Boxed Water is Better

3.4151 Reviews

Boxed Water sells water in sustainably-packaged cartons that are 92% plant-based and 100% recyclable and refillable.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.4
Average rating from 51 users
55%
Recommend it to a friend

Boxed Water is Better Reviews

14 days ago
Experience

Nothing special, just water that isn't any better tasting than tap water. Their sustainable mission is commendable though.

Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

Cute concept but pointless

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

Love the message of this brand. It's a quality water with fun, meaningful packaging.

Feedback

Can cost a little more than your regular plastic water bottle but it is definitely worth it.

Worth the money 💸Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Water is water. It lacked the flavor I'd expected it to have (you know how you can tell waters have added minerals for taste?) and instead I could tell this was inside cardboard. Love the sustainable packaging, love how this blew up on Tumblr in 2014. But it's just water.

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

tastes fairly similar to other water brands. appreciate the sustainability angle of the brand.

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Love the concept but sometimes it tastes like cardboard. There are other waters out there that taste better that are not in a plastic bottle either.

Feedback

Flavor

Innovative productEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Good taste and sustaibale product.

Feedback

n/a

High qualityWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I’m very picky about my water’s taste. First world problems, I know. But Boxed Water is my go-to because it tastes the best and has recyclable packaging so I don’t feel guilty about using a plastic bottle. I also love how the company plants a tree for each time you post a picture with your boxed water! I usually refill my boxes to get more uses out of them. I’ve also frozen some and used them as temporary cold packs for coolers.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Works really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I'm still not a huge fan of none plastic water bottles, but for an eco-friendly alternative, this seems to be the best choice out there. Unfortunately though, they never seem to get as cold as I'd like them to be.

Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

It taste like box.

Feedback

Work on the flavor

Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?