glonuts

3.5315 Reviews

glonuts makes plant-based, low-carb mini donuts using organic and non-gmo ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.5
Average rating from 15 users
40%
Would recommend it to a friend

glonuts Reviews

Experience

I really, really, REALLY wanted to love Glonuts. I mean, look at their packaging and branding. The founders also document their journey on social media, which is super fun to watch. However, as for the Glonuts themselves? I was simply.... whelmed. Neither over or under. It doesn't resemble your average donut, as it has more of a dense, cookie dough consistency in a donut shape. It has that artificial sweetener aftertaste and is a pure fat bomb--12g in each tiny Glonut. I would recommend this to my keto-ers. However, if you're a carb fiend like me, do yourself and your wallet a favor. Get those Hostess donuts.

3 months ago
Experience

These are fine, but donut seems like a stretch! They're incredibly dense and the almond flour flavoring overpowers even the matcha and chocolate flavors. The flavor is also only based on the powdered exterior, the inside is the same for all the flavors. The branding is really fun though!

Cool look & feel
3 months ago
Experience

I tried these because I live in LA and people at the cafe were saying how great these were. I didn't think they tasted great and would not buy them again. I will stick to eating gluten & non-vegan donuts.

4 months ago
Experience

Found these cuties at Foxtrot in Chicago. Unfortunately, not great. Super surprised by the raving reviews. While these resemble the nostalgic Hostess mini powdered donuts we’ve all had, the shape and look is where it stops. The heavy density and coconut taste from glonuts is not what I want in a donut. While glonuts are supposed to be “healthier,” where are the calories coming from? 3 glonuts are 390 calories; 3 Hostess donuts are 230. I recognize calories are only one point of reference but the main one I personally look at. Vegan donuts CAN taste good. My favorite donut shop in Chicago is vegan. But I really didn’t care for these.

Feedback

Just as they say… just because it looks like a donut, doesn’t make it a donut.

4 months ago
Experience

Did I spend $8 on a pack of three powdered donuts on a whim at Erewhon? Yep. Would I do it again? Ehh. They were so tasty but I'm not sure I could really consider spending such a great amount on donuts. They're good for you, yes, but I find that I'd buy them much more frequently if the cost was cut and the amount was doubled.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Luxury
4 months ago
Experience

Interesting concept. Pretty good execution. Really like that it is a healthy take on a childhood favorite. I tried the powdered flavor and liked it for the most part. But I'm not sure that a donut is the right frame of reference here. It reminded me more of ricciarellis that my Nonna used to make. For all you mangias out there it's basically a dense, soft cookie made with almond flower.

Feedback

I'm not sure a donut is the right frame of reference. Why not just healthy cookies? Honestly the product tastes really good but I was expecting something softer and fluffier based on the images on the package.

Innovative productTasty 😋
Chris C's review of glonuts
6 months ago
Experience

The naming of these sweet cookies caused a lot of confusion for me. I don't think they have anything to do with donuts, they remind me much more of cookies (especially those traditional German Christmas cookies with a bunch of nuts). I enjoyed them, but the fact that they need to be kept and eaten cold makes it hard to have these as on-the-go snacks. A 3 pack was $8 at Popup Grocer, which I thought was quite expensive.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing website
6 months ago
Experience

glonuts feel like one of those products that do their job well, but you might have unrealistic expectations. Things that seem too good to be true usually are! And these are fine. The flavor is pretty good, the branding is fun and they crush it on the health factor. But the texture is a bit weird, and eating it, I was always conscious that I was eating a donut replacement, not an actual donut. Does it answer my craving for something sweet? Probably. But for a donut itself? Not so much.

Feedback

Texture could be more like the real thing.

Innovative productSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

I was super excited to try Glonuts because it's just fun brand and I liked the packaging. I give point for that and the brand vibe which seems really fun. I liked the flavor of the two types I had (Matcha and Powder) but it didn't have the texture I expected. It's super dense and you can really taste the almond flour and coconut. This brand falls in the bucket of healthier options that have to make ingredient changes/sacrifices to cut down on the bad stuff. I love that this brand is innovating in this category but I don't think personally I would buy it again.

Feedback

If there's a way to make the donut fluffier and perhaps package more of them in a row that would be super exciting.

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing website
Natalie Sportelli's review of glonuts
6 months ago
Experience

These are great! Surprised how much the texture resembles real cake donuts. Very filling, I had one to hold me over until dinnertime and I wasn't hungry for a full hour. Because this is a healthy donut, it tastes heavily of nuts and coconut oil -- if that's not your thing, you're better off skipping this.

6 months ago