Reviews

    NOON

    Level 4
    Chris KLevel 4 31 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I like the chocolate product. It took a few tries to realize how much I like the ritual of taking it. It's a luxe afternoon treat and I then am focused on my work. Is it a placebo effect, or is it just mild enough that it doesn't come on noticeably strong? (And if it did come on strong, that would be kind of weird...and what non-pharmaceutical could do that anyway, right?). I think it's working. I'm certainly working with my chocolate-enhanced focus. Thumbs up, Noon people.

    Fig.1

    Level 4
    Chris KLevel 4 31 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    My favorite part is that they have different levels of retinol and encourage you to start small and move up when ready. I'm still on the first level so I can't speak to their other products, but I have no complaints and my skin is adjusting at a nice pace. I have tried Differin gel in the past, but like that this is already mixed with cream and I don't have to be so careful applying a concentrated product. Obviously the packaging is excellent and fun to use, so that's a huge bonus. It feels like a luxe product at a more reasonable price.

    Canopy

    Level 4
    Chris KLevel 4 31 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love having humidified air and am so glad to be back on the bandwagon. The bedside humidifier allows me to have moisturized, clean air (for both skin health and winter health) AND a room scent with no additional device needed. Two in one. Not sure yet how much the scent permeates the room yet - but hopeful. Happy with my purchase and it's a good size. Big enough to hold a lot of water, but small enough that it doesn't feel absolutely enormous (but it is large).

    Thesis

    Level 4
    Chris KLevel 4 31 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I’m interested in anything nootropic and would not have tried Thesis without ThingDrop. First of all, their approach is really smart. Love that they let you try the different formulas and encourage tracking your reactions and offering brand support. I’m half way through, so far my favorite is energy. It is a subtle effect.The only downside is price, but if these improve my work, I’ll continue purchasing. High quality.

    Blobs

    Level 4
    Chris KLevel 4 31 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Tasty if you're looking for a low-sugar snack. The orange-peach is my favorite. They lean more fruit snack than gummy if you're looking for hard core chew. A bit of a sweet aftertaste but that didn't bother me. What did bother me is that I had some stomach upset after eating a bag (14 gummies). If I find that this was a one-time effect, I'll change the rating. The biggest asset is that it's a low-cal, low-sugar snack when you're craving a sweet.

    Fishwife

    Level 4
    Chris KLevel 4 31 Reviews

    a year ago

    Excellent for a quality meal on the go or a solo snack. I gave them to my relatives in their Christmas stockings and everyone enjoyed them. Truly excellent quality and the packaging is a fantastic bonus.

    Magic Spoon

    Level 4
    Chris KLevel 4 31 Reviews

    a year ago

    Protein in the morning is important for me so I like the focus of the product. They are tasty but I just have never purchased the flavors more than once each. Perhaps if I had been a big fan of the sugar kid cereals, I'd feel differently. My kids are not that into them either. I think it's a texture thing.

    Juna

    Level 4
    Chris KLevel 4 31 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I have been less bloated since taking these capsules. I'm also working on eating better, so that could be part of it, but digestion is working well. Not "omg amazing", but definitely better than before. (I only take them once a day, but you can take them more frequently). I forget to take these during or before meals, so I assume following the instructions correctly would enhance efficacy. The fresh smell is fantastic - you bring one to your mouth and you sense potency (does great smell mean the product works? Who knows, but it certainly smells fresh and wonderful). I'm glad to have been introduced to these via ThingTesting, I don't think I would have tried them otherwise.

    hanni

    Level 4
    Chris KLevel 4 31 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Great product feel and packaging - it's a refreshing items that adds moisture and feels like a luxury product. If I'm feeling particularly dry, I'll use a different product underneath. But for every day, I like it. Fun to use right out of the shower. Actually, my favorite use is mid-day...I leave it on the bathroom counter and spray it on my arms for an extra boost. On its own, is it the most hydrating product ever? No, but that's not what I'm expecting out of it.

    Experiment

    Level 4
    Chris KLevel 4 31 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love the concept of the Buffer Jelly and so far have had good results giving my skin some extra moisture. I love the slightly odd texture of the product. The fun packaging and science-backed formulations really add to the overall feeling of a solid, thought-out company (as opposed to a quick gimmick). Curious to try more of their products. Only thing that I would change is that I have a hard time getting a smaller amount of product to disperse.