Daring

4.53 β€’ 15 Reviews

Daring makes plant-based chicken products from clean ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands β€”Β because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 15 users
92%
Would recommend it to a friend

Daring Reviews

Experience

Love their cajun ones! Definitely the closest to real chicken as you can get. Their website also has a lot of good recipes if you need inspiration.

Feedback

I wish they came in bigger bags. We go through them so quickly in our house!

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
6 days ago
Experience

beautiful branding, very disruptive in a fast growing category with many new brands. product met expectations

Feedback

would love to learn more about how the product is made on the packaging

Cool look & feelFun unboxing πŸ“¦Amazing website
7 days ago
Experience

This is my favorite vegan chicken by far! I have a little one with many allergies, so our vegan options are limited. This fits the bill, I just wish it came in bigger packages and was easier to find. It cooks up nicely and can be used in any recipe. I like the original the best.

Feedback

Make a larger package please!

Worth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
7 days ago
Experience

Overall, not bad! I got their chicken tenders from Monty's Good Burger. The texture was like..... wet bean curd (which sounds a lot worse than it is), but I enjoyed it.

21 days ago
Experience

I use the plain chicken pieces for so many recipes and it works amazingly. The texture is great too!

Feedback

Since the chicken is already gluten free, it would be nice if they made the crispy chicken tenders also gluten free

Innovative productWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
a month ago
Experience

As close to the taste and texture of real chicken as you could expect from a plant based brand. Incredible.

2 months ago
Experience

I bought a bag of their plant-based chicken from Costco and thought it tasted pretty good! If you're looking for a chicken alternative, this would be a great product.

Innovative product
6 months ago
Experience

My freezer is exploding with Daring. My husband, who is pescatarian, loves these as a chicken alternative and it has become a staple in our household. They taste delicious and are easy to prepare.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
6 months ago
Experience

Seared very similarly to regular chicken! Tasted great too :)

High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
6 months ago
Experience

This is the absolute best chicken substitute! I honestly like the texture even better than actual chicken when it's pan-fried, since it crisps up perfectly and shreds really nicely. The taste is also delicious and spot-on.

Feedback

It would be nice if some other cooking methods could be used on it. Daring tastes great when it's pan-fried, but when I tried to use it in recipes that required stewing/boiling/marinating, then it doesn't do very well and the texture gets really strange. It's also a bit pricey for the amount you get in the bag, but to me, it's worth it.

Worth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
6 months ago