Reviews

    Wooden Spoon Herbs

    Level 3
    brooke sLevel 3 25 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    fast shipping & other than the sticker holding the lid & jar together being a little wonky, packaging was good. they email with different recipes you can make with the powder other than just mixing w water (mocktail) & provide a lot of info on the product. i’ve tried a lot of powder drink in my day & this was by far the best taste wise! i have been taking it early evening (i take capsule magnesium closer to bed) but can’t say i notice any difference good or bad. think probably need more time figure out best time, dose etc. i do think a little spoon just the size supposed to be used would be a nice addition.

    Kosas

    Level 3
    brooke sLevel 3 25 Reviews

    2 years ago

    i don’t spend lot money for every day items think i find just as good at drugstore. 1 that’s vital to my beauty routine esp given i’m very active, i have never found a complete match is deodorant. i’ve tried all brands & combos esp last couple yrs rise natural ones. i read review kosas new “kosasport chemistry” deodorant. so thought try & just end up bottomless pit almost new ones. i had 20% promo code so also added lip tint “kosasport” lip balm in pulse color. lot ppl seem love. with code deodorant not much more expense than store bought

    Feedback

    i lean twd solid so 1st try w new deo was surprised went on easy & dried fast- pass. did leave mark on clothing, no- pass. real test after whole day (which i wasn’t expect make thru wo smell my shirt or body) no smell- pass!!! could be true?? yes bc i am on my 3 bottle & still works! it’s made w clean serum aha blend & i do unscented bc hate smell like baby powder or field of lavender! lip balm is hyaluronic & color is just enough give little tint but scream i’m wearing balm. it’s not stay on all day but doesn’t market to be. i just like when want hydrating tint goes on smooth. both made usa which is uncommon esp beauty

    Billie

    Level 3
    brooke sLevel 3 25 Reviews

    2 years ago

    i was an early adopter of billie bc razor blades are ridiculously expensive & only buy several at time given cost found i had go out purchase refill which was inconvenient esp my drugstore keeps locked up so billie subscription model was time saving. i did 5 blades for $9.95 every 3 months (as i’m not a daily shaver) but they several different combo choose. i liked the razor itself. it was light, easy to hold, came several color & had little magnetic holder.

    Feedback

    shipping was always slow but got even worse last 2yrs. i would see auto withdrawal from my bank but be 3wks until i got them. i liked being able log into acct & see when next ship was coming & be able push back or pause with no penalty. the razor itself started get moldy after couple yrs which i hang dry after every use & tried soak in vinegar but didnt come clean. they raised their prices after buy out & i jump ship. think they should done more keep ppl like me been there since start (maybe new razor or sample size new product) & had way i could send back old razors to recycle

    Táche

    Level 3
    brooke sLevel 3 25 Reviews

    2 years ago

    i have tried every non-milk variety offered as i’ve been veg over 35yr. thankfully over the last few yrs the alt milk world has come a long way! pistachio is 1 of my fave nuts & i’d seen the original at my local grocer but the cost was too high so given opp try thru thingtest was great. vanilla was good & versatile being able add smoothies, muesli, bake good etc.

    Feedback

    i found the vanilla a bit too sweet & too high in sugar for adding to plain coffee which is 1 of my fave uses. i would have chosen their original version or just released no sugar vanilla but neither were part thingtest & would be too expensive otherwise. i do love the company took a fast & public stand in supporting womens right to choice for their body & ordered when all proceeds went twd cause! puts large corporations to shame that a newer, small comp was willing to not only take a stand but do so very publicly (sending out mass email) knowing could hurt them but i hope more ppl chose to purchase! also look fwd try new chocolate version

    Biom

    Level 3
    brooke sLevel 3 25 Reviews

    2 years ago

    i ordered eucalyptus & am very sensitive to scent & found this to be just right. the container is sturdy & each wipe comes out easy. i definitely like that there were several color options for the container as its much nicer to leave out on my bathrm sink sort of blending in with the countertop. i also struggle with the guilt of using so many wipes esp during the pandemic so finding these plant based compostable is great!

