Reviews

    Bleuet

    Level 4
    Meredith BLevel 4 34 Reviews

    2 months ago

    My pre-teen has loved these. She has tried multiple options, but says nothing compares to these for comfort and softness.

    Wildgrain

    Level 4
    Meredith BLevel 4 34 Reviews

    2 months ago

    We just had the "everything but the bagel" sourdough tonight and the whole family went ga-ga over it. The parmesan biscuits are excellent. Harvest loaf is also good. I delay my box pretty often - we don't eat a ton of non-sandwich bread, and a box fills up the freezer. But if I know we will be hosting something or want to bring something comforting over to a friend, this is a fantastic choice. You can actually gift a full box of frozen bread as well!

    Leaf Shave

    Level 4
    Meredith BLevel 4 34 Reviews

    2 months ago

    After using up all remaining 'normal' (aka plastic edged) razor cartridges in my home, I purchased a Leaf razor. I really like the concept of recycling the blades (although most municipal recylcing programs will not take them - need to send them into the company) and not creating more landfill. I was a bit nervous and figured I would have a couple nicks and cuts after my first attempt. Not at all! The head is remarkably flexible, loading the razor cartridges was very straightforward (there is a youtube video they recommend viewing) and the shave was close and seamless. You MUST get the silicone sleeve for the handle - far too slippery without it. Very excited to continue to use this!

    Glossier

    Level 4
    Meredith BLevel 4 34 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Boy brow is a great product. Very easy to apply, does not smear. I keep a bunch of Balm Dot Coms on hand as little gifts for friends. When I first started using it I thought it was so thick and didn't love it. I made myself finish the tube and now I really like the texture - it feels deeply hydrating.

    Rothy's

    Level 4
    Meredith BLevel 4 34 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I have had my ballet flat Rothy's for over 5 years. They never gave me blisters and needed no breaking in period. I have washed them multiple times a year and the shape and color are still great.

    Liquid Death

    Level 4
    Meredith BLevel 4 34 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I went to a Halloween party with a bunch of late 30-early 40s friends, all of whom have kids. I see that the host has these tall cans that are clearly energy drinks for us, and I'm thinking 'wrong crowd! Its already 8pm, no one here is gonna drink the stuff'. Then I read the can and it turns out that *melting skull* is representative of a very nice mineral water! 5 stars just for the ridiculous branding. The lime and plain are good, did not love the berry.

    Nisolo

    Level 4
    Meredith BLevel 4 34 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I purchased a lovely pair of gray suede Nisolo shoes during their Black Friday sale. When they arrived, they were scuffed. The shoes had been packaged in such a way that they rubbed against each other in transit. I contacted customer service (and had to continually pester them through social media) and eventually got a replacement pair. The replacement pair was also packaged right next to each other and arrived scuffed. I know that suede shoes will scuff and show wear, but it shouldn't be due to poor packaging. The product is clearly very high quality. They look even better in person. They just need to be packaged more thoughtfully. Interestingly, now that I have worn two identical pairs, they fit differently. One pair is much more comfortable, and the other is tight in the toe box and grips the heel too much.

    Who Gives a Crap

    Level 4
    Meredith BLevel 4 34 Reviews

    6 months ago

    We have had a subscription to WGaC for over a year. I love that there is no plastic, and the TP is the right amount of 'grip' to do its job.

    Tony's Chocolonely

    Level 4
    Meredith BLevel 4 34 Reviews

    6 months ago

    They are just so good! I buy a bar every grocery trip and have to fend off my spouse from finishing it before the week is up :)

    Bombas

    Level 4
    Meredith BLevel 4 34 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I ordered some mid-calf length socks and some running socks during the Black Friday sale. That is about the only point I could justify spending this much on socks. They are lovely and clearly high quality. I really like the running socks. But the mid-calf length socks are SO tight. They leave marks in my normal-sized calves.