Reviews

    Staycoolnyc

    Level 3
    Nicole DLevel 3 17 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I've been eyeing STAYCOOL Chillwear for a few years and was excited to score this hoodie via Thingdrop! The designs are so nostalgic and make me happy. I love what this brand is doing:) I can't wait to wear my hoodie when we get a break in the weather- it's a nice midweight hoodie. I like wearing oversized hoodies, so I ordered an XL; it's perfect. The quality of the garment is top-notch, with tight stitching, a brushed interior that makes it super soft and comfortable, and the logo is vibrant and fun! The color combination is fantastic. I didn't know I needed a cream-colored hoodie in my hoodie rotation until this arrived. I wasn't sure if I'd like the cream color; I thought it could look dingy, but I was totally wrong. Did I mention the Crayon Logo is...PUFF PAINT? I love everything about this garment! Shipping was lightning fast- less than a week. Overall I'm impressed with STAYCOOL, and if you like Chillwear and want to feel like you're a kid again, you'll love this brand too!

    Dermaplus

    Level 3
    Nicole DLevel 3 17 Reviews

    10 months ago

    "Not Your Average Skincare"--- Dermaplus lives up to this and much more! The skincare tool market is saturated with choices, and I was excited to find a brand that offers bespoke skin tools. Unlike other products, Dermaplus products are completely original, innovative, and the perfect match of sustainability + luxury. The La Glace Skin Roller is the most luxurious facial tool I've ever experienced. The barrel is made from SOLID medical-grade stainless steel; it's cool without being too cold and is total nirvana when rolling over my face. I have found my forever facial skin care tool:)

    Feedback

    The brand, the pricing, and the products are perfect. Please don't ever change!

    DERMAFLASH

    Level 3
    Nicole DLevel 3 17 Reviews

    2 years ago

    What's not to love about DERMAFLASH?! The product does a great job of removing peach fuzz and is easy to use, and gently exfoliates dead skin. The charge lasts a long time. The device is a little pricey, but the customer service is excellent. If I have an issue, they'll take care of it quickly.

    Feedback

    Not a fan of their branded skincare products that come with the replacement blades. I like to use my product. I wish there were an option not to receive skincare products as I just toss them in a drawer, and it's wasteful.

    Public Goods

    Level 3
    Nicole DLevel 3 17 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I've always had a great experience with Public Goods personal care products. I've tried the shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. My kids like the products too, which is a bonus! The products are genuinely affordable and no-nonsense. I enjoy the simplicity of Public Goods branding.

    Feedback

    The natural sponge was tiny and split apart after a week of using! Would love a larger option.

    I AM ON EDGE

    Level 3
    Nicole DLevel 3 17 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I AM ON EDGE is a great way to break the ice! I like that the game is created based on community-sourced questions, and the ability to submit new questions on the website is great! Sturdy box and cards. Overall a great product that I'd recommend trying!

    Feedback

    The box is a little tricky to open.

    Biom

    Level 3
    Nicole DLevel 3 17 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I am thrilled that I discovered Biom and got to try it through Thingtesting! A lot of thought went into this product, which is evident from when you press "send to order"...I received a thoughtful video email from the brand founder and nuggets of wisdom regarding the brand's purpose and mission while awaiting the product's arrival. I love a good unboxing experience, and Biom didn't disappoint. The experience was pleasant! One could say that the shipper is a bit large and wasteful, but it's made from cardboard and molded fiber pulp, and all of it is recyclable. Again, you can tell that a lot of thought went into the design of the container. All boxes are checked in terms of durability, functionality, and it's aesthetically pleasing :) Nice to keep on the countertop vs. a plastic mass brand container. The container kind of looks like a bluetooth speaker! All in all, I like what Biom is doing :) Side note: Although it's not a toothbrush, Biom reminds me of Quip!

    Feedback

    The wipes are pretty good. I like the formulation, but they're not wet enough. When the wipe hits the object I am trying to wipe down; it's almost dry :/. I've checked the seals of the container for air leaks, and all is good on that front- I think the alcohol rapidly evaporates.

    Experiment

    Level 3
    Nicole DLevel 3 17 Reviews

    2 years ago

    This reusable silicone face mask from Experiment is brilliant! I really enjoy being able to use my own serum and not having the waste of a traditional single use sheet mask. The product is innovative and I love the brand's mission- "to make beauty worth thinking about, but not stressing about." Bravo for thinking about the planet when creating this (very fun) new product!

    19/99 Beauty

    Level 3
    Nicole DLevel 3 17 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I had a great experience with 19/99 Beauty! I really enjoyed the unboxing experience. The quality of the pencil is incredible and I like that I can use it anywhere on my face! 19/99 has simplified my routine and is great for travel :)

    Megababe

    Level 3
    Nicole DLevel 3 17 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I love Megababe branding! I purchased the Bust Dust, and while the product was fine, I think other options are less expensive and work the same or better. Nonetheless, I do look forward to trying more Megababe products!

    Hero Cosmetics

    Level 3
    Nicole DLevel 3 17 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I really like Hero Cosmetics as a brand! They're creating great products. I am not a fan of "The Original" patch. It's too thick, making it really difficult to stay put on my face. Their Invisible+ patch is really great and definitely worth a try!