Reviews

    Duradry

    Level 3
    Ranni BLevel 3 19 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I bought DuraDry's PM Gel, and only this, in an attempt to tame my body's response to anxiety, which I am diagnosed with, not for hyperhidrosis -- which I believe I do not have. Within an hour after a thorough shower and immediate application of deodorant I'd smell like week-old fermented trash that had been inhabited by a skunk. Any social situation or simple physical labor would only amplify it, resulting in disgusting pools down to my hips. DuraDry had salicylic acid - which was the only thing that kept the odor at bay and thus was a requirement for me -- and aluminum so I was eager to not be a walking slime pool over a small breeze of air. Consider me even more happy to only need to apply it anywhere from one to three times a week and not have a layer of product feelable on my armpits -- as if I hadn't applied anything at all. So, no chance of deodorant stains/marks! Simply put, it works as advertised. It's almost like whiplash, going from constant whiffs of disgustingness to absolutely nothing at all. Even with my nose pressed close, not a bit of BO. Again, I do not have hyperhidrosis, so I only need one application for it to kick in. However, I did not follow the instructions to wash it off in the morning and did not have any itching or redness issues from it at any point despite my skin being relatively sensitive. Keep in mind that I am used to salicylic acid, though, which might be the reason why they recommend washing it off and why I had no issues. I also did not expect any skincare benefits from it past no odor and no sweet pools, but my skin is surprisingly softer and moisturized feeling than it has been in the past. I only needed about two peas for each arm for full coverage, too. I have a couple issues with the product and the brand, however: 1. Nowhere does it say you will have to cut the tip off of the PM Gel applicator. 2. It's irritating having to fight out product around the air within it, despite it being a new applicator, while not squeezing out too much gel and wasting it. 3. Their systems also seem somewhat over complicated sometimes... Like, why should I buy two deodorants? No.

    Osea

    Level 3
    Ranni BLevel 3 19 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Osea may be one of the only products with fragrance that I'm fine putting on my skin. It doesn't provide any results that make it more worthwhile than my other moisturizers. Honestly, the body butter ties with my lotion that doesn't have fragrance and the oil does not spread well or last, making the high price tag even worse. I will admit, it's one of the only fragrances I enjoy and part of that enjoyment is because it is tied to memories that are insanely dear to me. Just beware, the oil will gain black/green splotches on the bottom if not used within a year... which is easy when the $70+ bottle lasts a month and a half on full body application. Their "Salts Of The Earth Body Scrub" made my skin extra soft, but provided no exfoliation. I'd also occasionally get oversized and sharp chunks of salt in it, nicking myself. Not fun, but if you like an in-shower moisturizer this could be a good option. Smells good and looks cute on the shelf, too. If they came out with a perfume mimicking the oil's fragrance, I'd buy it up like an addict. Rather, I wish they would.

    Supergoop!

    Level 3
    Ranni BLevel 3 19 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I've purchased four items from them: "Unseen Sunscreen SPF 40," "Unseen Sunscreen Body SPF 40," "Glow Oil SPF 50," "Bright-Eyed SPF 40." Two became returns to never be repurchased, and the other two are on my subscription list. For the two I decided against (Glow Oil and Bright-Eyed): The oil was too greasy while not providing enough moisture for my skin. The spray was also unpredictable in how much it would spit out, it would get worse when tilted, and the bottle quickly became greasy due to having to rub in with hands and then attempt to spray more. The eye spf provided no brightening benefits, the color disappeared instantly, and was too makeup-y for me. The two I decided to repurchase were the Unseen Sunscreens for the face and body. I am extremely against the price, so the only reason I return to them is because of their texture and not being too heavy on top of already heavy moisturizers. Honestly, it's more so the texture. I love the added bump of dry silkiness that's so touchable, and the gel-like-texture that disappears instead of sitting like a lotion is a lot more enjoyable. Again, that touch is the only thing keeping me here in the end.

