Made In

5 19 Reviews

Made In creates gorgeous cookware that is used by top chefs around the world.

Best of Thingtesting
Made In Reviews

Made In reviews

19 reviews

3 months ago

I have a few Made In pans and also a few knives and they are SO high quality. I absolutely love cooking with them and will definitely continue buying more from Made In in the future!

a year ago

I received a few items from Made In for christmas & I love them. They are such high quality at a great price. I will definitely be buying more to complete my collection

6 months ago

I received the Made-in saute pan set with lid cover for holiday gift and it’s the best thing I’ve ever received! I’ve been through all the trendy pan - our place, great jones, you name it. I love these pans because they are easy to clean and they can withstand high heat. I cook nearly every meal every day so they get a ton of use. It feels good to use and cooks evenly.

10 months ago

Non stick that's non toxic. Works really well. WAY lighter than cast iron. I have the pan. Can't wait to get the griddle.

3 years ago

Love my Made In copper cookware. I have other Made in cookware pieces including knives, pots, rolling pins, and their cutting board. All of their kitchen tools are fantastic!

6 months ago

Super high quality and sturdy! We've had ours for a couple of years and it still looks and works great! I think they will last a long time

2 years ago

I got their stainless steel sauciers and the tiniest pot from them. I really like the handle design (a little recess along the handle where I can put my thumb along it). The design is attractive. Heating up is a little slow, mainly due to the 5-ply thickness, but it maintains heat pretty well.

Feedback

The price could maybe be a little more affordable (I shouldn’t really complain! It’s actually quite nice compared to YOU KNOW WHAT)

8 months ago

Exceptional products! The carbon steel pan is lightweight and cooks things excellently and evenly. I was skeptical of the claims that the dinnerware doesn't get scratched, but I've had mine for almost a year and they are good as new. They're expensive but worth it and I'm slowly building my collection.

10 months ago

Made In makes excellent cookware. If you are getting serious about cooking, look into getting cookware from Made In, but only if you also take the time to learn how to properly cook with and care for them.

3 years ago

Love my stainless frying pan - high quality, durable, can tell it's top notch when you pick it up. And big fan of the chef-driven content.

Feedback

n/a

3 years ago

Works for Made In

The best cookware you could dream of, at reasonable prices.

2 years ago

Austin-based Made In has created a line of cookware that sits at the intersection of Professional Chef and serious Home Cook I was gifted a Carbon Steel 12" Frying Pan over the holidays. I've graduated from my beloved Lodge Cast Iron pan to Carbon Steel given that CS stands up better to the wear and tear of regular use but still solves the same cooking challenges CI (notable: Range to Oven). Made In's Carbon Steel pan is not for the uninitiated. Out of the box, it requires 'seasoning' which is a process by which oil is applied to the pan and then cooked into the surface at high temps to create a non-stick surface Made In does a great job providing content on how to do this, including a booklet and videos. After a few rounds of seasoning, I put my Made In pan to the test with a high-quality steak and I'm happy to report that Made In passes with flying colors I am a huge fan of DTC Brands that create 'lifelong' products, and based on my early use of Made In's fry pan I'm confident it will be in my kitchen for many many years

Feedback

The unboxing experience was great, but it would be great if the pan came with a seasoning kit and other cleaning/care accessories

8 months ago

I own several Made In products such as the chef's knife, 8 quart pot, skillet. At my business, we use the entrée bowls, dinner plates, side bowls, side plates and wine glasses. With every product, I have been impressed with the durability, design and function. I will continue to buy and recommend!

a year ago

When I last moved states and finally decided to throw out my cheap old pans that were well past their prime, I decided to invest in a good set of cookware. With all of the new cookware companies coming into popularity a couple of years ago, I wanted to make sure I was going to get something reliable and well worth my money, but still somewhat attractive and functional. I've had my MadeIn pans for at least 3 years now, and they work just as well as the first day I got them (compared to a certain trendy pan I have as well which I barely even reach for now). Everything I've gotten has been high quality and I'd recommend them to anyone!

a year ago

I would never call myself a chef but these pans make me feel like one! Brava!! I will be buying my sister a set for her upcoming anniversary.

3 years ago

I love the high quality of the product, its design, the packaging that it comes in and the Made In band aid that comes when you order a knife :) I also love their digital content and chef collaborations/partnerships.

Feedback

I'm waiting for them to develop a carving fork to pair with their knives.