S’well

4.04166 Reviews

S'well makes a range of reusable water bottles and thermoses.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 166 users
83%
Recommend it to a friend

S’well Reviews

4 days ago
Experience

I’ve had a few Swell water bottles over the years, but I rarely touch them these days. They’re not very easy to clean, so I’ve stuck with more traditional water bottles. However, they do get the work done in terms of keeping things insulated! Also, I use their products far less now that I’m not exercising as heavily as I was doing pre-pandemic.

Feedback

The bulkiness is a bit too much for me…hard to fit inside backpacks and, again, difficult to clean.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorks really well
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

I’ve had multiple swell products over the years — I feel like they were one of the first to market with the insulated water bottles but hydro flask kind of usurped the market. I know that these products say to not put in the dishwasher, but I do anyways and then the color flakes off. I wish they would just find a more durable way to coat the products so they could hold up in a dishwasher better?

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productSustainable products
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

Very well made and aesthetically pleasing. Love that the thermos has inserts to make it easy to remove and clean after use.

Feedback

I have the squat thermos, and it is too big in diameter for me to get it unscrewed...when filled with hot food, the seal becomes a very strong vacuum which is hard to break in order to get to the food inside. If I had larger hands, it would probably be easier to get a grip and unscrew, but I have fairly average female hands (and decent hand strength) and it becomes something that requires the jaws of life to unscrew at times.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
10 days ago
Experience

I have bought multiple S’well water bottles for myself and others because I know they are durable, long-lasting and will keep my beverages at the temperature I want them to be for quite a while.

Feedback

I wish the weight of the bottle itself wasn’t so heavy because it adds significant weight to any bag I put it in, especially when it’s full of water.

Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

I love this bottle. Iits always warm and cold. Looking stylish.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorks really wellAmazing website
Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

I tried out their more affordable line, S'ip, in a light blue colour with the salmon design. Thought it was super cute! It's very light, easy to carry around, and definitely a conversation starter. A lot of people admire S'well, and with S'ip it allows you to have access to their products on a budget. Unfortunately though, within the first month of using it dented. I'm not sure how it happened, but I do think if they increased the quality of the product it would be more durable. That being said, with that, you then should buy their S'well bottles, as on a budget, you unfortunately will be getting a lower quality product.

Feedback

If you want something cute, simple, and a part of the S'well line, go with their S'ip bottles. Although, if you want something better in quality and long lasting, spend a little bit more to have their S'well bottles.

Innovative productCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

I’ve had a s’well thermal water bottle for 4 years and it still works really well! It absolutely stands the test of time. It keeps my water cold for days.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellFit just rightSustainable products
Useful review?
12 days ago
Experience

I don't exactly get the hype, but the products are super functional and look stylish.

High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
12 days ago
Experience

IT WORKS! My drinks are always cold and warm for longer than I expect them to be. Would highly recommend as a gift (or even as a gift to yourself)

High qualityCool look & feelWorks really well
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

I have a Swell water bottle. It is cute and does its job well, but I can’t say I see a major difference between my Swell product and my off brand product.

Feedback

I like my Swell product but I think there are other, less expensive brands that are just as good.

Cool look & feelWorks really wellEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?