Biom

4.3611 Reviews

biom makes plant-based and biodegradable multi-purpose cleaning wipes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 11 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Biom Reviews

Experience

My household is not a Clorox wipe household, but I picked Biom up during a Thingdrop because I was interested in the convenience of a wipe without the obnoxious packaging or bad chemicals. On those two fronts, Biom delivers! It is a chic, Wall-E style container that sits comfortably and pleasantly on my kitchen counter. I appreciated getting 2 sets of wipes in the package and the box, while huge, is beautiful and will make a great care package box!

Feedback

As others have mentioned, the wipes lack enough moisture to wipe down an entire kitchen or bathroom, so I still feel like I am wasting it!

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Sustainable productsLuxury
Jeanine N's review of Biom
12 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I love the look of this container on my counter. It’s the same matte black as my expensive water kettle so it doesn’t look ugly or out of place on the counter! The bergamot wipes I picked also smell great and do a good job of cleaning up messes and don’t leave any residue behind. I really appreciated the personal touch from the company’s founder who sent a personalized video to me talking about the company and the best way to use the canister. Unfortunately the pull method they recommended doesn’t work very well and the wipes kept ripping when I tried to pull them out (both the way they recommend and the way they don’t) and the top one dries out pretty quickly when sticking out of the hole so I’ve just resigned myself to taking the whole lid off whenever I need a wipe.

Feedback

They would truly be 5/5 if the wipes were stronger or the “pull hole” was weaker, also the wipes could be a little more moist so they don’t dry out so fast.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Super slow shipping 🐌
Sierra S's review of Biom
17 days ago
Experience

i ordered eucalyptus & am very sensitive to scent & found this to be just right. the container is sturdy & each wipe comes out easy. i definitely like that there were several color options for the container as its much nicer to leave out on my bathrm sink sort of blending in with the countertop. i also struggle with the guilt of using so many wipes esp during the pandemic so finding these plant based compostable is great!

Feedback

shipping was very slow & was a lot of packaging. the founder emailed a video explaining the company, the wipes etc which i thought was a nice touch. my main issue is the wipes aren’t wet enough & if even a small part of the next wipe comes up & is in the lid of the container until you use it that part is completely dried out but high alcohol content will do that. i like that they dont leave my hands sticky or with a strong scent. also a bit expensive for amount we go through.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Smells amazingSuper slow shipping 🐌Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
brooke s's review of Biom
24 days ago
Experience

I am thrilled that I discovered Biom and got to try it through Thingtesting! A lot of thought went into this product, which is evident from when you press "send to order"...I received a thoughtful video email from the brand founder and nuggets of wisdom regarding the brand's purpose and mission while awaiting the product's arrival. I love a good unboxing experience, and Biom didn't disappoint. The experience was pleasant! One could say that the shipper is a bit large and wasteful, but it's made from cardboard and molded fiber pulp, and all of it is recyclable. Again, you can tell that a lot of thought went into the design of the container. All boxes are checked in terms of durability, functionality, and it's aesthetically pleasing :) Nice to keep on the countertop vs. a plastic mass brand container. The container kind of looks like a bluetooth speaker! All in all, I like what Biom is doing :) Side note: Although it's not a toothbrush, Biom reminds me of Quip!

Feedback

The wipes are pretty good. I like the formulation, but they're not wet enough. When the wipe hits the object I am trying to wipe down; it's almost dry :/. I've checked the seals of the container for air leaks, and all is good on that front- I think the alcohol rapidly evaporates.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Nicole D's review of Biom
a month ago
Experience

Such a beautiful container!!! The wipes work great, smell good, and are surprisingly sturdy for how biodegradable they are. High price point, but love the concept of refillable wipes because those Clorox containers are large.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really well
a month ago
Experience

Super super impressed with the packaging! And I love the smell of the floral one. However the wipes barely had enough moisture for a small area. I ended up using a wet paper towel to wipe up. I like the idea but they need to find a way to add more moisture.

Feedback

I really liked the floral scent but I hated the eucalyptus one. It smelled like straight rubbing alcohol.

High qualityCool look & feelSustainable products
11 days ago
Experience

I love the aesthetic and the mission of the brand. I’m excited about all I’ve learned about wipes through biom and the lavender wipes smell amazing.

Feedback

Would love to see more types of wipes.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSmells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Carianna H's review of Biom
11 days ago
Experience

This is an impressive plant-based product! From the personalized video from the creator to the quality of the product, I am sold on these wipes. When I first looked at the container I thought it was going to be very flimsy, but it is very sturdy and the wipes are durable as well. Their smell is refreshing and clean.

Feedback

It truly is a great product all around! Maybe the packaging could be downsized a bit.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Karen J's review of Biom
a month ago
Experience

First of all, I love the concept of sanitizing alcohol wipes that are plant-based and biodegradable. I constantly use wipes, so it's nice to know I'm reducing my environmental impact by using ones that can be compostable. After I placed the order, I received a nice video from the founder which was a nice touch. Sometimes it's the little things that make the biggest impact. It also came in a cute, plastic-free box with easy-to-follow instructions. I also really appreciate the transparency on the website.

Feedback

The shipping was a little slow...but given we are still in a pandemic, I shouldn't complain about that. Will definitely buy this product again.

High qualityCustom personalizationAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Brittney J's review of Biom
a month ago
Experience

Firstly, I love the design and the ability to leave cleaning wipes out and available. During the pandemic, we went through hundreds of wipes per month but we always had a "search party" looking for the dispenser. These wipes come with a beautiful canister that eliminates the need to hide them under the sink. The wipes pull out one at a time and smell great. The wipe covers the counter in the kitchen and smells great. I couldn't be happier with the product, order some as a gift for friends and family.

Feedback

I would love an on-the-go option, something for the lunch-box, purse, or backpack!

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago