by Humankind

3.7914 Reviews

by Humankind offers personal care products that are helpful to the planet.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 14 users
64%
Would recommend it to a friend

by Humankind Reviews

8 days ago
Experience

I love what this brand is doing. I used their deodorant for a while, but natural deodorant just doesn't work for me. Not an antiperspirant, which would take aluminum, so I get it, but I sweat like a dog. Great product, loved the packaging, and smelled super good.

Innovative productCool look & feelSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Love this brand! I use their deodorant everyday. Easy subscription format to refill and I like that it reduces impact on waste.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

by Humankind’s eucalyptus hand sanitizer has been my ride or die through the pandemic and produces many a compliment from anyone who uses it. I was originally drawn to the brand because of their eco friendly packaging & they definitely delivered on that while providing a chic look. The formula also wowed me. The overall scent smells like fresh eucalyptus rather than a night full of regret and tequila shots. The formula contains hyaluronic acid which eliminates the need for a lotion follow up.

Feedback

The only improvement I would suggest is more availability (as far as I know, they can only be ordered on their website) and having bigger sizes (I would love to have big ones in my house!).

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Love the scents. Could not get the replacement cartridges on the deodorant to work for the life of me. They had to send me a new container that...I also could not get to work.

Feedback

The product :/

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I really wanted to love the products but was quite disappointed. The deodorant does not seem to be effective and it is a bit bulky, especially if you travel with it. The mouthwash box keeps opening so not great for traveling too. The toothpaste is ok, and the only product I liked was their floss.

Feedback

Hope they would improve products and packaging< I love the idea behind the brand.

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I bought their hand sanitizer pack because I enjoyed the packaging and plan to reuse it with a different brand of sanitizer. I didn't enjoy the fragrances of the sanitizer and the texture was the usual type that pilled when you rub your hands together.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I bought the mouthwash a bit over a year ago, and I find this to be a super cool concept and it is pretty well executed. I no longer have to waste paper cups when I use mouthwash, and with a tablet I do not have to worry about using too much mouthwash accidentally. I do not use mouthwash too much, so I am still getting through my first set of tablets. I will admit that I am not a huge fan of the lemon flavor I chose, but at the time I believe they were out of peppermint. It does a decent job of cleaning my mouth, but it is definitely not the most powerful mouthwash out there. However, I love the glass container that came with the tablets. It is super easy to clean, is the perfect size, and best of all the mouthwash tablets are stored in the lid! The container has a little line to show you where to fill the water to before you drop in the tablet, so even if you run out of tablets you can use this to portion any other mouthwash. I am really a huge fan. Though I did check their website, and if you want to buy this set now it costs $5 more than it did a year ago, which is quite the increase but it is totally understandable since I feel like I got mine for an amazing price.

Feedback

I would like more flavors if possible. I am not a fan of lemon or ginger, so I would be interested in another type of mint or maybe some other fruity flavor.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Really wanted to love this brand because I love their mission. Q-tips are great and not flimsy. Mouthwash was unfortunately disappointing (felt ineffective). Haven't tried any other products but the new shampoos/conditioners in aluminum bottles look promising.

Feedback

Would appreciate more scent options, toothpaste product, and new mouthwash formulation.

Easy subscription management 🔁Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Absolutely love what Humankind is trying to do but the products just don't seem to compete yet. I even love the reusable containers they sell, and was really excited about the design and idea behind the mouthwash glass but the mouthwash itself just didn't seem that great.

Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
Jesse R's review of by Humankind
Useful review?