Acid League

4.330 Reviews

Acid League reinvents acidity-based products including vinegars, drinks, sauces, condiments, and more.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 30 users
83%
Would recommend it to a friend

Acid League Reviews

Experience

Beautiful Packaging and delicious vinegars. Really elevates something ordinary in the kitchen into something elegant and interesting. Nearly everything can benefit from a hit of acid! Excited to see where Acid League takes us in the future.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feel
6 days ago
Experience

Very impressed with this for a non alcoholic drink! Reminded me of grape juice a bit but unlike anything I’ve had before. Would definitely recommend this to have at a party or for any occasion. Would definitely drink the Proxy pastiche again.

Feedback

Perhaps make a version that is easier to open or for those without corkscrews.

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
8 days ago
Experience

I think the branding is fantastic (everything from the brand name to the website to the packaging). When I see it on the shelf I'm always inclined to buy it. I've only had the pit sauce, which I thought was very good. It's not something that I could go after every day, but I've found that having it sitting in my fridge means that it's going to get poured on some chicken every week or so. I also think the breadth of Acid League's product line is quite impressive.

High qualityCool look & feel
Ryan B's review of Acid League
a month ago
Experience

Proxies! So good! But it's a bit of a gamble if you're going to love them all, given the $$.

Feedback

A layer of choice within the subscription re: flavor profiles, etc.

High qualityInnovative productTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

Ordered a sample pack of the "proxies" product. Took forever to ship and the shipment got lost. By the time they found it and got it to me the shipment had been left outside in freezing weather and all the bottles had exploded. Never even got to try them.

Cool look & feelSuper slow shipping 🐌
2 months ago
Experience

Acid League is changing my cupboards - multiple cupboards - my pantry and liquor cabinet. Bored cooking up the same thing, grab a bottle of Acid League vinegar, sauce or condiment. Are you booking some dry days in your calendar? Treat a friend who is alcohol-free, Proxies, to the tastebud rescue.

Feedback

Maybe not every product is a knockout of the park, but always something new to tell my tastebuds, "You are alive"!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
3 months ago
Experience

I ordered the vinegar sampler and I love the quality and flavor of all of them. They feel very high end. Great for home cooks.

Good for gifts 🎁Tasty 😋Luxury
3 months ago
Experience

I've only tried the vinegars - and loved them. Would love to try other products!

High qualityTasty 😋
4 months ago
Experience

Bought a set of 5 to start off and fell in love! High quality product that I love to use as salad dressings and even mix into cocktails. Definitely worth the purchase and elevates all of my salads/roasts/drinks

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
4 months ago
Experience

I love how unique their flavors are but unfortunately the execution fell short in my opinion.

4 months ago