’s mission I was sold! However, I feel the food is very expensive, even more expensive than the ‘expensive’ food we were already serving her. I wish she could have a diet of The Farmer’s Dog…but price is an issue for us.

    Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

    Level 5
    Karen JLevel 5 32 Reviews

    8 months ago

    First time trying Jeni’s and I was very impressed! Very impressed with the dairy-free smooth creamy, coconut ice cream. The Cold Brew dairy-free flavor is rich in flavor, with the accent of coconut blended splendidly with the coffee flavor. Jeni’s ice cream is truly a quality product! However, I know allergen free ice creams are limited offers, but I do wish Jeni’s could produce more flavors…like some with gluten and dairy free flavors! Jeni’s ice cream is pricy and just an occasional treat. I need to catch them when they have sales, and an allergen free flavor. Big ask, I know!! 😂😂😂

    FODZYME

    Level 5
    Karen JLevel 5 32 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love the compact and elegant packaging, so eye catching! The powder is so fine that I tried to hard to ‘detect’ its flavor, but I never could, because who wants to eat taste altered food when you’ve made a meal just the way you like!😂 A serendipity, I think was the small, informative booklet included in the box of packets. I found the Proven by Science section to be very helpful! I have several allergies and it seems to be very effective in helping the uncontrollable bloating and pain I can get after eating. I plan to continue to use this product and try the ramp-up protocols page suggestions. Thanks for an effective, healthy product!

    Onélogy

    Level 5
    Karen JLevel 5 32 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I do not have a ‘regular’ skin routine, so I was leery trying this product. But, it has fit nicely in my nighttime routine. I have tried 2 of the serums, one I am using on my eczema. So far, I am very pleased. My skin feels soft and moisturized. I look forward to seeing how the product is over the course of time. This product is innovative and easy to slide into any routine. The packaging is compact and easy to store, and I loved the touch of the personal message on the box. I must say, I wish there were more clear information about what each MegaDose targets. Maybe even more information on application, for newbie skin care users.

    JAJA Tequila

    Level 5
    Karen JLevel 5 32 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I am not a tequila drinker, but I thought the JAJA blanco tequila was pretty good. I wish I could have tasted some of the hints of apple and vanilla. It is an enjoyable shot and the bottle is very eye-catching.