    Feedback

    shipping was very slow & was a lot of packaging. the founder emailed a video explaining the company, the wipes etc which i thought was a nice touch. my main issue is the wipes aren’t wet enough & if even a small part of the next wipe comes up & is in the lid of the container until you use it that part is completely dried out but high alcohol content will do that. i like that they dont leave my hands sticky or with a strong scent. also a bit expensive for amount we go through.

    Stasher Bag

    Level 3
    brooke sLevel 3 25 Reviews

    2 years ago

    i use a lot of plastic baggies to keep things fresh as i live alone i always have leftovers or seems to take long to go through bags of snacks or cereal so they go in baggies. i got 2 sandwich size stasher during one of amazons flash sales. my 1st impression was they seemed thick & good quality but wasnt sure closure would be easy or tight? i washed them through the dishwasher bc i was using them to store food.

    Feedback

    they came through the dishwasher (top rack) fine which is a must for me in trying to establish using them more than plastic. i use 1 for more everyday things & 1 has been in the freezer holding ice cubes for over a month & im very happy w that 1 as the ice is still good & hasnt taken on any smell which usually happens. the 1 i use for every day works good. i especially like that it stands up & open on its own making it easy to fill certain things. it does take up little more room bc its thicker than baggie but not huge deal. i know the price even without a sale pays itself off & is good for the environment, its just so much easier & faster to user plastic.

    von Holzhausen

    Level 3
    brooke sLevel 3 25 Reviews

    2 years ago

    i purchased the large clutch many yrs ago & its my go to bag for nights out. most clutches are to small (though these days i know everyone wants small & has chain or cross body) but this one caught my eye bc its navy & black so matches everything & it tucks under my arm comfortably though i wouldn’t take it somewhere i was standing a lot like a concert.

    Feedback

    the “leather” is super soft & you would never know actually made from plants & recycled fibers which is cool. the bag has a zipper which is a must for me bc i hate when stuff falls out of my bag just lying it on a table or the seat of my car & the zipper is hidden so clutch still looks chic. the inside has a pocket but what i really love is the 4 or 5 slot built in for license & credit cards, like wallet slots but built into inside of bag so don’t need take extra wallet in clutch which saved space & i like knowing the cards are secure & not just loose. also think price point while not cheap is fair for the product getting

    Supergoop!

    Level 3
    brooke sLevel 3 25 Reviews

    2 years ago

    i bought the “glow screen” to use for summer as a way to cut down from using multiple products to just this & my moisturizer.

    Feedback

    this was my 1st supergoop product & i really like it. it’s pretty small bottle for price but does cut out using 1 other product in my skin care routine (which is very basic just 3 products). broad spectrum spf 40 which is perfect for my face & i love that it also gives just hint highlight without looking tacky. it also helps as a primer for makeup but i never use a primer so cant really speak to that. i wear this daily but i also workout daily outside & would not use this for that. definitely use something more substantial (sweat proof) & less expansive as i use more.

    Youth to the People

    Level 3
    brooke sLevel 3 25 Reviews

    2 years ago

    i received the “superfood air whip moisture cream” as a gift. i don’t know much about the company but i am always up to try new skin care as long as its relatively clean ingredients which ytp is. this cream main features kale, spinach & hyaluronic acid & says is for all skin types to apply day & night.

    Feedback

    it comes in a glass bottle which i like bc when i’m done i will reuse it to store rings or medicine type thing. the smell is fresh & barely even there which is huge for me as i’m sensitive to smell. the cream is very thick but melts into my skin & doesn’t feel greasy or heavy though i do use it in colder months as i prefer thinner serum in warm months. i had no break out or reaction from switching from my old product to this one. i wish the bottle said where to appy & not just apply day & night as well as saying what purpose though name says moisture cream.

    Stumptown Coffee

    Level 3
    brooke sLevel 3 25 Reviews

    2 years ago

    i actually drink the bottles (cardboard) pre made not their beans but obviously made from their beans. i like the cold brew coffee with oatmilk (oatly).

    Feedback

    its not cloyingly sweet or bitter & the individual bottles are the perfect size of coffee for me & easy to grab & go. sure some ppl will come for me saying its not good do single use but they do say the bottle is 100% recyclable packaging—made from 53% renewable material. definitely bit expensive for 1 bottle which i have only found at whole foods but not more than cup frum starbucks.