Typology

3.789 Reviews

Typology creates vegan and cruelty-free skincare products to create transparent products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 9 users
67%
Would recommend it to a friend

Typology Reviews

Experience

First, the packaging is lovely. I love that it has a more vintage feel, and the products are solid. I do think they are a bit pricey for what the products actually are, but that being said, the Vitamin C oil has become a staple in my everyday routine. I've also tried the hand cream and it's...fine, but nothing particularly special!

Feedback

nothing really! It's a great brand with high quality products :)

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelAmazing website
Kylen C's review of Typology
9 days ago
Experience

I definitely was swayed into purchasing because of their prolific instagram following. Sadly, the product definitely looks of higher quality online rather than in person as the bottles showed up with labels uncentered. I ordered 3 products, a rosehip oil scrub, an eye serum, and a make-up remover. All of them were good enough for the price but I don't think I am rushing to reorder any of them. The rosehip oil scrub really didn't have enough scrubby pieces to be considered exfoliating and the few pieces in there were overly abrasive. The make-up remover was pretty standard - but I actually ended up using it as a pre-bedtime moisturizer for my hands in the winter. Didn't notice anything with the eye serum. I do appreciate the transparency on the website when it comes to ingredients and reviews. Its great if you have very sensitive skin and want to avoid synthetic ingredients.

Feedback

Better labels.

Cool look & feelAmazing websiteSustainable products
Angela B's review of Typology
3 months ago
Experience

I was drawn in by Instagram advertising + the premium look of the product packaging. I’ve tried the radiance serum and it’s okay but probably won’t be repurchasing.

Good for gifts 🎁
5 months ago
Experience

I confess that I tried this out because the packaging is appealing and I saw it enough times on Instagram. At first it worked quite well for me (particularly the retinol serum) and the price is good. After several months of use, I developed awful bumps at my hairline that I thought were millia. I discontinued everything, went to my derm, and have started up a very pared down routine. Thankfully the bumps went away so I don't know for sure what caused them. If I had to guess, I'd say the moisturizers. There wasn't much variety and both seemed quite heavy for my acne-prone skin. Overall, the packaging is nice and it's worth a shot if there's an ingredient you know for sure works well for you.

Feedback

Even the "purifying" moisturizer was too heavy for my skin, especially in the summer months.

Cool look & feelEco-friendly packaging
9 months ago
Experience

Like others, I too was enticed by this brands amazing Instagram and appeal of it all. When I got my package I was a little bit surprised to see that the bottles were not glass and just had stickers on them. The products were OK, I am a beauty junkie and love to purchase new skin care all the time. I don’t think the products were bad and I enjoy the ingredients but I think I was a little bit misled by thinking that this would be a higher quality than it was. I don’t think the brand is bad but I do think they do a great job at advertising

2 months ago
Experience

This brand is my favorite for anything skincare. It's got great packaging design and overall feels luxurious. It comes well packed and the shipping is quick coming from France. They have very natural ingredients and none of the smells are strong nor offensive. These products are great if you want to feel good and not break the bank. Loved the moisturizer, cleaning cleanser, and the chemical exfoliant cleanser.

Feedback

Clearer wording on what it is you are buying is always welcome. It can take a while to try to figure out what a product is.

High qualityCool look & feelAmazing website
2 months ago
Experience

I love the brand mission. The is the best Natural product brand with affordable prices. And I love the esthetics they are promoting. Shipping is always fast, receiving on time. All paper based packaging.

Feedback

Swap plastic bottles with glass. Add pumps to cleaners, shampoos.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

I used Typology's rosehip oil, two 100% squalane serum bottles, and make-up remover oil with seven ingredients. I especially enjoyed their squalane serum, which made my dry skin dewy during fall and winter. It was a perfect texture as it was not too oily but still moisturized the skin. Also, their ingredients are all resourced from sustainable farms. Their delivery packaging is all environmentally friendly, which is a highly additional point for me to consume this brand. I recommend this brand to anyone who wants to experience french chic with an affordable price point and clean ingredients.

High qualityCool look & feelWorks really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Jiyeon B's review of Typology
9 months ago
Experience

I have been using the Retinol, Vitamin C, and Caffeine serums for 6 months. It is hard to gauge the effectiveness of these kinds of beauty products but I am satisfied with the results I have seen and I like the brand. The price is good, the products are easy to use, and the website is really good at suggesting products for the problems you are having.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing website
10 months ago