Reviews

    Everist

    Level 1
    Mary CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I've been eying this brand for quite a while and picked up the conditioner recently through a thingdrop. I absolutely love this product! I have very straight, somewhat flat medium-length hair, and I'm usually concerned that some conditioners will weigh it down. I've really enjoyed this! It's light, makes my hair shiny and smooth! I love the scent, it's a bit woodsy and crisp without being too intense, just fresh. I can tell the product will last a long time, since a tiny bit goes a long way, and I love the simple and easy-to-use packaging. This has replaced Olaplex as my daily conditioner and I'm eager to try out the shampoo!

    Honey Mama's

    Level 1
    Mary CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Yum yum yum! Honey Mama's is my go-to special treat. The texture and not-too-sweet taste are delicious and I've enjoyed every flavor I've tried so far. The price feels a little high, but the bars last me a while and the quality and ingredients are worth it to me. Highly recommend!

    Feedback

    They're really tasty straight from the fridge.

    Tower 28 Beauty

    Level 1
    Mary CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love Tower 28! I have their skin tint and blush and they're so natural, easy to apply, and a decent price point. Their formulas and colors are so pretty and perfect for barely-there makeup. The products just feel steps above other cosmetics brands and I look forward to trying more products from them!

    Boy Smells

    Level 1
    Mary CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I'm a huge fan of Boy Smells. I've probably burned over 10 candles at this point and always have a few stocked on hand. Their scents are so unique and fill space very well and I love the company's perspective on gender-full fragrance rather than gendered or even genderless. A few of my favorites include the entire Hanoki Fantome range, Polyamberous and Cedar Stack. I've sampled a lot of their fine fragrances as well and really enjoyed them. Boy Smells is doing really innovative things in the fragrance world and it's been a joy to watch them grow over the years. I look forward to being a long-time customer <3

    Tony's Chocolonely

    Level 1
    Mary CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Tony's is so good and has the most delicious flavors! With the large size, you get a lot for your money and the chocolate is high-quality. The fun packaging makes these an amazing gift topper and I love the delightful & unique piece shapes. Definitely recommend!

    Maude

    Level 1
    Mary CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Chef's kiss!! Nothing compares to this brand. I've been recommending and gifting it to friends for years and will continue doing so. I can't say enough good things. The products are beautifully designed, quality, reliable, and on top of everything else, affordable. It's a standout in the market.

    Dieux Skin

    Level 1
    Mary CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love my reusable eye masks! I keep them in the freezer and it's a daily ritual for me to wear them before bed. I've even gotten my only-washes-his-face boyfriend to try these and he said it felt refreshing. I've heard the best things about their eye cream and will be purchasing it once I use up the last few drops of my current favorite.

    Feedback

    The price point for the masks feels a little high to me, considering they're a simple sheet of a rubber-like material. However, this little luxury has been a very enjoyable addition to my skincare routine.

    Away

    Level 1
    Mary CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I rave about my away bag. I don't know how, but I swear I can fit like 25% more in this bag compared to other luggage. This suitcase has lasted me 4 years and it's held up well with age, the dark-green color has a few scratches at this point but that's to be expected with the amount of travel I've put it through. I travel frequently for work and this bag makes it so easy to get around. I love the full range of motion and the overall design. I know it's an investment, but the quality and design are worth it.

    Feedback

    If you're considering the type of bag to get, I have the larger carry-on and have taken it abroad a few times with no problem. I'm also grateful I didn't get the travel battery add-on. A lot of my friends have it and it's a hassle to take the battery out when checking their luggage and overall, doesn't seem to have been worth it.

    Oatly

    Level 1
    Mary CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love Oatly! It's creamy and delicious. I always grab this during cold-brew season and it's maybe it's the texture, but it's the perfect base for overnight oats, chia seeds and smoothies. This is my go-to milk alternative!

    quip

    Level 1
    Mary CLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    When I got my first quip, I was really impressed. I like the overall design, and simple features. However, I've had to purchase 2 in the last few years because the first broke. The second is pretty finicky and I have to shake it around for the button to actually turn on. I do love the subscription for the new head and general affordability. The travel case / mirror holder worked great for me until the stickiness wore off, but I loved the simplicity and design. To be honest, I'll probably buy a third because it seems like the price point considering most other electric toothbrushes are $100+ and in general, the pros outway the cons for me.