Reviews

    Haven's Kitchen

    Level 3
    Kim SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got the Red Pepper Romesco sauce. It was delicious when paired with both chicken and beef dishes. I was afraid it would be spicy, but it was a very subtle heat. The only drawback is the very high price for the very small package size.

    Red pepper romesco

    AWAKE Chocolate

    Level 3
    Kim SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Received a free product from AWAKE Chocolate

    Overall I don't think I would buy these chocolates at the steep price for only 6 pieces. They dark chocolate was really firm too and actually kind of hard to bite. The taste is fine, which is why I didn't rate it worse. But there are plenty of other chocolates out there that could give you a little energy boost without needing to even be marketed a such.

    Dark chocolate bites

    Heyday Canning Company

    Level 3
    Kim SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Received a free product from Heyday Canning Company

    I used these soups in a chicken tortilla soup, so I can't comment on the taste when eaten alone. But these certainly met my expectations for a canned bean. May not be worth the price, but they were satisfactory.

    Enchilada Baked beans

    yasso

    Level 3
    Kim SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    4 months ago

    While they certainly aren't as satisying as real ice cream, these are definitely one of the best alternatives out there. Made with Greek yogurt, they're an option that is lower in sugar and higher in protein. The chocolate coated bars are better than the non-coated because they taste more traditional and indulgent. I also like the Poppables for a quick bite.

    Poppable

    Siete Foods

    Level 3
    Kim SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I've tried only their tortillas (which are found in the freezer section) and was not impressed. I know they are beneficial by being made with alternative flours, but I found them to be pretty flavorless and the texture broke, meaning they weren't suitable for typical tortilla uses like tacos or wraps

    Tortillas

    Tate’s Bake Shop

    Level 3
    Kim SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    5 months ago

    These are a uniquely crispy and thin cookie. They are great for someone who wants a crunchy cookie, especially because they are buttery in flavor so they don't taste dry. All the flavors are great, but I especially love their seasonal pumpkin one in the fall

    Nature's Bakery

    Level 3
    Kim SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    5 months ago

    These bars have a great flavor and texture. They feel like a healthier and more wholesome way to enjoy a Fig Newton. I have tried a few flavors for the regular fig bars, and have enjoyed them all. I like that there are two bars per package too, in case I only want to eat one at a time.

    Martie

    Level 3
    Kim SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    5 months ago

    This website has some seriously discounted food and household products. The inventory you can choose from will change based on availability, but you can find a mix of national brands (like Betty Crocker) as well as lesser known ones. Shipping took only a few days and it was packaged well, with glass bottles separately wrapped in bubble wrap.

    OLIPOP

    Level 3
    Kim SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I really liked these drinks, even as someone who does not normally drink carbonated beverages. They have some more gut benefits than a traditional soda. There are a ton of flavors though, and I've found that some classic flavors are better than some more unique ones.

    Gooey

    Level 3
    Kim SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I had really hoped to like this spread as I have a huge sweet tooth and love things like peanut butter and chocolate hazelnut spread. This is a stickier texture though and has a very strange taste, almost like something is wrong with it.