Boxed Water is Better

3.4 95 Reviews

Boxed Water sells water in sustainably-packaged cartons that are 92% plant-based and 100% recyclable and refillable.

Boxed Water is Better Reviews

Boxed Water is Better reviews

3.42

53% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Refreshing water taste
  • Cool and sustainable packaging
  • Unique boxed design
  • Positive brand mission
  • Box-like flavor
  • Considered overpriced
  • Inconvenient spout position
  • Limited store availability

Boxed Water is Better is appreciated for its refreshing taste, cool packaging, sustainability, and uniqueness. However, some customers find the water to have a box-like flavor, consider it overpriced, difficult to drink from due to the spout position, and hard to find in stores.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

95 reviews

All95boxed water 7

5 months ago

Pretty funny to see the mixed reviews here. I'm not much of a water snob, so maybe my opinion isn't as valid - but Boxed Water just tastes like good water to me. Similar situation as Liquid Death - they have great branding, but it's a pretty simple product. Appreciate their commitment to sustainability and their community initiatives. But TLDR, it's just water. And it tastes like water. LOL.

boxed water

4 months ago

The water is yummy but it’s overpriced for what you get. The packaging is innovative and fun, but again, overpriced.

6 months ago

this is a classic, I remember when this first came out in like 2016 and I was obsessed. it is sustainable, it tastes good, and it is aesthetic. I have no complaints

6 months ago

I appreciate that the packaging is sustainable, but as someone who is a big fan of water, I can't help but notice how much it tastes like paper. I've tried this product at different times and have hoped that it would get better, but it always ends up tasting like the carton.

6 months ago

I love both the packaging and taste of Boxed Water is Better. I have been a customer for many years and have always enjoyed the novelty of drinking water from a box even before I understood the sustainability benefits.

boxed water

3 months ago

Purchased myself

Unfortunately, I did not love the product. The packaging is cool in concept, but water always stays left behind. I typically prefer room temperature water, unless this water was cold, the taste was off.

boxed water

3 months ago

Nice way to take water. Packaging is cool. Hard to find in stores though. Almost never see it anywhere

3 months ago

Great idea in concept, but the water didn't taste very good and the box wasn't very sturdy.

boxed water

3 months ago

I got this for free a couple times. Each time, I was very excited because it had been something I've been wanting to try but isn't important enough for me to actually remember. So glad I got it for free each time I got it because this water tastes like what jet fuel tastes like when you smell it. bonus points if you get what I'm saying when I say it tastes like what jet fuel tastes like specifically when you're on the jetbride to your morning flight, it's still chilly/foggy outside and you just want to sleep.

boxed water

4 months ago

I am a certified water snob. I drink a lot of it and only drink water from a known source. I have in my office, Just Water, Flow Spring Water, Smart Water and Glass Bottle Aqua Water. I also have Boxed Water. The Boxed Water, albeit a good sustainable option, has two flaws (IMO). One, because of where the drinking spout is, it's difficult to drink out of the carton. The nose gets in the way of the carton. Two, the water has a funny taste, like I can taste the cardboard. I'm sure I may have a bad case, but after giving a box to two employees, the opinions were the same. Perhaps another try is appropriate, so I'm not writing it off, I just have not bought any more of it. If I see it in a store, I'll try a single box. Right now I have most of a case left that's sitting in my office. BTW - immediately after I drank a box, I called your office and left a message with my thoughts. No one ever bothered to call me back. Thanks, Randy Strauss [email protected]

boxed water