Acid League

4.3 156 Reviews

Acid League reinvents acidity-based products including vinegars, drinks, sauces, condiments, and more.

Best of Thingtesting
Acid League Reviews

Acid League reviews

Reviews mention

  • Innovative flavor combinations
  • High-quality vinegars and sauces
  • Enhances meal experiences
  • Attractive and clean packaging
  • Some flavors too vinegary
  • Lack of richness in dressings
  • Unexpected flavor profiles
  • Higher price range

Acid League is appreciated for its innovative and unique vinegars and sauces, with particular praise for their flavor combinations and quality. Many consumers enjoyed a variety of their products, such as the garden heat, lemon honey vinegar and carrot ginger dressing, noting how these products enhanced their meals. They are also commended for their attractive packaging. However, some customers found certain flavors, like their non-alcoholic wine proxies, too vinegary, suggesting they were more suited to vinegar products. Some customers also mentioned a lack of richness in certain dressings, requiring more quantity to achieve the desired flavor. Some found certain products too sweet or not matching the expected flavor profile. Despite the generally positive reviews, pricing was mentioned as a potential barrier.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

156 reviews

6 months ago

I like the Seaside Fish n' Chip Sauce from this brand because it tastes great. I find that I only need a little bit of this sauce because a little goes a long way with this bottle.

4 months ago

They make so many different products it's hard to keep track. I love the bottles, and my favorites are their vinaigrettes. A bit overpriced I think.

4 months ago

Seen this brand in the store and finally gave it a shot. My first purchase was the Strawberry Rosé. Loveeee is an understatement! The subtle sweetness and yummy tart flavor of this strawberry rosé vinegar pairs perfectly with my favorite strawberry spring mix salad. In addition to adding a refreshing kick to salads, it can be used for anything from roasting vegetables, to yogurt. The ingredients are simple and clean, with no artificial flavors or additives, just great refreshing flavor. I’ll definitely keep this one stocked in my pantry from now on.

5 months ago

Love the flavors when they are mixed and cooked well!

5 months ago

I usually mix my own dressing, but I kept seeing this in the store. I’m so happy I tried it! I’ve only had the Thai Coconut so far. When I tell you this lil baby was a full KO of flavor. I’m in love. So tangy & fresh tasting without a sour bitterness. I could drink this one. Makes my crazy salads come together. I’m definitely trying the other flavors now. I went through a whole bottle in one week. 😅

a month ago

The dressing is light but flavorful; a little bit sweet but blends well with a sweet or savory salad.

3 months ago

I love the cabernet port vinegar. It’s versatile and delicious. I made an easy dressing with strawberries, port vinegar, Graza drizzle olive oil and seasoned with salt and freshly ground pepper. Just blend until smooth. So good, especially with goat cheese. I also like the seafood hot sauce, a great condiment to use on tinned fish. The pineapple habanero hot sauce is brilliant too. I thought it was really good on spicy potato tacos🌮 I’m very happy with any of the products I have used so far. Quality and the flavors are ✨🎇

5 months ago

I love the packaging of Acid League. It's very capturing and clean. I've tried a few of their vinegars and condiments and I am always intrigued by their flavor combinations. I think they are super innovative and offer products that are very different than what you normally find. The few products that I have tried have not been my favorite, though I have used them til the end. I'll keep trying them out!

5 months ago

I'm obsessed with Acid League's Spicy Serrano Mayo!!! I'm huge on sauces in general and LOVE spicy mayo. It's great having some at home to have with sushi, udon noodles, shrimp tempura, etc., and it spices up leftovers (literally and figuratively) so well. I do appreciate that the ingredients are real foods/derivatives (sunflower oil, water, egg yolk, fermented peppers, etc.), with Xanthan gum (stabilizer/thickener) as an exception, vs. the long list of random, modified ingredients/sugars/syrups usually present in sauces. I would love to try more of their products – and love that they have umami sauces particularly – but their pantry sauces, vinegars, and oils are quite expensive at ~$18 for a ~10 oz. bottle. The spicy mayo is $8 at Whole Foods for a 12 oz. bottle.

5 months ago

Friends with Acid League

I was gifted the mango jalapeño vinaigrette, and I put it over my salad recently. The flavor was hot and sweet, and I enjoyed it! Will it be my go to? No. Did I enjoy it? Yes. It was surprising, and it was good.

5 months ago

I absolutely wanted to love this salad dressing. The idea of a Thai vinaigrette sounded amazing. Unfortunately I found it too sweet and with a strange note of Rosemary that was not Asian at all.

5 months ago

Love this brand. The Meyer Lemon has become a fav. I need to try the others.

6 months ago

Love love their pineapple habanero flavour. Super easy and can be found at whole foods

6 months ago

I’ve tried them both now, they pack a punch! Very vinegary (but is that a surprise?). I’m so happy to have this to reach for when I’m making soup or even stir-fry/ bowl. These would make great gifts.

5 months ago

amazing vinegar brand. I love using it for a variety of cooked and uncooked foods. Adds such a rich light flavor to my dishes. Also very healthy to cook with

5 months ago

In the age of fancy oils and vinegars, Acid League shows up with bells on. Their packaging and ingredients are lovely and easy to read, and the flavors will super-power any chicken and rice you have in the fridge. I love their alliums and fish sauces. Be advised, they're closing their online store this month (january '24), so you may have to stock up.