    Necessaire

    Level 3
    Ranni BLevel 3 19 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I've tried a couple of products from them, specifically "The Body Retinol," "The Body Lotion," and "The Shampoo." Simply put, the products don't offer bells and whistles (save for a few select ones) but they do the job well. Their shampoo is alright. My scalp is pretty sensitive, and this ended up being the only product that didn't include ingredients that I suspected as being the issue. So far, no scalp issues, and it doesn't feel overly stripped. On days where I need a little more strength with the cleanser, I just use it twice. I'm not devoted to it, however, and would switch if I found something else that caught my attention. The body retinol is something that I'll continue to buy every time it runs out. It's not a miracle worker -- stretch marks, wrinkles, cellulite, none of it is going to be magically wiped away with this. However, I have noticed that my skin tone is less patchy, it has brightened up a little, it has become silky soft to the touch, and it feels moisturized despite it being the only moisturizing product used on it majority of the time. I'd even say my stretch marks have become a little bit fainter, but that could be my imagination. In terms of smell, it just smells like an un-fragranced product. What smell it does have dissipates within an hour, which is worth it for the benefits. I use it before bed. Their body lotion is good, but I'm left wanting a little more. I bought it in hopes of having a lotion for both my hands and body without needing to buy an extra product for just my hands. It works, and on the rare days I remember to apply it in the morning, I find my skin is even more soft and silky. I don't use it regularly, so I can't point out any long-term results. For my hands and feet, however, I feel it isn't quite enough, but putting on something like Vaseline helps it work a little better. They do have a heavier version in a jar, which seemed nice, but it wasn't a good fit for my lifestyle. It is an option if this just doesn't quite cut it for body moisture, however. I'm not interested in any of their other products, as some seem like needless extras or grabs for money, to me. That's my personal opinion, though.

    TWICE

    Level 3
    Ranni BLevel 3 19 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Tl;dr -> A little bit of an improvement over common brands of toothpaste. Packaging wastes product. Barely lasts a month. Can't keep anything that makes them worth buying over other brands in stock and seemingly poor brand decisions. ------> This is my favorite brand of toothpaste thus far. Classic over-the-counter brands guaranteed to be seen in Walmart never gave me a clean feeling or produced any results that made me want to continue them. Their tastes never helped, either lasting too long, being too strong, or having a weird texture that made it extremely unpleasant to continue using. Twice does well. It's not a big step above the rest, but the taste of the Floride-free and Floride-containing one both aren't overwhelmingly strong to the point of pain, gave a clean feeling, and made my teeth appear slightly lighter in shade after continued and regular use. The texture was perfectly normal, too. However, I find it hard to stick to this brand. The packaging is somewhat wasteful, in that it's extremely tough to get leftover product out and leaving a ripped open bottle on the counter until the excessive leftovers is used up is inconvenient, it lasts barely over a month, and they are constantly out of stock. Specifically, out of stock of the items that make them stand out from the many other brands and worth paying a little more for. They've gone out of stock so many times that I'd think they'd have figured things out, but it doesn't seem like it. They're barely in stock at Walmart, and almost never online, so a subscription to them is pointless. It makes it hard to maintain trust and loyalty in the brand.

    Alpyn Beauty

    Level 3
    Ranni BLevel 3 19 Reviews

    a year ago

    I used to avoid Aplyn Beauty, assuming their products wouldn't work due to an aesthetic design that struck me as someone not knowing what they're doing. I can get behind boho-like designs, but this one felt too messy for me to trust. Until I was desperate to find a non-makeup lip product that would heal my lips that refused to be anything but crusty and cracked lips that made me look like I ate sand for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and had no idea what water was. So I wanted to try their 'Willow & Sweet Agave Plumping Lip Mask.' My local Sephora had it, and I got a tiny sample from them that was filled a little under halfway full. I used it every day, reapplied the moment it wore off, and it lasted nearly a month. So, their full size jar at $28 USD would probably last four months, minimum, with high use. That price tag is well worth it in my opinion, as it lives up to its name of being a mask in its thickness and ability to hold up to its claims. It fills in lines with long-term use due to the moisture it gives, softens, and tastes and smells faintly good for extra kiss-ability points. The taste, however, doesn't interfere with anything and can't even be noticed, as it has no other taste save for a faint agave-like flavor. It has relatively good staying power when drinking, too. I wish, however, that the packaging was different. I understand that it sits as a solid product until warmed up, which can make finding other packaging options a little harder, but it makes it hard to take with me on outings. As is the case with every hydration/moisturization-oriented lip product, they wear off when eating or just wear off eventually. It's a little odd to take out a whole glass jar instead of a metal tube. Plus, for sanitary and mess reasons, I'm not a fan of sticking my whole finger into a jar unless it's a very large one for face moisturizer. Even then, not a big fan. I also wish there was an applicator built into the packaging, if they're dead set on keeping the jar format. The pros heavily outweigh the cons, so packaging aside, I'm more than willing to repurchase and have already recommended it to multiple people I know. I plan to buy it as gifts for some people, too.

