glonuts

3.3520 Reviews

glonuts makes plant-based, low-carb mini donuts using organic and non-gmo ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.4
Average rating from 20 users
35%
Recommend to a friend

glonuts Reviews

Start a review
2 months ago

Experience

I tried the powdered donut SKU, and overall, I thought they were super mediocre. The ingredient label is clean and a great option for gluten-free consumers, but each MINI donut had 130 calories, meaning the whole box was nearly 400 calories. The taste was also overpowered by erythritol and left my tastebuds stinging! I wanted them to be less sweet, and that's something I rarely say about my desserts.

Useful review?
3 months ago

Experience

I bought the snickerdoodle donuts with the hopes that I could snack and satiate my sweet tooth with less sugar and guilt. While I didn't feel guilt, I was not happy eating it. The taste wasn't "snickerdoodle-ly" and the texture was not good. It was very gummy to the point that you could literally feed this to a toothless infant. I would rather feel guilt of eating sugar, instead of eating a mushy donut. Won't be purchasing again.

Useful review?
4 months ago

Experience

I think these are a fun healthy snack. My kiddo loves them. The texture is like a dense, moist coconut cake and it’s shaped like a donut but the similarity does stop there. I think people would do themselves a favor by checking ingredients and matching their expectations.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago

Experience

I wanted to like these and had heard really good things, but they were honestly terrible. The texture isn't anything like a donut and they don't taste very good either. The packaging is pretty though!

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

I was super excited to try Glonuts because it's just fun brand and I liked the packaging. I give point for that and the brand vibe which seems really fun. I liked the flavor of the two types I had (Matcha and Powder) but it didn't have the texture I expected. It's super dense and you can really taste the almond flour and coconut. This brand falls in the bucket of healthier options that have to make ingredient changes/sacrifices to cut down on the bad stuff. I love that this brand is innovating in this category but I don't think personally I would buy it again.

Feedback

If there's a way to make the donut fluffier and perhaps package more of them in a row that would be super exciting.

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

Interesting concept. Pretty good execution. Really like that it is a healthy take on a childhood favorite. I tried the powdered flavor and liked it for the most part. But I'm not sure that a donut is the right frame of reference here. It reminded me more of ricciarellis that my Nonna used to make. For all you mangias out there it's basically a dense, soft cookie made with almond flower.

Feedback

I'm not sure a donut is the right frame of reference. Why not just healthy cookies? Honestly the product tastes really good but I was expecting something softer and fluffier based on the images on the package.

Innovative productTasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

I really, really, REALLY wanted to love Glonuts. I mean, look at their packaging and branding. The founders also document their journey on social media, which is super fun to watch. However, as for the Glonuts themselves? I was simply.... whelmed. Neither over or under. It doesn't resemble your average donut, as it has more of a dense, cookie dough consistency in a donut shape. It has that artificial sweetener aftertaste and is a pure fat bomb--12g in each tiny Glonut. I would recommend this to my keto-ers. However, if you're a carb fiend like me, do yourself and your wallet a favor. Get those Hostess donuts.

Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

These are fine, but donut seems like a stretch! They're incredibly dense and the almond flour flavoring overpowers even the matcha and chocolate flavors. The flavor is also only based on the powdered exterior, the inside is the same for all the flavors. The branding is really fun though!

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

These are great! Surprised how much the texture resembles real cake donuts. Very filling, I had one to hold me over until dinnertime and I wasn't hungry for a full hour. Because this is a healthy donut, it tastes heavily of nuts and coconut oil -- if that's not your thing, you're better off skipping this.

Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

I tried these because I live in LA and people at the cafe were saying how great these were. I didn't think they tasted great and would not buy them again. I will stick to eating gluten & non-vegan donuts.

Useful review?