All Better Co.

4.5 40 Reviews

All Better Co. makes plant-based topical solutions to treat bites, bumps, and sunburns.

All Better Co. Reviews

All Better Co. reviews

4.45

87% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

40 reviews

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I received the "Don't Scratch That" patches via Thingdrop, shipping was quick, and they work great! I'd say it takes a few minutes for the itching to go away but after that you're good to go. I got bite around my ankles and wore the patches all day and had no issue with them falling off or starting to peel.

Feedback

Instructions for application on the packaging may be helpful! Once I figured it out it made a lot of sense but I kind of struggled at first and I imagine other people will too.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Love when a product works as intended! My boyfriend came back from Mexico City with a ton of bug bites and they really did work at stopping the itch and making him not scratch.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

It took me a while to review these since I wear long pants all year round and am not huge on doing outdoor activities where lots of bugs are found, but eventually, I was able to use these patches. And I think they work pretty well! When I put a patch on a bug bite I don't really notice it anymore. This is in comparison to the other bug bites I may have where I almost cannot control myself in trying to itch those spots. They stick to the skin quite well, though definitely put them on a bit before getting wet since the new ones I applied did not last long after a shower. The packaging for this product is also super cute and everything is very high quality. But after seeing that these are hydrocolloidal patches, that got me thinking, aren't these just the same things as the pimple patches that got super popular in the last few years? From what I can tell, they pretty much are with some tea tree oil added in. But then I looked that up and I see patches do exist with that combination as well! These ones are said to be for acne, but if they have the same ingredients, they should theoretically do the same thing. And the fact that these patches are $17 for 18 patches makes these patches very expensive to what seems to be a very similar product. Since I know these work I may want to experiment with similar ones to see if they have the same effect. But it is possible that the Don't Scratch That patches are simply better- perhaps these ones stick so much better than other brands and are better for the environment. Or perhaps you just love the branding and want to support a wonderful small business. If these are truly the best I will be inclined to return, as I do not get bug bites too often. However, each patch feels like a big investment when they are almost $1 a piece, and accidents happen, meaning the odds of actually getting to use all these patches is slim. But at the end of the day, I felt these did work and so I am happy with the results!

Feedback

These should go in a much smaller pouch since the patches are so small. The pouch can be reused but it is low quality so I imagine most people will not.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

When I heard about all better co I absolutely loved the idea - especially as someone who suffers from TERRIBLE mosquito bite reactions all the time. So when I got my hands on them through Thingsdrop I was so stocked!!! It also just seemed like a perfect gift idea for my outdoorsy friends. Now, there were some things I was disappointed in that I will list below that definitely need improvement, BUT the shipping was fast (which in my case was essential cause up until this point id put my feet in ice bowls each night to not scratch my ankles bloody), the packaging is ADORABLE, and they worked for the most part - which was most important to me. Now, for my specific case, they only helped for some of the bites and the itching never went away fully. But given that I also have extreme reactions, I kind of expected that. It still makes me a little sad cause it’s not the miracle cure I hoped for it to be, but I guess that’s on me for unrealistic expectations. For my husband who has pretty normal mosquito bite reactions though they really did help a lot. So I guess what I’m saying is, definitely get it if you only have normal mosquito bite reactions, or if you are ok with it just making things a little better. But if you get really miserable from the bites, maybe see a doctor (which will be my next step).

Feedback

- The price is too high for the amount of patches. I used up an entire bag immediately and for $18 it should give you a little more runway. - The patches need to come in different sizes. A majority of my bites were way bigger than the size of the patch. - Does not help with big, very itchy bites / bad reactions to bites. Maybe put a disclaimer on the bag for that case?

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Good to have on hand and especially in car first aid kits. Recommend for anyone who works with children, has to be on the go all the time, travel, or even those who camp / go around forest preserves. Haven't had to use much but excited to try for summer

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I’m someone who reacts terribly to mosquito bites. Was excited to try the patches out, and luckily I ALWAYS get bites, so I didn’t need to wait long (and shipping was super quick). I’m not sure I could tell a difference in the itchiness of my bites with the patches on, but they did help with stopping me from scratching the bites (though a bandaid could do the same). Cute packaging and brand experience!

Feedback

Wasn’t really anti-itch for my bites

2 years ago

I picked these up on a ThingDrop, and the next week my partner complained about the lingering bug bites from our trip to California. I was thrilled that I literally had JUST THE THING for him. He's been using them this week and can confirm that they do absolutely help.

