Reviews

    Tweezerman

    Level 3
    Caroline SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I grew up watching my mom use these tweezers, but didn’t fully understand the hype until I bought my own pair in high school. I ended up having wasting $5 on that cheap pair because I literally went back to the store the next day to buy a pair of Tweezerman tweezers! I’ve never gone back! I didn’t think tweezers would be that different brand to brand and I was absolutely wrong. Tweezerman absolutely does a better job at gripping the hair, no matter what they always are able to grab ahold. The edges are also slanted and shaped in a way that allows easy tweezing of even the smallest hair - it’s very easy to pick out a single hair amongst many with these! Lastly, they are so cute & the colors are vibrant. Never thought I’d care so much about which tweezer brand I use but my mom was onto something! They are absolutely worth the slightly higher price. Trust me - I’ve had the same 3 pairs for years & they’re in perfect shape!

    tweezersSlanted tweezers

    We're Not Really Strangers

    Level 3
    Caroline SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I’ve used both the normal “friend” pack and the relationship + expansion pack and I’ve LOVED both!! Playing the original pack with a group of friends was very special and brought me closer to people I already considered my best friends. It cultivates vulnerability and kindness/empathy in such a natural, fun way. I definitely think it forces players to see we’re really just all humans trying our best and we need each other! The relationship pack + its expansion pack is 10/10!! My fiancé and I love occasionally playing the full game during a date night - it (again somehow) forces vulnerability in areas you may not realize you needed. My fiancé & I are so close and open and yet we leave each game feeling so much closer. We also use cards more one-off throughout tough weeks as little touch points to foster connection. It’s really special, and so fun!

    Relationship Expansion PackFriend

    First Aid Beauty

    Level 3
    Caroline SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    2 months ago

    As someone with oily, breakout-prone skin I love this moisturizer! I will say it probably wouldn’t be good for someone with dry or sensitive skin as it may not provide enough moisture. But it’s perfect for me even layered over my prescription retinol - I would have purchased this over and over again. 10/10 for a humid climate!

    Oil Control Moisturizer

    Grown Alchemist

    Level 3
    Caroline SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I wanted to love the sunscreen so bad, but I found it to be unbearably greasy on my oily skin! I tried to add setting powder on top to absorb the oil but I couldn’t shake the feeling of being covered in a thick layer of oil. I did feel the sunscreen protected my skin, so I do see the trade off. I just wish my skin wasn’t so oily so I could love it more!

    By/Rosie Jane

    Level 3
    Caroline SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I recommend both the Rosie perfume oil & perfume to everyone!! It’s the perfect subtle, yet warm scent that lasts ALL day! Both the oil and perfume last for HOURS - I’ve even been compliment a full 24 hours after application. The smell is soft, warm, and clean. It smells a lot like amber to me with notes of vanilla, but it isn’t too sweet! It smells warm and comforting, and is lovely enough for everyday wear. 10/10!

    Rosie PerfumeRosie Perfume Oil

    BIRKENSTOCK

    Level 3
    Caroline SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I've had 2 pairs of Birkenstock Arizona Slide Sandals, and coming from someone who used to think they were overpriced and not cute - I can attest that they are DEFINITELY worth the money. I am absolutely a Birkenstock for-lifer now! I had the first pair in college (heavy walking) for over 6 years before I decided to just up and buy a new pair (I could've taken them to a shoe cobbler, but alas, I was lazy). Since then, my new pair has lasted me 3 years, and they are holding up spectacularly. I literally wear them every single day - both inside and outside of the house. They are of incredible quality, and even in poor conditions (accidentally left them in the rain) they hold up! On top of absolutely being worth the price, they really are the most comfortable shoes I own. I wear them everywhere, like I said. They've molded to my feet but the molding process didn't even require an initial discomfort "breaking-in" phase! Lastly, I've changed my mind - they are absolutely so cute. And they just go with everything! My way of living has slowed down and I appreciate quality goods that I can wear often, so maybe that influenced my fashion opinion of the Birks but I just think they are so cute & practical!

    arizona sandal

    Saltair

    Level 3
    Caroline SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I didn't expect to LOVE the Saltair Pink Beach Body Wash as much as I did! I just picked it up on a whim while in Target because the packaging was super cute, and holy COW was I impressed! The scent of Pink Beach was so delicious without being overly sweet or "fake-smelling". I definitely feel like the scent lingered on my skin for a decent amount of time post-shower. The packaging was so so cute, it really did make me happy to see it in the shower! I'm not sure whether it was the branding or the aluminum bottle, but it felt more luxurious than something I could typically buy at Target. Overall 10/10! I will be buying more ASAP!

    body wash

    Simplehuman

    Level 3
    Caroline SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I really appreciate the sleek, modern look of the trashcan as well as its durability (2 moves and it doesn't even have a dent!). It's super easy to clean both inside & out, but I do find the metallic surface shows streaks/stains easily so I end up cleaning it more often (which may be a good thing actually?). Lastly, the easily accessible replacement trash bags are just a stress you didn't know you had until it's gone - they're right there! No more waiting until the next morning because you don't feel like going to find the extras under the sink. That being said - these things are OUTRAGEOUSLY expensive. And don't even get me started on the replacement trash bags. I stopped buying them & just put non "Simple Human" ones in the holder instead. Had this trash can not been passed down to me by a family member, I would absolutely 100% never pay over $100 for a trash can!

    Trash can

    Skims

    Level 3
    Caroline SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I wanted to love the cotton rib boxer & tank set so bad but the waistband on the boxers cuts me off in a not cute place even though I ordered the correct size. Other than the tight waistband, the shorts are actually very comfortable and fit well, though. I absolutely love the fabric and the top, so I think the boxers just might be for a different body type. This set is my only skims clothing item, and I definitely think I just picked the wrong shorts for my body. I absolutely will be buying other clothes in the future because the quality is so nice and the clothes are so sexy but also look comfy! I also love the color of the set - it’s a darker green which is really gorgeous. I still wear them to bed sometimes which must indicate that they are good despite the tight waistband!

    Cotton rib tank and boxer

    Quince

    Level 3
    Caroline SLevel 3 18 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Even though they are on the pricier side, my boyfriend and I think the bamboo sheets are SO worth it. They are silky smooth and they actually keep you cool (coming from 2 very hot sleepers!!). They’re great quality as well - we’ve had the same set for 2 years and there’s no pilling, no tears, and really no damage at all! The only downside is that the fitted sheet is a liiiiittle tight on the king bed mattress, but it’s definitely not something that would deter me from purchasing another set. I absolutely love these and cannot imagine switching!! They’re so incredibly soft and comfy!!

    Bamboo sheets