D.S. & Durga

4.6712 Reviews

D.S. & Durga makes unique fragrances with all scents made in NYC.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 12 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

D.S. & Durga Reviews

Experience

Absolute best, unexpected scents. I always get compliments when I wear these, especially when I layer them. It's fun to experiment with the lil sample-sized sprays. Every scent is so natural and fresh. Really unlike any other fragrance brand, I think.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLuxury
3 days ago
Experience

I got the candle "Concrete After Lightning" and it is incredible! It has such a strong scent that fills the room, burns slow, and looks great!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
3 months ago
Experience

Every scent is incredible. This quirky brand has bizarre fragrance names and descriptions (each fragrance also has its own playlist!) but somehow every scent truly does tell the exact story that the brand has written for it. The cologne I buy for my husband is called Burning Barbershop and the description is: “A fire broke out in the Curling Bros. barbershop in Westlake, N.Y. in 1891. All the shaving tonics with their spearmint, lime, vanilla and lavender burned. A charred bottle was found half-full. It smelled like this.” As bizarre as the description sounds when you spray the cologne it really feels like you have been transported to that barbershop and picked the bottle out of the ashes yourself.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteLuxury
Sierra S's review of D.S. & Durga
6 months ago
Experience

I had been eyeing the I Don't Know What scent for months and months before I finally broke down and bought it. I had worn Le Labo's Santal 33 for years and when my last bottle ran out I was so over it and wanted to try D.S. & Durga but as a creature of habit, it took me a bit to finally bite the bullet. So glad I did. I Don't Know What is a much more lowkey scent than Santal in that people always compliment it but it isn't trendy in the same way. The scent lasts all day and I love having the bottle on my counter– it just has this je ne sais quoi, ya know? ;)

Feedback

the top could pop off a bit smoother

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Luxury
Emma  Chozick's review of D.S. & Durga
6 months ago
Experience

EVERYTHING about D.S. & Durga is on point. Original, creative and playful branding? Check. Unique scents that people will stop you to ask about? Check. Long lasting perfume that plays well with body chemistry? Check. Seriously, my personal scent hasn't got this much attention since Santal 33 first dropped. Packaging also thought-out exceptionally well. Really gives you a satisfying feeling when cracking open a new scent, like an Apple product. Also it's all recyclable and shipping materials are biodegradable. Just yes. If I have to pick, "I don't know what" would my go-to D.S. scent but I also picked up a package of the car air fresheners/ fragrances. At first they are a overwhelming. Super strong. But man oh man do they last. Two months later and my car still smells like "concrete after lightning"

Feedback

None?

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Chris C's review of D.S. & Durga
7 months ago
Experience

D.S. & Durga is hands down the greatest fragrance company in the states. No matter what I wear or layer from their collection I always get compliments. "I Don't Know What" has become my daily driver after being on Bleu de Chanel for over 10 years. They last long thought the day and even when sweating the fragrances become more noticeable. They really work well with body chemistry. Everyone says "they're so expensive" but one spray goes a long way and the quality is second to none.

Feedback

Would love to see deodorant and body wash eventually.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingAmazing websiteLuxury
a year ago
Experience

I've been wearing Debaser for a few months. This is one of the few fragrances that I receive a lot of compliments on due to it's uniqueness.

High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
a year ago
Experience

Debaser is one of my favorite fragrances EVER. It's so fresh and sweet and warm yet green, milky and creamy yet bright. The branding is 100, the scents are unique and complex without being inaccessible, and the store experiences are *chef's kiss*. Obsessed with this brand.

Feedback

I would love some more sweet vanilla-based scents :)

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLuxury
a year ago
Experience

I like these fragrances more each time I try them. It might take a few sniffs fo properly evaluate. My current favourites are: • El Cosmico—dry, almost pine-like desert scent; • Bistro Waters—green, savoury, fresh; • Bowmakers—woody, spicy but not overwhelming; • Debaser—creamy fig with some wood

Feedback

To the best of my knowledge, they don't sell individual samples, so you have to get the 4-pack.

Smells amazingAmazing website
David N's review of D.S. & Durga
8 days ago
Experience

100% love these guys. The scents are ridiculously good.

Feedback

Packaging is a bit meh for a luxury item. I expected something a bit more exciting and the sooting from the candle I bought was quite high.

Smells amazing
5 months ago