Bathing Culture

4.4416 Reviews

Bathing Culture offers naturally radical, environmentally friendly bathing products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 16 users
81%
Would recommend it to a friend

Bathing Culture Reviews

15 days ago
Experience

I would swim in a vat of their products if I could. The fragrances they use are earthy, bright tree scents that don’t overwhelm. I love their playful supplementary shop items, like pumice stones and sponges. Super cute design aesthetic that recalls a fun, 70’s California vibe. Groovy!

Feedback

I do wish the bath gel had a bit more sud. Make a bubble bath please!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I’m usually pretty sensitive to anything scented but I can use these products without an issue. I love the redwood foresty scent of the body wash and I was super happy that they came out with a perfume as well!

High qualityCool look & feelWorks really wellSmells amazing
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I'll admit I first bought the Mind & Body Wash because I wanted a cool looking bottle in my shower, but using it the last couple of months I've been pleasantly surprised. I am a Dr. Bronner's sort of gal when it comes to soap, and it's usually tough to venture far from that, but the woods-y scent and concentrated formula of Bathing Culture absolutely does the trick. I love that it's gender neutral, too.

High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

This is a review of their dry brush - it's super wonderful and fits really well in your hand. I gifted one to my mother as well for the holidays.

Good for gifts 🎁Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

The smell alone gives it 5 stars. I know it’s hard to buy something online without smelling it, but this is the most luxurious, spa-like scent that I feel most people would like. I also like the package design and that they offer refills in glass bottles. Also, my local zero waste store has it in bulk, which is SO cool to me. Way to go, Bathing Culture.

Feedback

Maybe replace the smallest bottles with less plastic, but I believe they’re already using recycled plastic or something eco friendly so I think they’re doing a pretty good job here.

Worth the money 💸Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I loved the bottle and I loved the scent. The brand is amazing. The actual soap? Not my favorite as It's so drying. If you are someone looking for something that will absolutely strip your skin clean, this is the one.

Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I purchased quite a few bathing culture products as gifts for my sister and I was lucky enough to get to try the mind and body wash when she came to visit me. It smelled incredible and left my skin soft. The packaging is also very funky and fun.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellSmells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

This is just simply not a good body wash. My skin feels SQUEAKY squeaky clean after using it... AKA super stripping to the skin. It smells alright... if you like the smell of jumbled & overpowered essential oils, but it basically feels like using dish soap on your body.

Feedback

Some moisturizing/hydrating ingredients to not make the skin feel so squeaky!

Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I purchased their classic body wash. Overall, a beautiful experience. Not only does the bottle and design look pretty sitting on my shower ledge, but the scent is really transporting - feels like I'm in the redwoods. I also have really dry and sensitive skin, and this gel does the trick without any issues. Lathers really nicely (I hate when soap doesn't lather) and also rinses easily.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorks really wellEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?