Frank Body

3.2914 Reviews

Frank Body creates coffee-based natural skincare products including cleansers, scrubs, and masks.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.3
Average rating from 14 users
69%
Would recommend it to a friend

Frank Body Reviews

2 days ago
Experience

I have tried the coffee scrub, face and body scrub, cleanser and moisturiser. I love the marshmallow smell of the face and body scrub, and the coffee scrub smells really yummy and leaves your body feeling smooth and supple. I have also tried their bath salts which smells strongly of rosemary and is super relaxing before bed.

Feedback

The packaging of the coffee scrub is super inconvienent, the scrub gets in so you cannot reseal it. It also goes everywhere, and the directions say to leave it on for a few minutes until washing it off, which is very hard to do. I also don't love the smell of the charcoal cleanser.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSmells amazingAmazing website
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Scrubs smell amazing

Feedback

Don't love how it clogs the shower drain and goes literally everywhere!

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I tried the coffee scrub. It was too rough for my sensitive skin and irritated the keratosis pilaris on my arms. The packaging is hard to use in the shower because when you grab a small handful of the scrub it does get messy and you have to rinse out the shower multiple times to clean it up after using. It has an oil base thats moisturizing and that part I liked. If you don’t mind a mess and don’t have sensitive skin it might work better for you

Feedback

Better packaging, need some sensitive skin formulas

Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

quite enjoyed my frank body scrub but not sure about the long term benefits they posit. the packaging looks cool but it is a bit difficult to use without getting water in the pack or tipping way too much coffee out. while there was a bit of mess after use I didn't feel like it was difficult to wash away. I love coffee so like the smell and my skin did feel pleasant afterwards. in the end I didn't think it was making an overly positive difference to my skin over a longer period and that I should try something else.

Feedback

packaging and dispensing - perhaps the messaging although that might just be my experience and it's worked well for someone else

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSmells amazingAmazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Smells delicious in the shower and does what it claims. I have used the original coffee scrub and face scrub and of the two, I would say the original scrub would be the one to try. I found the face products were fine but there are other products I prefer to scrub my face with. I’ve noticed they’ve increased their offering so I would like to give their hair products a go. Will be back to report on the scalp scrub- looks intriguing.

Feedback

I do wonder about all the coffee grinds going down the drain but apart from that?

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

To be honest, I really loved the feel on my skin and the feeling after applying. But, this was drastically outweighed by the absolute MESS in my shower afterwards. I think there are still coffee grounds in it to this day. So, if you have any easy to clean shower, would think that you would really enjoy the overall experience.

Feedback

Too much of a mess, but I don't really have any ideas on how to improve that.

Innovative productCool look & feelSmells amazingSustainable products
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I enjoyed the scrub - it smells so good and lush, and the disco scrub is super fun to use before a night out - but the packaging was inconvenient, and actually ruined the experience for me.

Feedback

a packaging that I can scoop and close the tub/bag easily? I felt like any time I wanted to use it, the water would go in as I scooped, and diluting the scrub.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Not really a fan of these coffee scrubs. They smell pretty horrible and the stench lingers in your bathroom for days after, not to mention they are quite difficult to clean from the shower/bathtub floor. They worked well on my skin but not worth the smell or hassle!

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Love the idea of coffee grounds in a scrub...it's the perfect texture and the smell is very coffee-like.

Feedback

The packaging makes it tough to get the scrub out of the package without getting water inside it. The color is also so dark that if you have a white shower curtain or anything that could stain nearby you have to be very careful so you don't stain it.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I love the scent and texture. Left my skin feeling stimulated.

Feedback

Would love a little scoop or something to help dispense the scrub in the shower. Fair warning, this scrub is messy!

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?