Reviews

    Mistercap's Mushrooms

    Level 4
    Mackenzie PLevel 4 30 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I was quite excited to try to grow my own mushrooms! I purchased the Oyster Grow Kit and followed the instructions - they’re unclear and only available on the website (not on or in the packaging). I reached out to customer support with questions but did not receive a response, so I continued on with set up. However, my biggest complaint, aside from set-up, was the smell of the mushroom kit. This only lasted one week in my apartment before I ended up throwing it away! It smells so bad. Perhaps I was naive but if you live in a smaller space, I do not recommend purchasing this. I don’t know how the product ends up working as it is no longer with me but I do recommend the company sharpen up the instructions (perhaps a video would be helpful) and I think a smell warning would be fair… Branding, however, is pretty fun. The merch looks nice too and the brand is “owned” or backed by Wiz Khalifa.

    Graza

    Level 4
    Mackenzie PLevel 4 30 Reviews

    9 months ago

    An average tasting olive oil with a high price, but innovative squeeze bottle. The branding is cute and nice to leave out on the table or counter, but the price is quite high and the taste is not noticeable enough for me to pay the premium difference.

    Birthdate Candles

    Level 4
    Mackenzie PLevel 4 30 Reviews

    9 months ago

    One of my staples for birthday gifts! As long as you know the person's date of birth, an easy item to order ahead. I do wish it was a bit cheap as they are sort of novelty items, but the candles themselves have a nice, consistent burn.

    Kiramoon

    Level 4
    Mackenzie PLevel 4 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Wow, this is the FIRST (!!) exfoliant that doesn't irritate or wreck my skin! It is gentle, yet effective. I seriously can't believe the results. The application process is enjoyable, fun, and easy. 10/10 would recommend trying! I will definitely be repurchasing.

    Jackfir

    Level 4
    Mackenzie PLevel 4 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    My partner loves this! It feels so luxurious

    Paro

    Level 4
    Mackenzie PLevel 4 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Purchased this for my boyfriend, who is Pakistani. He really enjoyed the kitchari (reminded him of his mom's cooking!) and puts the tarka on everything. We will definitely purchase again! Paro makes South Asian cooking approachable and convenient to cook, while also serving those who are craving the traditional foods they grew up with but don't have the time to prepare.

    Starface

    Level 4
    Mackenzie PLevel 4 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    The products are super cute but the main issues I have are that other brands' patches work better and when I'm peeling a new Starface sticker to put on my face, due to the fact that its a start sticker, it is hard to peel and therefore some of the sticker will stick to itself and not cover enough space on my face.

    Barnana

    Level 4
    Mackenzie PLevel 4 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    HUGE! fan here of the bites snacks. Chewy, tasty, and innovative. Also really impressed by the company; organically grown bananas and plantains that are then upcycled into the Barnana products.

    Feedback

    They need to bring the price down a bit... currently selling for ~$6 per 3.5oz package.

    glonuts

    Level 4
    Mackenzie PLevel 4 30 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Found these cuties at Foxtrot in Chicago. Unfortunately, not great. Super surprised by the raving reviews. While these resemble the nostalgic Hostess mini powdered donuts we’ve all had, the shape and look is where it stops. The heavy density and coconut taste from glonuts is not what I want in a donut. While glonuts are supposed to be “healthier,” where are the calories coming from? 3 glonuts are 390 calories; 3 Hostess donuts are 230. I recognize calories are only one point of reference but the main one I personally look at. Vegan donuts CAN taste good. My favorite donut shop in Chicago is vegan. But I really didn’t care for these.

    Feedback

    Just as they say… just because it looks like a donut, doesn’t make it a donut.

    Muddy Bites

    Level 4
    Mackenzie PLevel 4 30 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Obsessed. I’ve only had the dark chocolate buttttt I’ve had them a lot (ha!). First found them at Foxtrot Market (hi Chicago) but you can find them online / Amazon. It’s like you’re eating the best bite of the ice cream cone, but over and over again.

    Feedback

    Please never stop selling!