Ghia

4.3131 Reviews

Ghia is a non-alcoholic social tonic packed with botanical extracts.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 131 users
83%
Would recommend it to a friend

Ghia Reviews

Experience

I love the OG spritz! So uniquely flavored for when I want a special treat. Love the petite size and it’s usually hard for me to finish a full 12 oz.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Carolyn K's review of Ghia
2 days ago
Experience

I really wanted to love Ghia! I got a box of the main Ghia aperitif and 4 cans, and absolutely loved the unboxing experience, packaging, and overall branding. They definitely provide everything needed to make a successful cocktail based off of their little recipe book etc, but for me, it just wasn't a great flavor. I'm always looking for healthier ways to sip and entertain, but unfortunately the flavor is lacking overall. Lovely company and branding though!

Feedback

I wish the tonics had a better taste overall. My main issue with non-alcoholic aperitifs or drinks that are popping up now is that I feel like they try to replicate this interesting taste or "bite" of alcohol but end up kind of just tasting like..dirt? Unsure, but would love to give it another go in the future if they roll out more flavors!

Fun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Kylen C's review of Ghia
3 days ago
Experience

Really flavorful and surprisingly complex non-alcoholic spritzer that's an upgrade from the classic "soda and bitters" order at the bar. Packaging is cute and while the cans are small, they're also just as good diluted with some soda water.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
4 days ago
Experience

As someone who is always striving to drink less alcohol, Ghia has become a staple in my fridge, both the larger format bottles, and the canned spritzes. It's gotten to the point where if I go to a restaurant/bar and it's on the menu, I am ordering it and telling everyone there how amazing it is. The flavor is on point, and it's the only non-alc that actually mimics the feel of drinking the hard stuff.

Feedback

Price

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
4 days ago
Experience

absolutely loved the new lime and salt drop. like a virgin marg, delicious and refreshing, and the hint of ginger makes it 10x more interesting

Feedback

a little expensive and too many calories

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Luxury
4 days ago
Experience

For some reason the packaging/branding made me think this would be a bit more savory, but it’s actually a gently-sweet aperitif-ish flavor that pairs as well with vodka as it does with soda water. I absolutely love the brand’s nod to a nostalgic Italian feel and the products are all delicious.

Feedback

I think they could communicate the flavor itself better. The brand uses a lot of marketing words to capture the “vibe” but not a lot of flavor words. I found the single serve sodas to be a bit potent — I actually wound up using them with soda water.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing website
5 days ago
Experience

I've been a Ghia fan for a cool minute riding the non-alcoholic drink wave. It's an acquired taste for sure with it's bitter herbs and extracts-forward flavor with background of Riesling grapes. I have tried both the Le Spritz cans and the tonic itself with mixers. For first timers, I definitely recommend a sweeter mixer, like a ginger beer or tonic water. The vibe and type-font is so utterly mod and I love that the creator is super friendly and cool.

Feedback

Offer various sizes of the bottle

High qualityCool look & feel
5 days ago
Experience

So yummy, so fun, a great alternative to alcohol that feels like just as much of a treat. Had a can last night and making a mocktail with the bottle tonight!

Feedback

My only comment would be it is very expensive, but hey so is nice alcohol !

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
5 days ago
Experience

I love the fact that Ghia brings the flavor of an apéritif without the drawbacks of alcohol and presents it all in an aesthetically pleasing package!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
5 days ago
Experience

Ghia has beautiful branding, and all of my coworkers love it (we have it in the work kitchen), but the flavor is just not for me. The actual flavor is not what bothers me, more just the back of the mouth heat I feel after actually drinking it. It is a little too botanical for me. But I'm sure it might taste good as a mixer for a mocktail!

Feedback

The taste could be improved.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelAmazing website
5 days ago