Therapy Notebooks

4.58 Reviews

Therapy Notebooks designs guided notebooks to help you learn and practice evidence-based mental health tools.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 8 users
88%
Recommend it to a friend

Therapy Notebooks Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

I have been using both the Anti Anxiety and Therapy notebooks. Both are excellent tools for clearing the mind by externalizing your thoughts and emotions without the pressure of talking with someone about it. I would recommend this company and its products to everyone, this includes people that are doing CBT with a counselor/therapist.

Feedback

I would love to have a more condensed version of these notebooks. Without all the additional pages of information since I am purchasing repeatedly. I would also consider purchasing a digital template version of this for writing on my iPad. :)

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I've found these super for me when I need to slow down and regroup. It's also beautifully designed!

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I just received my notebook today. It is very well organized, and I love the hardcover, paper stock, etc. I only wish it was more of a notebook size. The font is small, and my handwriting is also significant. I can make this work, but simply sharing a more significant size might work better for some people, so having a choice would be great. Thank you for this tool. Great tool, excellent content, and format.

Feedback

I wish it were a more comprehensive book; It would be beneficial. I plan to start using this tonight. Also, It would be great to have an onboarding video series.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

The feeling after journaling is really calming, and I think journaling on physical paper is much more effective than on a screen. I especially like the snippets of information from therapists in this notebook and come back to them often. I love that I can use it completely on an as-needed basis.

Feedback

Make international shipping cheaper :)

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Jenny Gyllander's review of Therapy Notebooks
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I think the science behind it is super helpful, but it's tough to get in the habit of using the journal. The notebook itself is really nice and looks really classy.

Feedback

I wish there were different sections to it - one section that's a daily journaling thing and then one that's an "in the moment" thing

Useful review?
a year ago
💸Received a free product from Therapy Notebooks
Experience

I think it's a great idea and is grounded in some thoughtful science around cognitive behavioral therapy.

Feedback

Majority of the notebook is the same template repeatedly and is meant to be used situationally - aka whenever you're feeling anxious. I think it could be a lot more powerful (and habit building) if it was something that guided to daily use. Text is also a bit teeny tiny.

Innovative productLove the brand's mission 💕
Hannah Say's review of Therapy Notebooks
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Really useful when I'm having intrusive thoughts or having trouble dealing with a situation.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
3 months ago
💼Works for Therapy Notebooks
Experience

I learned about Therapy Notebooks in 2020 during the first wave of the pandemic when I was working for another notebook brand. I remember saying, "Yeah right... How is a notebook going to help my mental problems?" But I kept seeing ads and a few influencers I followed were recommending the books too. Still, I refused to try it. Meanwhile, my mental health deteriorated. I tried BetterHelp to find a therapist but had to change it more than 4 times to find someone I felt even remotely comfortable talking to. But it was still prohibitively expensive and I quickly gave up. Continued to struggle without help during the worst of the pandemic, living in a country with extremely strict lockdown rules. ...SOMEHOW I received my first Therapy Notebook as a product sample for work and I said to myself, what the heck, let me try it. After reading the first few pages and intro Letter From a Therapist, I was convinced to try and take this thing seriously. Well, it's what I was looking for - a way to manage my intrusive thoughts in the moment, instead of suffering through them until my next therapy appointment. Fast forward 2 years and after following the brand and I took the leap and cold emailed to see if they were hiring. Full disclosure: I now work for the brand. But I'll say, there's a reason nearly half our team started out as actual customers/users! I continue to use the Anti-Anxiety Notebook in my daily life, and have now integrated the Therapy Journal into my life as well to manage ADHD. I'm proud to say our company makes products that I'm excited about and committed to using for as long as I possibly can.

Feedback

Improvements... more pages? For people repurchasing, a version that doesn't have all the front matter. More colors :)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Zula B's review of Therapy Notebooks
Useful review?