The Nue Co

3.888 Reviews

The Nue Co makes supplements using ethically and sustainably sourced ingredients that don't harm people or the planet.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 8 users
75%
Would recommend it to a friend

The Nue Co Reviews

Experience

Honestly I love it for the package if first and foremost. I use the vitamin D spray, some of the vitamins- fine but just a chicer version of what else is out there. The skincare products work well but not outstanding, my favorite is The Pill.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteLuxury
2 months ago
Experience

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the packaging and how they play with typography! Also the brand story and overall visuals. I've tried The Nue Co's supplements and the first functional fragrance - ended up ordering more supplements but I didn't like the scent of the fragrance. However I absolutely love their newer launches like scalp and skin barrier products, and will definitely also give their other fragrance a chance.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

I have tried numerous products over the years and all have been pretty good but I’m mostly just a sucker for their packaging aesthetic. The topical-c powder worked fine but was a pain to use so I haven’t reached for it in quite awhile, especially since they launched the pill which contains vitamin c and works better with easier application. The magnesium ease spray seemed to work as it should and always felt luxurious to use after the gym but unfortunately the spray top randomly broke when I was using it and they no longer carry the magnesium so I have to take the lid off and pour it, which just isn’t worth the hassle.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Eco-friendly packaging
Sierra S's review of The Nue Co
5 months ago
🤝Friends with The Nue Co
Experience

Barrier Culture Cleanser and Moisturizer are game-changers. As someone who (like most) has a cabinet full of skincare products, this duo is actually all I need. My skin is soft, moisturized, and doesn't ever break out—even on those hormonal days.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Works really well
9 months ago
Experience

I havent tried any of the supplements - but I have the perfume and think its a great perfume. Very similar to Le Labo Santal.

Good for gifts 🎁High quality
a year ago
Experience

I really love this brand. They scream innovation to me and I really love the branding. Their supplements really are studied and have noticeable benefits, the skincare is unlike anything on the market, and their solutions to everyday problems truly help!

High qualityInnovative productWorks really wellEco-friendly packaging
a year ago
💸Received a free product from The Nue Co
Experience

The packaging is what initially caught my eye (which I think is wonderful), but I never saw much of an improvement after using the products. Of the items I've tried: - The Magnesium Spray: didn't seem to do anything for my sore muscles - The Probiotic: didn't notice a difference, however I have friends who say it works well so I think it just depends on your microbiome? - The Protein: I like that there are no additives + glass jar - The Topical C: I liked to mix it with my moisturizer, but have since switched back to a wet vitamin C serum - The Bloat Powder: Didn't help with my chronic bloating.

Feedback

Keep the beautiful packaging! Update the product. The delivery wasn't ideal (lost and then broken products) but the customer service / replacement was excellent.

Lovely customer supportHas no effect 🤷
a year ago
Experience

I disagree that Nue Co does not harm people. This product caused chronic bloating for me, 3 years after trying it.

Feedback

I think the product itself is faulty, and the company needs to be more transparent about the possible negative effects. These go into your body, after all. Nowhere does it say to consult with your doctor or naturopath, who, after the fact, told me that this was an insane amount of probiotic to put into my body.

a year ago