Bee's Wrap

3.9 49 Reviews

Bee's Wrap makes a washable, reusable, compostable alternative to plastic wrap.

Bee's Wrap Reviews

Bee's Wrap reviews

3.92

73% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Eco-friendly alternative to plastic
  • Durable and multi-sized options
  • Attractive design and patterns
  • Great for wrapping different foods
  • Difficult to clean effectively
  • Loses moldable texture quickly
  • Doesn't stick well to itself
  • Leaves residue and odor

Bee's Wrap is praised for its eco-friendly nature, offering a durable and reusable alternative to plastic wrap, and is appreciated for its aesthetic designs. However, users find the product difficult to clean and maintain, and some report it loses its moldable texture over time.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

49 reviews

5 months ago

I really like the concept of this product. I think it's great to have an alternative to plastic wrap, and I like that this brand offers lots of different patterns. My only issue is that it's a bit hard to use, and it doesn't stick to itself as well as plastic wrap does.

5 months ago

I wanted to love this but it didn’t last very long or work very well. The wax was coming off so quickly and getting everywhere.

5 months ago

We have about 9 of these in rotation so we can avoid plastic waste in our household. Love them particularly for cheese too.

5 months ago

My sister got this to try and be more ecofriendly. But with how much water it takes to fully clean these after using, it seems like it is just as damaging to the environment as plastic wrap.

5 months ago

Friends with Bee's Wrap

I do a lot of baking for my family. I love that I can wrap my baked goods in Bee's wrap to not only keeps it fresh, but it also allows for easy transportation.

6 months ago

Great alternative to plastic wrap. Kind of wish they made ones with some sort of tightener to go around bowls.

5 months ago

love the theory behind this product but difficult to wash and use means I never reach for it.

5 months ago

This is a really great concept, and maybe my standards were just unrealistic, but I wasn’t thrilled by how quickly these wore out and didn’t feel that they were easy to clean or to use. Maybe these are just sacrifices you have to make in order to have a sustainable alternative to plastic wrap, but just didn’t feel worth the price once my first batch wore down.

4 months ago

While I love the idea and feeling of not turning to plastic wrap everytime, this isn't as effective as I'd like it to be. Hard to clean, leaves a bit of residue, and the smell of it mixes with stored food in a way I don't love.

5 months ago

I really wanted to cut down on plastic bag usage around the house. I found the Bee’s Wrap and gave it a try. So far they work fairly well and very easy to store in between uses. My only issue is sometimes they don’t stay closed up when I’m storing something in them. It may be that I just need to get used to using them.

9 months ago

I've used a lot less cling wrap over the years, thanks to Bee's Wrap. But sometimes I wonder about the cleanliness/hygiene of the product since you shouldn't wash them with soap. At some point, you need to make a trade-off, wash them properly with soap, and eventually, they will just lose their effectiveness. But that's ok! We still use Bee's Wrap and have repurchased new ones several times. I do however, definitely prefer glass containers over everything else.

2 years ago

I like bees wrap and I will probably buy more, but if I have to compare it to cling wrap, it doesn’t work as well. It doesn’t stick as well, requires cleaning and isn’t see-through. I do feel really good about not using plastic though. I’ve seen some cute collaborations with Parks Project and those will be my next!

3 years ago

These are great, though they do get gross after a while and I get conflicted about washing them with soap. I threw them out in the end.

8 months ago

I love the concept of Bee's Wrap so much, but it's a bit finicky to use. You can't get the wraps too hot with water or the wax goes away, and you also can't use soap. I love the homesteady vibe of using these, but ultimately I will just use tupperware or silicone toppers when I'm trying to not use plastic wrap.

2 years ago

Mine fell apart quirky, which likely in part to my constant use of it. I loved the sustainable aspect of it. The stickiness of the wax fell apart very quickly, but I continued to use it regularly.

2 years ago

Nice sustainable alternative

Feedback

Annoying to wash and comes apart quite easily, would rather use a tupperware

3 years ago

Love this product- it holds up really well and you can use dozens of times- Ive had mine for over a year.

Feedback

I would say just to be wary to remember what you have wrapped up- I have found that sometimes my wrapped veggies fall to the back of the fridge!

3 years ago

Such a cool product and innovative use of material!! I got this as a gift and it has a special place in my kitchen. I love to use it to wrap any type of produce in (avocado, tomato, etc). A great sustainable replacement for plastic.

Feedback

I wish I could afford to buy more!