All Better Co.

4.3832 Reviews

All Better Co. makes plant-based topical solutions to treat bites, bumps, and sunburns.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 32 users
84%
Recommend it to a friend

All Better Co. Reviews

a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

It took me a while to review these since I wear long pants all year round and am not huge on doing outdoor activities where lots of bugs are found, but eventually, I was able to use these patches. And I think they work pretty well! When I put a patch on a bug bite I don't really notice it anymore. This is in comparison to the other bug bites I may have where I almost cannot control myself in trying to itch those spots. They stick to the skin quite well, though definitely put them on a bit before getting wet since the new ones I applied did not last long after a shower. The packaging for this product is also super cute and everything is very high quality. But after seeing that these are hydrocolloidal patches, that got me thinking, aren't these just the same things as the pimple patches that got super popular in the last few years? From what I can tell, they pretty much are with some tea tree oil added in. But then I looked that up and I see patches do exist with that combination as well! These ones are said to be for acne, but if they have the same ingredients, they should theoretically do the same thing. And the fact that these patches are $17 for 18 patches makes these patches very expensive to what seems to be a very similar product. Since I know these work I may want to experiment with similar ones to see if they have the same effect. But it is possible that the Don't Scratch That patches are simply better- perhaps these ones stick so much better than other brands and are better for the environment. Or perhaps you just love the branding and want to support a wonderful small business. If these are truly the best I will be inclined to return, as I do not get bug bites too often. However, each patch feels like a big investment when they are almost $1 a piece, and accidents happen, meaning the odds of actually getting to use all these patches is slim. But at the end of the day, I felt these did work and so I am happy with the results!

Feedback

These should go in a much smaller pouch since the patches are so small. The pouch can be reused but it is low quality so I imagine most people will not.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Luxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I was very impressed by the quality of the stick-on solution for bug bites. No complaints, honestly! Really worked to reduce itchiness and stayed on my skin well.

Useful review?
2 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

This does get rid of bug bites. I am a bug beacon and they all come to me. It makes it easy to not be as itchy for as long and the swelling from the bite visibly goes down within a day.

Feedback

I really like the sustainable packaging it comes it. However the product does get stuck on it occasionally. It was every sticky that was stuck but I'd say around 50%

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Didn’t work for me. Great packaging, like the concept, but I was still itchy!

Feedback

My mosquito bites continued to itch , did not seem to work for me unfortunately

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
2 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I love the branding and the efficiency of packing. I definitely got the patches towards the end of mosquito season, so I'll have to really put them to the test next summer! From the one I used, I definitely noticed a reduction in itching and I was astounded by how well the patch stayed on. Can y'all make bandaids that stick like this?! I actually had the patch on for several days, totally forgot about it, and was running my hand over my leg when I felt the patch and remembered it was there. Super impressed!

High qualityCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

When I received my "Don't Scratch That" from all Better Co. I have to say I was a little leery because so many companies claim they can "stop the itch". But, after a few minutes, I couldn't even pinpoint where exactly the spot was that was itchy! The packaging is so adorable with a nice zip container to hold the little patches. These patches are also waterproof and hold tight during showering and the night. The fact that they are 100% natural makes me feel that they are safe for me to use on my skin.

Feedback

I must say, a direction or 2 might have been helpful for application as the first one I had to toss until I figured out how to apply them.

Innovative productTravel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I was super excited to try these! As someone who has absolutely no self control when it comes to scratching the absolutely sh*t out of my skin, these definitely helped. I had some pretty gnarly mosquito bites around my ankles from a recent trip to the lake, I came home and put these on immediately. I definitely think they are effective in terms of keeping your hands off your bites. Which for me, means less scars and picking. I put these on before bed, and they stayed on all night really drying up the bites. Once removed, I can't say the itch was completely gone, but again, they kept me satisfied while they were working their magic.

Feedback

The packaging is super cute, but I did have a hard time with application at first (which resulted in a few being wasted). Some instructions would be helpful!

Innovative productTravel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Really love what this brand is doing and they have cute packaging. I tried these out on a bite and think they helped with itching but wasn't a massive difference. It definitely helped me not scratch them though. You could put tea tree oil on instead, but I liked the experience of putting the patch on and will continue to use them.

Fun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
2 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I received the "Don't Scratch That" patches via Thingdrop, shipping was quick, and they work great! I'd say it takes a few minutes for the itching to go away but after that you're good to go. I got bite around my ankles and wore the patches all day and had no issue with them falling off or starting to peel.

Feedback

Instructions for application on the packaging may be helpful! Once I figured it out it made a lot of sense but I kind of struggled at first and I imagine other people will too.

Innovative productCool look & feel
Garrett Brewer-Sweet's review of All Better Co.
Useful review?
2 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I’m someone who reacts terribly to mosquito bites. Was excited to try the patches out, and luckily I ALWAYS get bites, so I didn’t need to wait long (and shipping was super quick). I’m not sure I could tell a difference in the itchiness of my bites with the patches on, but they did help with stopping me from scratching the bites (though a bandaid could do the same). Cute packaging and brand experience!

Feedback

Wasn’t really anti-itch for my bites

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Has no effect 🤷
Brandon T's review of All Better Co.
Useful review?