Reviews

    Heyday Canning Company

    Level 6
    ROHIT MLevel 6 67 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Cool beans seasoned perfectly for when you're in a bind and need something quick to make a meal. We used the enchilada baked beans to make vegan enchiladas. They were perfect! Although i got one can reimbursed through "Try New Things" on this site, we have bought more cans of the same.

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 6
    ROHIT MLevel 6 67 Reviews

    5 months ago

    The original rehydration drink. Lots of flavors, but still quite sugary. They recently came out with no-added sugar versions. Very portable, but does generate non-recyclable trash. My favorite is lemon, as well green apple kombucha which delivers probiotics.

    Taika

    Level 6
    ROHIT MLevel 6 67 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    This review is short, but not on substance! This is probably the best canned coffee functional drink I've ever had. It hits all the benefits while low in calories and having exceptional taste and mouthfeel.

    Biocol Labs

    Level 6
    ROHIT MLevel 6 67 Reviews

    5 months ago

    As a pharmacist, using their products was quite unique. They tout themselves as the "post chemical pharmacy". The products I've used are something for a detox week (multiple times); something for a mini rehab (pre-drinking), and something for the fat bombs (large family get together meals). I have to say, I am very impressed with all of them, but my favorite by far is something for a detox week. They base all their formulations on evidence-based research. The detox product has artichoke extract which known to detoxify the liver. It actually tastes great as well. Their website and well as regular emails explain further the research behind their products.

    Willa's Oat Milk

    Level 6
    ROHIT MLevel 6 67 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Most store bought Oat milks have fillers, stabilizers, and added fat for the creamy mouthfeel, making oat milk a highly processed food item. This yields more processed carbohydrates, added sugars and low amount of soluble fiber (good for cholesterol) and protein. In order to do that, the fever the ingredients in your oat milk, the better. There only a few on the market, that contain less than 4-5 ingredients, and are as whole food of an item as possible. Could Willa's fill that gap? The ingredient that matters most in oat milk...wait for it...OATS! Where the oats are grown... organically, biodynamically, or with help of fertilizers and pesticides? Chemicals such as glyphosate (Round-up) have been found in cereal, including Cheerios. Therefore, we know how those oats were sowed! Willa's claims that they are glyphosate free. The original has only 4 ingredients - organic whole oats, water, organic real vanilla, sea salt. It is shelf stable prior to opening. Unlike other oat milks, the color is closer to light beige than white. The mouth feel is simple and clean. It is not smooth and rich like other oat milks that have added oils in them. Added to coffee, depending on the coffee and it's acidity, Willa's does separate after 5 minutes. If used like a Latte, there is no separation. The cost was quite expensive at nearly $10 per carton. These are the reasons why I gave it a 4 instead of 5. This is a great choice when in a bind and you need an oat milk. However, my general recommendation is to make your own non-dairy milk at home using a machine such as Nutr. You control the ingredients, and there is less packaging waste.

    Everist

    Level 6
    ROHIT MLevel 6 67 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Received a free product from Everist

    This hits all the elements of product design and utility for me! Both the shampoo and conditioner have clean ingredients, don't have unnecessary ingredients (e.g. water), are packaged plastic free in minimalist sustainable/recyclable containers, and most importantly do their job very well. Because they use glycerin as the base both the shampoo and conditioner work great at their respective functions while leaving your hair soft. The aroma is very simple and clean, I get hints of rosemary, which I love. The product is truly unisex. As a guy, who has been traveling a lot the past month for conferences, the travel kit has been great at keeping my packing to minimal saving a lot room in my toiletry bag. I will buy the full size products for sure!

    Haven's Kitchen

    Level 6
    ROHIT MLevel 6 67 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Received a free product from Haven's Kitchen

    We all know that moving away from ultra-processed additives, sauces, marinades, etc. is good for our health! These sauces are a great place to start. These pouches can double as sauces, marinades, or glazing agents on your food. They use real food ingredients, and are kept in the refrigerator at the grocery store. Real food doesn't last a long time nor preserve its freshness on the shelf. I liked all the sauces. However, I'd rather create these myself in the kitchen, but if I'm strapped for time, or if you are not sure where to start, these sauces fill the void very well.

    Three Spirit

    Level 6
    ROHIT MLevel 6 67 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Received a free product from Three Spirit

    I'm always looking to add to my non-alcoholic beverage selection. This was a great buy! I didn't find myself more social or livened more that I naturally am, but felt good sipping on something so complex, smooth, that looked like a cocktail, but I knew wasn't going to get me drunk! I will definitely buy more when I finish this batch!

    AVEC

    Level 6
    ROHIT MLevel 6 67 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Received a free product from AVEC

    Very delicious, complex sparking drinks that are great standalone or when mixed with non-alcoholic or alcohol-containing spirits. I tried the Mango/passionfruit, jalapeno/blood orange, and grapefruit/pomelo. I like them all. I really wanted to try Ginger, but was not available in my local store. The positives are they are made using real food ingredients, are low calorie, and contain much less sugar any other soda; contain no artificial sweeteners; and are complex and juicy flavors. The only bad point is availability and price, which I hope improve with time and demand.

    Bombas

    Level 6
    ROHIT MLevel 6 67 Reviews

    8 months ago

    The product as well as the brand's mission are topnotch! My employer provided me with Bombas socks about 7 years back to help boost their mission. Ever since then, I've bought socks from them, and now they make basics for men including underwear and t-shirts. Their underwear are excellent fitting as well as have a soft feel, while also nicely colorful.