Typology

3.4 39 Reviews

Typology creates vegan and cruelty-free skincare products to create transparent products.

Typology Reviews

Typology reviews

3.38

57% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

39 reviews

3 months ago

I've tried a variety of Typology products (mostly serums) and am a big fan of their tinted serums. I have two shades that I mix together depending on the season (aka my tan) and it provides a great coverage for my acne-prone skin whilst keeping a natural and healthy glow. I would and have recommended them to friends for light and everyday makeup. 4/5 because I love the brand's aesthetic, it's vegan and focussing only on the necessary ingredients and all of that at a fair price point. I would need to test a broader variety of products to be able to confidently give a 5/5 but will always consider Typology for any new skincare needs when I feel like trying something new - keep it up!

3 months ago

Absolutely love the texture! Smooth, blends easily, feels creamy but not heavy, and is quite soothing. A little goes a very long way, and while I should mention I wear very minimal complexion makeup on a daily basis, this tinted serum does have more coverage than I anticipated. The biggest surprise was the shades themselves - much deeper than I'd guessed. Depending on the time of year, how much time I've spent in the sun, and the brand, I always fall somewhere in the 'light/medium' range, often leaning more towards 'medium', and never so light that I fall into the 'fair' range. In Typology's range, with only 6 shades, I figured I'd need to mix T12 (light) and T13 (medium) and adjust the ratio- skewing towards more T13 in summer months. So I bought both T12 and T13 in the tinted serum, and in the concealer. As it turns out - when I received my package today and tried them on, T13 was much deeper than any of the 'medium' shades I currently own. I'll have to reserve that shade for the rare occasion when I have a deep tan, and only add very little when I mix it with T12. The combo I should have purchased instead was T11 (fair) and T12 (light). Even T12 (light) on its own is deep enough to work when I've had a fair amount of sun. I'd say T12 (light) is comparable to my RMS UnCover Up in shade 33, and to my Saie Hydrabeam concealer in shade HB Three. I'd also T12 (light) is much deeper (by 2 shades or so) than Westman Atelier's Vital Skin Foundation Stick in Atelier 3. I hope this helps others make more informed shade selections. I wish I'd gone for T11 (fair) and T12 (light) instead!

3 months ago

I LOVE Typology. The branding is on point, the products make my face so soft and smooth. I love that they are vegan and that it is available globally. My routine is to use the Gel Nettoyant Exfoliant Cleanser in the evening followed by the Assemblage Botanique Tenseur Serum and the 9 Ingredient Lip Balm. In the AM I use Lait Nettoyant Hydratant. I just keep buying these over and over because they work.

a year ago

I have tried a few products from here and have had very mixed opinions. The vitamin C was not my favorite, but not terrible for the pricepoint. The squalene moisturizer tends to pill on my skin, which i find very annoying. I love the body scrubs, and the micellar water was quite nice and smelled amazing. I am definitely going to try some more products from the brand, bit not without reading up on the reviews.

a year ago

Currently one of my favorite company’s for skincare. Their Hydrolats are amazing as well as any of their night products specifically. I have used everything from body scrubs, masks, oils, serums, and cleansers and have yet to be disappointed. 100% recommend! Plus the ingredients are great (I worked in the industry for 2 years so I would know) and the packaging is nice and simple!

9 months ago

I'm loving the Typology tinted serum! It's a fantastic addition to my daily routine. The lightweight formula provides just the right amount of coverage, leaving my skin looking fresh and natural. It's become my go-to for a quick and radiant complexion boost! Love the brand, love the website, delivery experience to the US (Very fast with Fedex) !!! I received a free shipping voucher after multiple abandon cart cause i was unsure if i should try this tinted serum and then i did and not disappointed ! Quick update here (Nov 14) > I ordered the Tinted Concealer > OFFICIALLY A MUST HAVE !!! GO FOR IT Next try will be the tinted lip oil!

7 months ago

Influencer for Typology

I have tried quite a few serums and moisturizers from Typology and I don't always notice a difference after using. The packaging is super cute, but also quite small for the price! Could definitely live without in my routine.

2 years ago

Great clean brand. They have amazing products that are great for my sensitive skin and hyperpigmentation. I’ve used them for a few years now and I can say their products are of great quality. Customer service is impressive and very empathetic. Their shipping is EXTREMELY fast to be international and they are packaged with security. With their endless variety of products and continuous growth I know they’ll be around forever.

