Acid League

4.2347 Reviews

Acid League reinvents acidity-based products including vinegars, drinks, sauces, condiments, and more.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 47 users
81%
Would recommend it to a friend

Acid League Reviews

Experience

I love the variety and room for experimentation that this brand does. I always am intrigued whenever they launch a new line of products and makes me rethink how I use condiments and herbs.

4 days ago
Experience

Short story short, customer service was incredibly quick to make my ordering experience five star. I ended up with the vinegar kit- Meyer lemon honey, mango jalapeno, garden heat, and apple cider maple. I am almost upset that I like the products so much because now I am going to have to afford this addiction.

Feedback

I would like to know more ways that I can use the product. Give me more recipes, ideas, cooking techniques, etc for how to use the product and be successful in trying it out. The packaging did not match the high quality of the product, but it was delivered with no issues in terms of securing the products. It just wasn't particularly pretty

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLuxury
Allison O's review of Acid League
7 days ago
Experience

Great idea. Really enjoyed one of the whites. The red tasted like a port, not great for pre-dinner

Feedback

Ridiculously expensive for 2 of the bottles being just so-so

Innovative product
7 days ago
Experience

I signed up for their recent thingdrop and, unfortunately, I never received it. Something happened that damaged the products and instead of shipping subpar product, they issued a full refund. I respect when a brand is up front with things like that instead of sending along a product that isn't necessarily representative of where they would like to be. Definitely made up for missing out on the freezer pops!

Feedback

I wish they had been a little bit more communicative about it earlier, instead of a full week after ordering it.

Lovely customer supportLove the brand's mission 💕
23 days ago
Experience

While I did not get to try this product I couldn't help but write a review. I signed up for a recent drop and got an email saying I would be refunded. This is because they had an issue with the product and they would rather refund me than send bad product. This has really made me like this brand even though I haven't tried it they really care about their product and the people who buy it and that doesn't happen often.

Feedback

Great customer service

Love the brand's mission 💕
24 days ago
Experience

I did not receive the product. Two weeks after order the product, I received an email letting me know that they were cancelling my order and "refunding" me. I was to receive the product as a SuperTester for free so the refund doesn't mean much. A substitution of product would have been a better substitution.

Feedback

Everything. The brand should not be able to offer products on ThingDrops without knowing if they'll being able to fulfill the order.

24 days ago
Experience

It feels like Acid League reads my mind.. every single release is something so dreamy and perfect for my kitchen. I am a huge fan of vinegar so that definitely helps. I use their vinegars for salad dressings and a touch of acid in cooking, and also been really loving some of the newer pantry products like the triple garlic, fish sauce, saffron gold hot sauce. But, my all time favourite product from them is the Passionfruit Oolong tonic! It's dreamy, I put it into some cold still water with ice and it's a perfect refreshing morning drink. Also mixes really well into cocktails. Acid League's products really put me in my element in the kitchen, I absolutely love experimenting with special vinegars and sauces <3

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

Beautiful and artful brand. Their vinegars are are bright and add depth and flavour to a variety of different things I cook! The wine proxies (for me) are not a substitute for real wine but are such a great option if you’re looking for a non alcoholic beverage that has a bit more sophistication and flavour than flavoured water. Can’t wait to try more products as this brand is constantly innovating!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
a month ago
Experience

The Miso Caesar dressing is a delight -- healthy and flavorful with a nice little kick to it. Currently using it on salads several times per week and glad to have it in the rotation.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

I wanted to really like this, and was hoping it would stop me from wanting real wine. Unfortunately wine is wine and this does not taste enough like wine. Was enjoyable tho and love all the flavor options.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productHas no effect 🤷Tasty 😋
a month ago