Reviews

    Galison

    Level 5
    Alisa ZLevel 5 30 Reviews

    6 days ago

    One of my favourite puzzle brands. Really nice sturdy compact boxes and decent quality pieces. I mean some people prefer thicker pieces and more matte finish but fit is really tight and there is not dust or false fits. Plus they have a really good customer service and will send you a puzzle if yours happen to have be missing pieces or some other defects.

    CurrentBody

    Level 5
    Alisa ZLevel 5 30 Reviews

    6 days ago

    I have shopped with them twice, both times was very satisfied with everything.

    Oatly

    Level 5
    Alisa ZLevel 5 30 Reviews

    6 days ago

    In all fairness I have never had a problem with Oatly so I never had to contact the customer service. I have no idea what thet are like. My friend is using Oatly every day, Im personally a rice milk person.

    Counter Culture

    Level 5
    Alisa ZLevel 5 30 Reviews

    6 days ago

    Really good customer service, I was pleased with the company.

    Kind2

    Level 5
    Alisa ZLevel 5 30 Reviews

    6 days ago

    Lovely customer service and easy returns

    Ethical Bedding

    Level 5
    Alisa ZLevel 5 30 Reviews

    6 days ago

    I have purchased a duvet and two pillows and my experience was mixed so I wasn’t sure what rating to choose. I ended up rating different aspects of my experience individually and calculating the average. The duvet is really nice. It’s silky soft and lightweight and I really enjoy using it. I would definitely recommend it. Pillows on the other hand were a hassle, I am not sure if it’s my sensitivity, weird batch or something but my pillows arrived with a chemical smell that wasn’t airing out. Customer service was a hit and miss. I have waited a week for an initial reply but it was short and unhelpful, basically telling me they will air out. I have contacted them again but week later there was no reply. So on my third and very frustrating try I have received a prompt response from a different agent and they have been more helpful. They have offered to either return the pillows or send me some pillow protectors and a linen spray and considering the high value of these items it is really generous of them. Plus, if you want to return something, you will lose 25% of what you paid for the item plus return shipping is almost £10. This backwards return process makes it not worth the hassle… So basically you will either receive a brilliant, wonderful item or you will sit there like a lemon trying to decide what to do with it. I had my pillows and a huge delivery box sit in the middle of the living room floor for over 2 weeks while I was anxious about the lack of response or solution from their team. It’s not an experience I would want to have again…. But that duvet is so good, I would definitely repurchase. I will be giving my pillows a good wash and hopefully it all works out in the end.

    Aeyla

    Level 5
    Alisa ZLevel 5 30 Reviews

    6 days ago

    A great company that stands behind its products and is true to their values. I had some issues with my order and customer service was phenomenal. Not only they cared about what’s best for the customer but also, what’s best for the planet. There are very few brands out there that have left such a good impression on me so I suppose that’s worth something. Considering that one of their most famous products is the double pillow, I will give a short overview of it as well. It is thick and extraordinarily soft. If you sleep on your back you will love it. It feels like you are in the clouds. If you sleep on the side, well that’s a personal preference, but I couldn’t use it. There was not enough support hence my head sunk into the pillow so much that one of my nostrils could no longer breathe. I didn’t feel like adjusting to a new sleeping position, so I gave the pillow to my friend who sleeps on the back. He is loving it! He said that his sleep has improved (which is a big deal because he has been struggling with insomnia for many years) and that this is the best pillow he ever had. I think you should give it a go too. Worst case they have a brilliant 30 day money back policy.

    Earth Breeze

    Level 5
    Alisa ZLevel 5 30 Reviews

    6 days ago

    Used these for just over a year and they ruined my stuff. Laundry started developing a tacky feel and a weird chemical smell. The more I washed it, the worse it was getting. I thought there was something wrong with the washing machine but same thing was happening at my bfs place (he used the same detergent as me). Plus both machines get deep cleaned monthly. Switched to detergent powder and no longer having any problems. When I got to the bottom of this turns out laundry sheets contain pva (type of plastic) and it was leaving a residue that built up over time. I was under impression this is plastic free product but apparently not, I should’ve read ingredients more carefully. Every time I used a sheet I was pouring microplastic down the drain. I feel greenwashed but also very tipped off about all the buildup it created and many months of frustration trying to salvage my ruined textiles. I can’t recommend these or any other type of laundry sheets. They ALL contain PVA and are contributing to microplastic problem.

    Jigsaw Puzzle

    Level 5
    Alisa ZLevel 5 30 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Very poor. Firstly, despite co.uk address items are shipped from abroad which makes returns not viable. Secondly, description didn’t match the reality. Puzzle had extremely grainy, low resolution image. Lastly, company has an unapologetic attitude towards misrepresentation.

    Wild

    Level 5
    Alisa ZLevel 5 30 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Short version: Greenwashing and tokenism. Useless customer service. Product is ineffective and potentially harmful to the skin long term. Sustainability is only for show. Long version: Buckle in. I have a lot to say. Wild is unhelpful and doesn’t accommodate disabled customers. I signed up for the subscription service at the checkout, was charged but then was unable to create an account due to the error on their end and hence unable to control my subscription. Customer service kept asking me to click various links they were sending me, with no result, and even after I explained that this causes me a lot of physical pain (had awful chronic RSI) they insisted I keep clicking. In the end they told me they can’t fix the issue and I have to email them every single time I want access to my subscription status and they will alter it for me from their end. At the time, my disability made it difficult for me to do so. I was in a lot of pain using my hands, couldn’t hold my phone, etc. I expressed that, but nobody wanted to be helpful or offer an alternative. I can think of a minimum of 3 different ways this could have been resolved and I asked if that would be possible but was brushed off. After several hours of hassle and awful pain, I asked to cancel the subscription and got my order refunded. And the deodorant? For whatever reason the sensitive version is not available in stores. But it’s the only one worth trying whether you have sensitive skin or not. The regular version has a ph of 8. It’s hard to believe Wild has any official background in skincare formulation. Well, do they? Repeated application of something so alkaline is bound to disrupt the skin lipid barrier over time. It doesn’t matter how natural something is if it wasn’t formulated well. Replacing your commercial deodorant with this simply means falling for the greenwash. Don’t believe me? Skip websites with no scientific credentials. Look up official medical trial articles. High ph doesn’t belong on your skin unless you rinse it off like you do with soap. Hard to believe this market is so unregulated. The days of universities are over. Anyone can make and sell skin and body care these days. The environmental aspect? All cool and dandy if you do it on your end. Buy a case, refill it until the end of days. However, they don’t allow new customers to get certain cases, they want you to buy it on top of the regular case, they release limited edition cases to tempt you, etc. On top of that, you can’t just buy a single refill (that’s how much I need for a full year because I don’t sweat much), you are forced to buy 3 and they don’t come in proper packaging, deodorant is constantly exposed to oxygen - there are even stories of it growing mould while it was still new and best before. Heck, even beat before is absent from the packaging. They say - blah blah months since opening, but technically because of the continuous exposure to oxygen, it’s been open the entire time, possibly months in the warehouse before it reached me. Many people stop using Wild altogether because it often just doesn’t work, and you end up with a case, or two - designed to be incompatible with other brands. I will just sit patiently waiting for a different refillable product and until then - potassium alum (rock crystal) deodorant is my natural zero waste friend.

    deodorant