Better Brand

3.51 • 61 Reviews

Better Brand makes low carb, low sugar, and high protein bagels using plant-based ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.5
Average rating from 61 users
63%
Recommend it to a friend

Better Brand Reviews

9 days ago
Experience

So so good. Macros are amazing and they taste like regular bagels! I don't know how they do it but I will and have been a repeat customer :)

Feedback

I wish they had a bit more info about the quality of their ingredients. The macros are great but I'd like to know more about the actual ingredient qualities as that's important to me. But in terms of taste and value - no complaints!

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

Tastes just like a well made everything bagel, with great nutritional macros. Love the wide availability now, can purchase in Sprouts

Innovative productTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

I tried the everything bagel pack. I like the taste and the branding a lot. I think their mission of healthier carbs is great. It makes a tasty sandwich

Feedback

Price is high. I'm not sure if I would continuously buy it but it's a nice treat.

Innovative product
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

I was dubious of these, but I have to say they are DELICIOUS. A lot of health-ified foods fall short in my experience, but these did not! They are a bit chewier than your average bagel but very enjoyable nonetheless.

Feedback

They are pricy, so that is certainly a consideration. Great once in a while!

Holiday 2022 🌟
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

I am OBSESSED with their bagels and the everything flavor is absolutely as good as the real thing!

Feedback

If you're living a low-carb lifestyle, these are the perfect stand-in when you're craving something bagel-y.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Innovative product.

Feedback

These surprised me a bit by how much they tasted like a real bagel. The texture is slightly more dense and chewy than a regular bagel, but as long as you eat it hot it is very enjoyable. They are not something I find myself reaching for each day, but are a nice weekend or post-workout treat. I love the high protein content.

High qualityInnovative product
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Good bagels but expensive for what they are. Also have a weird texture.

Feedback

Odd texture and not practical packaging.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Definitely has a bit of a spongier different texture than a "normal" bagel but is a great source of protein and still tastes great!

Feedback

n/a

High qualityInnovative product
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Clean ingredients, still tastes like any other bagels but with cleaner ingredients, more protein and it's low carb! Ever since i've gone keto I miss eating bagels and needless to say this one just works so perfectly for me!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

a big no - the bagels were so dry, no taste - OK its low carb, low sugar plant-based but shouldn't alternate the taste - no gustative pleasure to eat these bagels.

Useful review?