Reviews

    RAO's

    Level 4
    Nicole RLevel 4 28 Reviews

    4 months ago

    This brand has the lazy Italian-American stamp of approval. It's the next best thing after making your own sauce. My family still makes fun of me for it, but they'll eat it if I make something with it.

    Marinara Sauce

    Thesis

    Level 4
    Nicole RLevel 4 28 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    So, I got the Thingdrop trial pack with Confidence, Energy, Clarity and Creativity. While I love this product in theory, be wary if you are sensitive to caffeine because these four all have 100mg of it which is a little to high for me personally. It's akin to, if not a little higher than, a cup of coffee. = I do much better with 50-70mg, otherwise I get really anxious/jittery.

    EnergyLogicCreativityClarity

    Everist

    Level 4
    Nicole RLevel 4 28 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I like it! I try to be as ecofriendly as possible so I've been doing shampoo/conditioning bars for a while and I thought I settled on my favorite but after trying my sister's plastic-bottle shampoo/conditioner one time (I can't remember the brand) and having my hair feel great, I've been on the hunt for a more sustainable liquid product. This isn't having the exact same effect but it's definitely closer.

    Conditioner

    Wild

    Level 4
    Nicole RLevel 4 28 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I wanted to like this, I love an ecofriendly product, but I just didn't. The scents weren't for me, the formula is very creamy which means it runs out faster than some others, and I just don't think it kept me from being stinky for very long unfortunately. Definitely didn't last 24 hours for me, or even more than 4-8 hours.

    Thinx

    Level 4
    Nicole RLevel 4 28 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I love what Thinx has done for the menstrual product industry -- which is to say, turned it on it's head. It was one of the first (if not the first?) brands to design cute and reusable menstrual underwear, and for that I am forever grateful. However, the PFAs scandal led me to trying other companies out, and it made me realize that some Thinx undies are unnecessarily uncomfortable. I used to think it just had to be tight around the legs so that no blood escaped, but I've tried some from Modibodi and they're way more comfortable with no leakage. So are they worth it? I prefer comfort, but they definitely have some of the cutest styles, so it depends on what your preferences are.

    Lorals

    Level 4
    Nicole RLevel 4 28 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I love these little latex undies so much! They're an amazing way to have safer sex, they're hands-free (unlike dental dams), and if you're overly-sensitive down there it takes it down (just a notch), which can be super helpful. I've been buying them since before they got FDA clearance for STI protection -- I love that they can officially say they can protect from / prevent them! Plus they smell / taste subtly of vanilla. I think everyone should have these on hand.

    quip

    Level 4
    Nicole RLevel 4 28 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Super convenient for my ADHD to have a subscription based toothbrush head refill situation, love how sleek and easy it is to travel with since the stand doubles as a case, and I love the 30 second interval timer for each section of my teeth. The only thing I don't love is that I feel like they're not doing enough as a company to increase their sustainability. However they have been increasing their efforts on that front in recent years.

    Simply Gum

    Level 4
    Nicole RLevel 4 28 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I really want to like this gum, and while I love the fun flavors and am obsessed with sustainability of the company, the gum flavor just doesn't stay for very long. Which is maybe for the best, but I just feel like I go through a pack in a couple days because of it. I'll still keep buying because I want to support the brand, but it's somewhat disappointing

    Feedback

    I don't know if it's possible to make the flavor last longer when you're using natural flavors exclusively, but if you can, please do!

    doublesoul

    Level 4
    Nicole RLevel 4 28 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    They did what they set out to do, comfy and breathable socks! However, they are ordinarily very pricey, which I understand, but it's just hard to justify on a low income.

    Dieux Skin

    Level 4
    Nicole RLevel 4 28 Reviews

    a year ago

    I'm obsessed with this brand. The founders are amazing, especially Charlotte. They're super transparent about everything, they aim to be as sustainable as possible, and they're really going for a science-backed approach to skincare. The eye masks are the best--I love that they are reusable and they make amazing gifts. I'm obsessed with the Instant Angel moisturizer, it's rich but it sinks into your skin within a couple minutes. They also just came out with a lighter-weight more gel like moisturizer for the people with oiler skin! The Deliverance serum is also great for evening skin tone, calming down the skin and for fine lines. I don't think it's *reversing* fine lines at least for me, but it's definitely keeping them from getting deeper. It is pricey, but they're very transparent about their pricing so you can see why. They also aim to be as low-waste as possible which I love.

    Forever Eye PatchesInstant AngelDeliverance