Feedback

N/A

a year ago

Nice brand for gifting to someone who is fairly new to skincare as the products and simples and straight forward. I personally love the Glow Drops 5% Vitamin C + Aloe Vera which I use everyday.

a year ago

I’ve tried quite a few things from this brand. I love the branding and that it’s French. Great price points as well. But my experience with the products I’ve tried have been so-so. Tinted Serum with Vitamin C, Squalane & Aloe Vera and Tinted Concealer - limited shade range. What I got was too dark for my skin, but the next shade over would have been too light. They don’t accept returns or exchanges, which is pretty shitty, especially for color complexion products. The products themselves were fine, but plenty of other similar ones out there with a better shade range and similar price points that you can probably test in person at a store first. Eyebrow & Eyelash Serum with 2% Pea Peptides + Castor Oil - poorly packaged. The formula itself is pretty thick and the spoolie can’t seem to pick it up properly. It’s in a glass bottle instead of a tube, so I don’t know how you’re supposed to finish the formula inside when it’s so thick, it clings to the sides of the bottle? The spoolie itself is pretty scratchy. If the formula clung to it properly, it would cushion as you’re applying on lashes and brows, but it doesn’t. It’s just not pleasant to use that I haven’t used regularly enough to see results. Eye Serum with 5% Caffeine + 5% Niacinamide - been using this pretty regularly in the morning and I don’t see any difference with my dark circles. It also doesn’t really hydrate my eye area, so I’m better off using an eye cream. Self-Tanning Serum with 10% DHA + carob pulp extract - this actually works! Maybe a little too well. Follow the prescribed amount or risk looking super tan and orange-y (depending on your natural skin color). The tan lasts for days before wearing off. Can be mixed with your moisturizer as well. I recommend! Tinted Lip Oil in Shade 4 Coral Orange - it’s a pretty shade, but not everyone can pull off (which is fine! They have other shades). The lip oil itself is pretty thin. It barely coats the doe foot, so you have to keep reapplying to get the amount you want. Because the formula is thin, the color payoff isn’t great. But I wouldn’t expect a lot of pigmentation from this type of product anyway. Weekend Pouch - this was free with purchase! I actually really like it. Looks very chic. Has lived in my bag ever since I got it. Reusable Makeup Removal Rounds | 8 Bamboo Pads + Pouch - also free because I bought so much lol I haven’t tried these because I don’t want to wash them, but I like the concept. The pouch it comes in might be good for traveling with makeup brushes, but it’s pretty awkward otherwise and not very functional.

2 years ago

On mostly every product, I can immediately see the difference before and after using. They are natural, easy to use and don't have any smell. Also, the after sales service is very fast and efficient.

Feedback

The containers are a bit small and if you have several products it is difficult to differentiate them because the packaging is the same.

2 years ago

Gave two products (recommended through their personalized recommendation quiz) to my mom as a gift. They've seriously helped a stubborn patch of dry skin on her face.

Feedback

Shipping was kind of expensive.

9 months ago

Influencer for Typology

I really liked their 10 moisturizers. I have felt how it has helped my skin, it feels more firm, more glowy and I definitely want to try other of their products, specifically makeup

a year ago

Products weren't bad, I just wouldn't buy again. I thought that their branding, approach, and descriptions are really good. I found sizes of products quite small, and just didn't love any of them, they were fine, but just weren't thrilled with them and haven't re-invested.

2 years ago

I was drawn in by Instagram advertising + the premium look of the product packaging. I’ve tried the radiance serum and it’s okay but probably won’t be repurchasing.

9 months ago

Influencer for Typology

Ohmygosh I absolutely love what I have used so far. Unfortunately, I purchased the wrong color due to my color being out of stock, but I made it work because I love this product so much. I started with the glow drops and will never stop using them I love them so much. I love their concealer (wrong color) but make it work. It is the first concealer that doesn’t amplify my wrinkles. I also use the skin tint. I ordered through Michelle King Keenan (influencer) and they sent a free eye make up remover (love that as well). I suffer from sensitive eyes which cause my eyes to swell up (we call them vagina eyes in my house) this doesn’t bother me and people comment on how they love my glow. Highly recommend!!! Saving my money for the skincare line. Oh, it came within three days of ordering!

a year ago

Consumer

I love the products I have tried so far and they have l been reasonably priced. The packaging aesthetic is modern and sleek.

Feedback

Talking of packaging - I use the tinted serum and the dropper is awful. The product is too thick and it’s a nightmare to get out. Ends up being a messy affair. I wish the packaging for this product specifically was more efficient.

a year ago

I tried the hyaluronic acid, the vitamin c serum and the niacinamide and I loved all of them. They are high quality and even with my very sensitive skin I didn't have any problems.

2 years ago

purchased three items - only use one semi-regularly. The carrot oil scalp oil seems great, and that with a bunch of other products seems to be helping my hair grow - but the dropper tube falls out of the top when I apply to my scalp and ends up making a huge mess. I transferred it to a different bottle and tossed their “pretty” one. I also bought a toner and something else, but the scents were so offensive I never tried them again. :(

Feedback

fix your bottles.