Saalt

4.921 Reviews

Saalt makes reusable menstrual cups and leak-proof underwear to provide relief during periods.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 21 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Saalt Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

The leak proof underwear and soft cup are great products. I appreciated the unboxing experience: the packaging and branding are really beautiful. Saalt also does a great job with educating customers and first-time users of its products. They're effective and comfortable.

Feedback

Consider even clearer instructions for how to use the product for first timers, perhaps in the form of digital content.

Innovative productSize & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellFit just rightLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I absolutely love that their menstrual cups come in two sizes. I had tried menstrual cups before but always found that they would leak due to improper sizing. It wasn't until I tried the regular size from Saalt that I experienced absolutely no leakage. I owe my leak-free days to this brand and I'm so happy about it!

Works really well
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

100% Yes. I invested in a salt cups years ago, and it was honestly life changing. I have saved so much money by not needing to purchase tampons. I recently purchased some of their period panties. They're thinner and more comfortable than some other brands I used. All around positive experience.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I bought a menstrual cup on a bit of a whim. I hate tampons, but I thought this would be a better option when I needed that type of product. It is super flexible and comfortable and comes with very helpful instructions.

High qualityInnovative productFit just right
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I bought the Saalt cup from Target. I liked that they had a pink colored option. I love pink and I thought it would deal better in the long run. I first owned a clear cup that does get to tinted/stained over time. This Saalt cup was comfortable and very similar to the Diva Cup.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

LOVE Saalt cups! The packaging makes my heart happy, the wash is light, and the cups are the perfect amount of firm/bendy.

Feedback

I'd love to see more from an education and inclusivity standpoint!

Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I absolutely love this company. Not only do they make great products but they also donate, educate and empower girls and women throughout the world. I've tried the leak-proof underwear and I don't know how I lived without them. These are a game changer when you have unpredictable periods. High absorbency and the fit is true to size.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I tried the Saalt cup as my first menstrual cup and it is so amazing. It is accessible to use and the packaging is very nice. I can't imagine using anything else again.

Feedback

N/A! I love everything!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I absolutely love the Saalt leak-proof underwear. They are super comfortable and absorbent and not to mention they are actually pretty cute! They are seamless underneath my jeans and have truly changed the period-product game.

Innovative productCool look & feelSize & shade inclusive Works really wellFit just rightSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I love period cups! They are so much more convenient (you can leave it in overnight!), better for the environment AND better for your wallet because they last for so long. In terms of how the product works, there's nothing I like more about one brand over the other -- to me, if it works, it works, BUT it is a B-corp so that gives them some brownie points to me.

Feedback

Not negative feedback for the company, but just as a side note: there definitely can be a bit of a learning curve on how to make a cup work for you when you're used to tampons or pads, so give it a full 2 cycles and look into insertion methods because there are quite a few and some things work better for different people.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?