Yellowbird Foods

4.7739 Reviews

Yellowbird produces hot sauces made from specialty peppers and fresh fruits home-grown in Austin, Texas.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 39 users
95%
Would recommend it to a friend

Yellowbird Foods Reviews

a day ago
Experience

Maximum flavor and heat! Such a great brand of hot sauces with a fun and vibrant brand. The clean ingredients in the sauces set the brand a part from others on the shelf and the heat is truly zesty! The brand has a fun ethos as well and always has great CS on social. I am starting to see more and more restaurants carry the line in their dining rooms and love this!

Feedback

NA - love them!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
3 days ago
Experience

I love all of the hot sauce flavors — but truly obsessed with the serrano + habanero options. The perfect breakfast taco topping.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

I tried the sriracha and I loved it. The ingredients were clean and it lent a nice amount of spice, sweetness, and smokiness to any dish you added it to. Also, the container was easy to dispense and keep clean. A great alternative to the original sriracha!

Feedback

I can't think of anything. I pretty much loved it all. A very well rounded product!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

This is the actual best tasting hot sauces. I love how it is Sweetended with dates, it is the perfect flavor.

Feedback

Na

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

I tried these sauces at a restaurant on a trip to Austin a few years ago and my family bought several as soon as we got home. So many bright flavors that add something extra to everything I've added it onto. The habanero sauce is by far my personal favorite.

High qualityInnovative productTasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

Some of the best hot sauce and Siracha out there! Also great for gifting.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

The best hot sauce condiments out there. The habanero is my go-to.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I am so glad that the coffee shop I stopped in during my bachelorette weekend had yellowbird hot sauce. I had never heard of it before - it's hard to find in Maryland - but it's now one of my favorites. I personally love the Serrano flavor. It gives the perfect amount of heat but is deliciously flavorful. I do not like hot sauces that just add heat and forsake flavor, so Yellowbird is perfect. I also picked up one the Habanero flavors. I don't think it's as versatile, but it's still delicious. You can put the Serrano on almost everything, but the Habanero has been best on Caribbean dishes.

Feedback

I wish it was easier to find in Maryland.

Good for gifts 🎁Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Yellowbird might be my favorite hot sauce on the market? I'm addicted to the habanero flavor - it's a good amount of spice but more importantly, a great flavor - super bright and tangy(tangerine, carrot, etc).

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Honestly, not impressed by their hot sauces. I’m not a fan of the consistency and they run on the sweeter side, which I don’t like.

Useful review?