Reviews

    Liquid Death

    Level 3
    Jessica SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    I spent so many (stupid) years thinking canned water was a silly concept. And then I had my first liquid death. The lime flavor could replace any and all beverages for me though I wish they had a sugar free option. Worth the hype!

    Esker

    Level 3
    Jessica SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    I would love to say I'd tried this but I've been waiting for a month for the product to ship. After I emailed them to complain they finally raised a tracking number for my order but it has yet to actually ship.

    Jolie

    Level 3
    Jessica SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Jolie has considered every aspect of installation, with special care to the look and feel of the product itself. I used to be a bath girl but am finding myself gravitating to the shower more frequently thanks to Jolie’s steady stream and the soft skin I enjoy from the filter.

    Wooden Spoon Herbs

    Level 3
    Jessica SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Like many others, the Magic Magnesium has been life changing. The brand itself has a great identity that follows through the website and onto the packaging which is sometimes rare for products in this space.

    Pamut

    Level 3
    Jessica SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    If you’ve never known the joy of having your clothes tailored to you, then Pamut is worth checking out, their styles are easy to wear and comfortable, prioritizing natural fibers and roomy silhouettes. I find myself returning to their site each season as their clothes are designed to last the tests of time and trend.

    Right Rice

    Level 3
    Jessica SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Ugh I really wanted this to be good but it just wasn’t. It isn’t the rice itself, it’s the flavor — it lacks all the creaminess of a risotto and is overly base in flavor. Not great.

    Feedback

    Go back to the kitchen and redo your recipes. The Basil Pesto flavor needs either a tartness or more cream to balance it out. These might be even better with freeze dried tomatoes or something to add to the flavor profile.

    Magic Spoon

    Level 3
    Jessica SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    I cannot count the number of times I put an order for this cereal into their website's cart and then decided otherwise; the hefty price tag for a bulk order always put me off. But now you can buy a single box at Target! I was a little taken aback by the price tag ($10/box) but decided it was worth the try and I'm glad I did. I purchased a box of the "cocoa" flavor; dry, it is a bit unsweet and maybe not as snackable as your traditional (read: super sugary) options. But, with milk added, I was transported right back to my middle school breakfast table. There is a slight and distinctly "protein added" flavor in the mix but it didn't stop me from gobbling the whole bowl down. So, is it worth it? The flavor was good but I'm not sure it will be replacing my daily egg-on-toast any time soon. Still, it is good to have around for those days when you are in a rush or craving some nostalgia.

    Feedback

    I'm glad they are in box stores now; I'm much more likely to purchase. I don't have much feedback to give — I think they do deliver on the taste and experience they promise. The price point seems high to me but I don't think this product is for someone with kids who runs through 3-4 boxes a week. They might seek to leverage that nostalgia angle or beef up the narrative around the flavors to excite and engage customers.

    Summersalt

    Level 3
    Jessica SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    2 years ago

    This brand is way more than swimsuits though I love my sidestroke suit more than life. From classic lounge fits to sweet summer dresses, there is something about Summersalt that feels like it will be around for a long time. The pieces are quality and fit as expected — rare from an online retailer.

    Feedback

    The sizing has, in my opinion, been super generous and I love that they go up to a comfortable plus sized range. They should absolutely be touting this more in their marketing; finding swimsuits (and pretty much anything) as a plus size woman is tough and what they have to offer is worthwhile. I’d love to see them continue to expand their clothing options as well.

    Italic

    Level 3
    Jessica SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Inoki Bathhouse

    Level 3
    Jessica SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I love a ritual and Inoki Bathhouse is just that. They don’t sell a product as much as an occasion; their playlists are impeccable and the bath products themselves were lovely.

    Feedback

    It’s a bit of a high price point for each bath to invest in the full ritual package. I wish they sold larger quantities and included the ritual aspect to be used at any time.