Public Goods

4.0249 Reviews

Public Goods sells affordable personal, home, and pet care products made from sustainable materials and healthy ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 49 users
79%
Recommend it to a friend

Public Goods Reviews

20 days ago
Experience

Love the straightforward product, design, and packaging. Great for any minimalist.

High qualityEasy subscription management 🔁Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

I like the simplicty! It is affordable and neutral and goes with anything. I have used handsoaps for the bathroom!

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Clean design and good range of products, but some are low quality and seem worthy of the price tag.

Feedback

some of the hardware is cheaply made and you get what you pay for. I was washing my funnel set and they immediately bent. these will not last very long.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I enjoy the products and the concept behind the brand but I the subscription aspect turned me off. Everything I tried was very nice quality though.

Sustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I first tried public goods at an AirBnB in Palm Springs & have been a customer since then :) I enjoy how lite weight and soft it is on my skin. It's so beautiful & simple

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I like its sustainability concept and the quality of its bath products are quite good.

Feedback

I wish there's more variety to each product.

Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I love public goods! They make so many more products than you'd think, and everything is great quality. Definitely not a replacement for a grocery store, but you can get lots of basic ingredients and household items for a great price.

Feedback

I think they could improve their marketing and ads because its not very well known.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I'll start with the bad: I don't like the subscription model. It feels too expensive with too few products, and I never made up the cost via savings on the goods either. That said: their products range from solidly good to great, and the aesthetic is even better. I just recommend loading up during a free trial or finding a retailer that carries some of the products you'd like to try.

Sustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Honestly, I did a trial order and got some food items and household goods. I found the pricing reasonable and the quality great! However, I don't like the membership and subscription model so I did not decide to continue.

Feedback

Remove the membership/subscription model.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love love love public goods. I’ve been a member since their kickstarter campaign and I will be a member forever. Such great products at awesome prices.

Works really wellAmazing websiteSustainable products
Bianca P's review of Public Goods
Useful review?