    ZitSticka

    Level 3
    Ranni BLevel 3 19 Reviews

    a year ago

    I'm not a fan of ZitSticka. I will note that I have primarily hormonal face and body acne, but regardless of the type or cause, ZitSticka did nothing for me. I followed the instructions perfectly with the two products I bought, Killa™ Zit and Silkshake™, but the first did nothing more than a sticker would. The second also did not improve my acne, not even the non-hormonal stuff, and instead turned into curd after a month, with the cap breaking after three days due to the already forming curds. Had to throw it away early. Unfortunately, I see why it's so hard to find this brand in my area... The only thing that I really liked about ZitSticka was their (old) adorable webpage that touted a cute message, and the equally cute packaging. Even if the packaging of Killa™ Zit seemed a little overkill.

    Pattern Beauty

    Level 3
    Ranni BLevel 3 19 Reviews

    a year ago

    I, unfortunately, have not gotten to try any other product of theirs than the hair towel. The price is what I think deterred me from ever taking the leap and trying... though I always return every few months to see if they've released a new product I can get behind trying. Their hair towel is, well, a towel. It doesn't seem to cause my hair any damage, though it's a little small. The loop is also a little too small to actually get the end of the towel into it securely enough to prevent the wrap-do from undoing itself. In the end, it does the bare minimums required of it, which is being enough to do a couple of squeezes and get an okay amount of water out to not leave streams running down my back. I can't really take points away from it for that, but I can't give five stars due to the amount of room left for improvement.

    Hismile

    Level 3
    Ranni BLevel 3 19 Reviews

    a year ago

    Based on the other reviews of this brand, I'm happy that I never repurchased and that I ever got my products at all. I bought their V34 Colour Corrector Serum, 'Coconut Whip' toothpaste, PAP+ whitening powder, and NHpro Enamel Care (discontinued, it seems) before all of these negative reviews. My package took over a month to arrive from Austrialia, and sat in one spot for a week about three times. The products themselves were alright. I felt like the NHpro Enamel Care and PAP+ Whitening Powder did nothing, while the toothpaste was the best I had used up until that point. The V34 Colour Corrector Serum did seem to lighten, or color correct, my teeth a little bit, but I had to use it daily to keep the results. I don't have much to say other than to not buy from them with all of the reviews speaking of issues. You're likely to have the same ones. If you're determined to do so, I believe Walmart is selling the toothpaste. Then again, I think my local Walmart tried to stock it and quickly changed it to Twice.'s toothpaste, which I prefer over HiSmile's toothpaste. Never saw it on the shelves, so maybe they failed to deliver even to Walmart. Update: They seem to, very slowly, be getting their toothpastes stocked. Sparingly, but they are there, including in CVS stores near me. Grab it in person if you're interested. They do taste good, and don't leave an aftertaste at all.

    Youth to the People

    Level 3
    Ranni BLevel 3 19 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've never really been impressed by the actual formulas. I love the marketing, the packaging, and the pretty product colors — all of which would look good on my counter — but the products just seem to never do anything for me. I was so excited to try their 'Superfood Cleanser' with how often people rave about it, but it sort of leaves me wishing for more. It does its job, which is all it needs to do, but I've had other cleansers that give me better results than this one does. The only thing that I miss about it is it's decent smell, pretty look on my countertop, and how a little goes a long ways. A lady who works at my local Sephora, who recommended this to me, said that the smallest one lasted her five months. She also said that it had cleared up all of her persistent acne, which I didn't experience, but maybe it will work that way for you. Cleanser aside, the 'Super Berry Dream Eye Cream' ended up doing nothing and was too heavy for me despite my skin usually loving heavy products. It had a tiny lifespan before it turned into a puck in the corner of the jar despite the lid being firmly closed when not in use. It wasn't useable anymore. I did try their 'Superfood Air-Whip Moisture Cream' from a tester in Sephora, and honestly, I loved its smell and it felt pretty good. Not for me, but I would recommend the moisturizer to others who want to try something with medium hydration that feels like a dew-filled cloud.