Biom

4.2433 Reviews

biom makes plant-based and biodegradable multi-purpose cleaning wipes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 33 users
81%
Recommend it to a friend

Biom Reviews

22 days ago
Experience

I absolutely love the packaging, it looks great on the counter & is really functional... will use for all my wipes forever.... but the biom wipes didn't work the best for me. They're durable but not super saturated so I found myself having to use a few at a time. The scent is great and I appreciate the companies vision, but will probably just stick with the container!

Feedback

I'd definitely grab the container (ps they have it at The Container Store) and you can grab the wipes with it, or take any wipes out of their plastic container and simply place into the biom container!

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

Love the sustainability angle, product design, and quality. Looks great on a countertop.

Feedback

The wipes just aren't that effective for most dirt and stains that show up in a kitchen.

Innovative productCool look & feelHas no effect 🤷Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I thought this was just okay. Kind of pricey even at a discount. The wipes have already pretty much dried out and you need several for cleaning.

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I purchased the wipes on a thingdrop promotion. I love everything about the design and overall concept of the product. However, when it came to actually cleaning multi-surface areas in my home I did not find it as effective as some the more traditional brands on the market. I also found that they dried out fairly fast even when I kept the top closed and followed instructions.

Feedback

I would maybe develop a stronger product solution against taking multi-surfaces. I would also maybe thing about what to do with customers who do not like it and now have a dispensing bottle and will not buy refills. Could there be a return of the bottle so it could be repurposed in some way? For a companies mission to have a low impact on the environment, maybe think how the waste stream of the product and its packaging can be more circular?

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I really liked the unboxing for Biom, it was really clean and streamlined even though the box was bigger than I expected. The design of the container is nice and I liked the quantity of wipes. My main issue with Biom is that I kept ripping the wipes when pulling them through the dispensing slot. The wipes weren't sturdy enough to make it through without ripping. I love the concept of Biom I just would not repurchase if the wipes weren't fixed because I ended up opening the container to get the wipes versus using the dispensing slot.

Feedback

Make the wipes sturdier! Also can we compost the wipes?

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Natalie Sportelli's review of Biom
Useful review?
4 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Love the design, it fit in so well I would sometimes forget i had it, but it works well and feels better to use than other more harmful products.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I didn’t think I could love a cleaning product so much but I do? The packaging is so modern and sleek looking that I don’t mind at all keeping this on my counter. It’s so handy for quickly cleaning my phone or other objects that carry a ton of bacteria and I bring into my home. Love that the vessel is reusable and not a giant plastic container. The scent is super soft and pleasant - no alcohol smell and it doesn’t feel like a harsh cleaning product.

Feedback

Could be cool to have a suction cup on the bottom so I can stick it to my counter and not need to use two hands to get a wipe out.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Alyssa J's review of Biom
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I love that I can leave my cleaning wipes on the counter now and not worry about them being unsightly! They work well, smell good, and don’t leave me worried about chemicals.

Feedback

It’s a little hard to open at first, but once you get the hang of it it’s not an issue. Good instructions are included.

Innovative productCool look & feelSmells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Like the idea of the product and the container looks cool. In practice however, it was hard for me to load properly with the wipes, which also weren’t easy to pull out and dispense. Wipes dried out as well during those challenges.

Feedback

Preloaded containers or more obvious instructions on how to use would help.

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Alex K's review of Biom
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

They make wipes look and feel cool! And smell so delicious and natural. I really appreciate the thoughtfulness in the design and taking a household item like this into a whole new direction. This would be a great housewarming gift for any friend/family.

Feedback

Like others have noted, there are a few functionality issues. Wipes not being wet enough. I've even had issues getting the lid on/off to reload. This seems like the sort of company to take note of the feedback, though, so I expect them to make some changes in the future!

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelSmells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?