SWIFF

4.1332 Reviews

Swiff Spray makes a non-toxic, sustainable deodorant spray for your clothes and other household items

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 32 users
77%
Recommend it to a friend

SWIFF Reviews

a month ago
Experience

I'm really conflicted about this product. On the one hand, as a frequent traveler, I think its a great idea and would be super useful to get an extra day out of a tee shirt when laundry facilities are unavailable. I both love and hate the packaging. I like that its small enough to get tossed in my TSA-friendly liquids bag, I hate that it feels like a massive waste of plastic. As far as the marketing, I take particular issue with the claim this it is "chemical free' which is patently false and an absurd thing to claim. Im as likely as anyone to try to avoid putting harmful substances on or near my skin, but *literally everything is a chemical*. It really undermines any trust I have in the creators of the product to provide a sound, safe product. I get the vibe and appreciate the intent, but all-in-all this product just gets a big eye-roll from me.

Innovative productTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

In theory I think this works. I found the double spray bottle just a bit cumbersome, so I didn't end up using it all that much.

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Works so well. Highly recommend.

Worth the money 💸Sustainable products
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I bought it for my husband too use in his shoes and it works well!!! It’s keeping the stinky feet smell out of my house

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
5 months ago
High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Fit just right
Useful review?
5 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Boom! Goodbye sneaker smell. I love how portable and efficient this product is. Although it's on the pricey side, it works well and is worth it.

Worth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
5 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I think this product works really well. I initially used the product on gym clothes I wore and it significantly cut the funk I usually smell in my gym bag. I would give a 5 star however justifying the price for that small of a bottle is hard for me.

Feedback

Have a large size with smaller price point.

Innovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellSmells amazing
Useful review?
5 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I am maybe not the target audience for this product but I did not enjoy it nor did I see the need to even use it. Is this meant to replace washing clothes? It definitely helped a bit in terms of my clothes smelling after I went to the gym but I usually just put them in the laundry hamper to be washed so I did not gain much from it. Perhaps if you are a person that sweats a lot or has particularly pungent BO/doesn’t use deodorant/uses non-aluminum deodorant this could be helpful for you.

Feedback

The spray mechanism is a bit awkward/doesn’t always work as intended. I found that sometimes it would just drip down instead of being sprayed on and I ended up with it on my hands/floor/carpet rather than the clothes I wanted it to be on.

Innovative productTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
5 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Really cool product and works, I use it on my workout clothes as an extra layer of odor protection and i haven't had any issues

Worth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
5 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I may not be the audience for this product, but I didn't love it. It did block the smell, but left me feeling gross and was not a replacement for my regular deodorant.

Feedback

Overall function

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?