Bee's Wrap

4.120 Reviews

Bee's Wrap makes a washable, reusable, compostable alternative to plastic wrap.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 20 users
79%
Would recommend it to a friend

Bee's Wrap Reviews

Experience

It’s pretty good replacement for plastic wrap if you are eco minded, but if you use it to wrap bowls sometimes when it’s cold from the fridge it easily comes off. Also i forgot and accidentally used it for a hot item, and it was never the same after that. Other than that, a good choice if you don’t want to buy any more plastic wrap!

Feedback

Maybe have after care instructions for if you accidentally use it with a hot item?

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
19 days ago
Experience

Highest quality wax wraps on the market. Have tried less expensive brands, but tend to be inflexible and difficult to wash

Feedback

n/a

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
20 days ago
Experience

Nice sustainable alternative

Feedback

Annoying to wash and comes apart quite easily, would rather use a tupperware

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
25 days ago
Experience

I love the brand and the concept, I really do. It’s just that, in practice, there are simply other eco-friendly reusable things that can do it better and are easier to clean and last longer. Like reusable silicone bags or those silicone tops you can stretch over the tops of bowls

Feedback

Some people love these, I think it’s just a preference thing.

Innovative productEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

I loved the idea but wasn't able to use it for almost anything. It didn't stay shut in lunch boxes and didn't help me save ingredients any better than a glass or metal container. Use was worse after washing.

Feedback

None of the products stated uses worked for me, so any improvement would be nice.

Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

Mine fell apart quirky, which likely in part to my constant use of it. I loved the sustainable aspect of it. The stickiness of the wax fell apart very quickly, but I continued to use it regularly.

5 months ago
Experience

I barely use plastic wrap anymore since I switched to bees wrap. I tried other brands of sustainable wrap but bees wrap worked the best when it came to covering bowls and wrapping things. I always use it for my sandwiches. Great and easy sustainable switch to make.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

I'm obsessed! The best way to keep your food fresh for so long and it's an amazing sustainable option. They look so cute and work for everything. I highly recommend.

Feedback

Nothing, it's perfect.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

I like bees wrap and I will probably buy more, but if I have to compare it to cling wrap, it doesn’t work as well. It doesn’t stick as well, requires cleaning and isn’t see-through. I do feel really good about not using plastic though. I’ve seen some cute collaborations with Parks Project and those will be my next!

Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

Phenomenal product with great longevity and quality. Way better than plastic wrap. Eco-friendly packaging. Literally. Great for a college dorm.

Worth the money 💸
7 months ago