Disco Inferno

4.6629 Reviews

Disco Inferno sells a spicy cocktail additive to add extreme heat to any drink.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 29 users
96%
Recommend it to a friend

Disco Inferno Reviews

3 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Loved the packaging and branding. Product had too much cinnamon for me. Was hoping for a cleaner heat. If you like Fireball, you'll like this!

Useful review?
7 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Brilliant flavor addition for either alcoholic or non-alcoholic drinks! Love the style and the bottle is awesome as well. Highly recommend!

High qualityWorks really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
13 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Super spicy

Feedback

Really elevates a drink. Love it in a margarita that I don’t have spicy materials for

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
14 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Great little add to our bar top! Not overly spicy but adds a nice botanical heat to your drink.

Feedback

Maybe a little more heat, but I like it HOT.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

This is a keeper! I am thinking this may be something that can be used beyond just a nice relaxing spicy cocktail! Inferno gives you the freedom to create a cocktail to whatever heat level you are comfortable with. It is ingenious that this is truly just heat and not spice! The glass container is beautiful and sits nicely amongst other beverage bottles. So unique and an excellent gift one for me and one for a friend! ;o)

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really wellTasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I love this product so much! it allows me to easily create a spicy marg any night of the week. My spicy marg recipe is 1.5 oz. tequila blanco, 1 oz. Cointreau, 3/4 oz. lime juice, 1 splash simple syrup and 8-10 Disco Inferno drops. It's a nice even spice that keeps you coming back for more sips. The drops make for great customizable drinks for each guests preference and the glass bottle is a nice addition to my bar cart.

Feedback

Would love a spice level chart on the bottle so I don't have to go online every time.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Hot hot hot! A flavorless little bit of heat for any cocktail. Love the dropper to customize how hot you want it. We tried a bit on its own before adding to a cocktail and were impressed by how unexpectedly spicy it was.

Cool look & feelWorks really wellTasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

This was a huge hit at thanksgiving this year! We made Palomas and I passed this around so people could spice their drink to their liking. It was a fun conversation started and my aunt purchased some for herself on the spot! My mom tried adding some to her food instead of hot sauce as well, which I think worked well too, though this is definitely meant for cocktails.

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

So Hot Right Now Disco Inferno is HEAT. Not spice. HEAT. Mild to no taste (this is a compliment), it can be mixed with ANYTHING. My first taste of Disco Inferno was 5 drops in a small glass of vodka -it was like a fire bloomed at the back of my tongue and bathed me in cozy warmth. It glowed. I used 30+ drops in a mezcal drink (1oz mezcal, .5oz ancho reyes verde chile poblano liquor, juice of 1 lime, agave to taste) and I experienced that biting spice all over my tongue and lips. Delicious. I am excited to put this everything I drink! HIGHLY recommend for anyone who likes heat.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

This packaging is super cute and really catches the eye. I loved that it was glass and the dropper was a very nice touch. I really enjoyed the extra punch it added to my drinks. I only gave 4 out of 5 because every cocktail they give a recipe for is for 30 drops and some of them that seems right and others the taste gets lost.

Feedback

I think a better understanding in the directions of how many drops to use with different types of alcohol would be better. It seemed to be stronger with some and weaker with others and was a lot of trial and error.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?