Feedback

I don't love the packaging, but can tell its generally eco-friendly.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Took a while for me to utilize them. I have to say, they worked better than expected. I woke up in the middle of the night to a bite I couldn’t stop itching. Since putting on one of these patches the urge to scratch definitely decreased a ton. I can still sense that it’s there but it’s not ass irritating. They do stay on pretty well on the hands pretty well after washing your hands, but the edges do lift a little

Feedback

The pouch is pretty big for the amount and size of patches you get. The price point is slightly expensive for what these are, but I feel like if you know these work - it’s worth it

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This does get rid of bug bites. I am a bug beacon and they all come to me. It makes it easy to not be as itchy for as long and the swelling from the bite visibly goes down within a day.

Feedback

I really like the sustainable packaging it comes it. However the product does get stuck on it occasionally. It was every sticky that was stuck but I'd say around 50%

2 years ago

When I received my "Don't Scratch That" from all Better Co. I have to say I was a little leery because so many companies claim they can "stop the itch". But, after a few minutes, I couldn't even pinpoint where exactly the spot was that was itchy! The packaging is so adorable with a nice zip container to hold the little patches. These patches are also waterproof and hold tight during showering and the night. The fact that they are 100% natural makes me feel that they are safe for me to use on my skin.

Feedback

I must say, a direction or 2 might have been helpful for application as the first one I had to toss until I figured out how to apply them.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I love the concept of the patches, but they didn't work. I'm prone to having a pretty bad reaction to mosquito bites and when I got one yesterday I was excited to try the patch. It unfortunately didn't decrease the itching at all and didn't even keep me from scratching (just scratching the direct bump). It effectively acted as an expensive barrier. I'll definitely try them again, but as of now I wouldn't say they work and to charge $17 for 12 of them seems really steep.

2 years ago

The packaging is exceptional, the patches work great, but I have to be honest; they are just hydrocolloid patches with tea tree oil. There are a lot of similar products on the market that aren't as expensive as this. $17 + shipping for 12 patches is a little spendy. They are smart for sure, and do the job well. I just think there are cheaper alternatives.

Feedback

Would love more patches for $17.

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Ok these really work! My legs got attacked recently after being outside in the evening for a few hours. Stuck a couple of these on, itching stopped, wasn't tempted to scratch, and woke up to the bites being much smaller. Like a really good pimple patch, but for bug bites! Will be buying more as someone who gets bitten often.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I think these are a cool product. I don't think the necessarily make the itching go away completely, but they do take the edge off. As somebody who can't resist itching a bite, these help keep my claws away! I think I would say that's the best benefit of this product. I keep a few in my bag when I hike & they have come in handy for sure.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I love the branding and the efficiency of packing. I definitely got the patches towards the end of mosquito season, so I'll have to really put them to the test next summer! From the one I used, I definitely noticed a reduction in itching and I was astounded by how well the patch stayed on. Can y'all make bandaids that stick like this?! I actually had the patch on for several days, totally forgot about it, and was running my hand over my leg when I felt the patch and remembered it was there. Super impressed!

2 years ago

I was super excited to try these! As someone who has absolutely no self control when it comes to scratching the absolutely sh*t out of my skin, these definitely helped. I had some pretty gnarly mosquito bites around my ankles from a recent trip to the lake, I came home and put these on immediately. I definitely think they are effective in terms of keeping your hands off your bites. Which for me, means less scars and picking. I put these on before bed, and they stayed on all night really drying up the bites. Once removed, I can't say the itch was completely gone, but again, they kept me satisfied while they were working their magic.

Feedback

The packaging is super cute, but I did have a hard time with application at first (which resulted in a few being wasted). Some instructions would be helpful!

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Tried the patches because I am prone to getting bit often in a humid NY summer! Overall, I did sort of stop thinking to itch but every now and then, even with patches I was scratching around or near it. And once you take it off, the itching comes back a bit. So it's maybe good if you're preparing for a social event or meeting and don't want to feel immediately distracted, but certainly not long term as a solution.

Feedback

Packaging could be more sustainable considering how small the patches are. I think more skin tones would be nice as well to blend in more.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I was worried that it would take me a while to get a bug bite to write a review, but as someone who is constantly bitten when going outside (even for <10 minutes) I didn’t have to worry long! The best part about these patches is that I forget they’re on, which means I’m not thinking about the bug bite. When I have a bite, all I do is scratch away. These have been very successful at removing that itchy feeling, which is amazing! Plus, they also blend really well into my skin. Will definitely be buying more when I run out!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The patches feel very nice, stuck to my skin well personally, and decreased the itching of some mosquito bites a bit, but not completely. I would still recommend them to someone, so long as they can remember that they have them. I feel like I always remember I have them when I don't have any reason to use them and forget about them when I do.

Feedback

The little baggie the patches came in makes it easy to forget about them.