SWIFF

4.1 39 Reviews

Swiff Spray makes a non-toxic, sustainable deodorant spray for your clothes and other household items

SWIFF Reviews

SWIFF reviews

4.13

81% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

39 reviews

5 months ago

Yes, it works really well. Yes, it's kinda a lifesaver. But it's egregiously expensive and the packaging, though cute, is very wasteful.

5 months ago

Love SWIFF. I have used it for fabric couches, mattresses, a baby car seat, a baby pram and the dog bed. Very useful item!! My dog has allergy, but he doesn’t mind SWIFF.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Boom! Goodbye sneaker smell. I love how portable and efficient this product is. Although it's on the pricey side, it works well and is worth it.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

It works pretty well! It is portable and seems to work on clothing.

Feedback

The only thing is that it is only water and gall nut extract, which seems cheap to manufacture.

6 months ago

Just used this for the first time after a workout. So far, it has been great and I recommend.

a year ago

I'm really conflicted about this product. On the one hand, as a frequent traveler, I think its a great idea and would be super useful to get an extra day out of a tee shirt when laundry facilities are unavailable. I both love and hate the packaging. I like that its small enough to get tossed in my TSA-friendly liquids bag, I hate that it feels like a massive waste of plastic. As far as the marketing, I take particular issue with the claim this it is "chemical free' which is patently false and an absurd thing to claim. Im as likely as anyone to try to avoid putting harmful substances on or near my skin, but *literally everything is a chemical*. It really undermines any trust I have in the creators of the product to provide a sound, safe product. I get the vibe and appreciate the intent, but all-in-all this product just gets a big eye-roll from me.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This is definitely an item that I needed in my life. For many years I have had to deal with hyperhidrosis, and with that came many ruined shirts that no matter how often they were washed had a smell. This is not only embarrassing but meant I would have to buy new shirts quite often. So obviously I was super ecstatic to hear about a product like Swiff. Could this solve my problems? From my few times testing the product, I think it is pretty good at doing its job! I have tested it on a few problematic shirts and from what I can tell, the smell has gone away for the most part. And that to me is amazing since no matter what I did when the shirts got cleaned the smell would remain. I plan to use Swiff a bunch more whenever needed.

Feedback

It is not clear from the packaging if there needs to be a certain order to spraying clothes. I just checked the website and it says to spray the silver and then the plant antioxidant, so it seems there might be a specific order but perhaps it is not too important. I also wish the packaging said what the website says where you can do 5-10 sprays of each liquid, instead of only 10 like the package says. 10 times is a lot when there isn't too much liquid included and one bottle is $30!

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

My husband works out HARD. And he sweats just as hard. And for some reason, he has this idea that his clothes won't smell when he tosses them into a growing pile of equally-sweaty clothes. This stuff works. It doesn't mask the smell, it has no detectable scent at all. It seems to eliminate it.

Feedback

There are a couple of things that would keep me from investing long-term. I know it's not the norm but spraying this on the clothes of a 6'5" man with a muscular build takes a lot of product. This = $$$$. Also, it doesn't seem to quite last the advertised 15 washes but the fact that it lasted for even a few is a near-miracle!

2 years ago

Totally obssessed with SWIFF spray. Very surprised at how well it works. I sprayed some tshirts that no matter what I do always smell at the end of the day. I sprayed Swiff and had NO SMELL at all even after a wash. I've been telling all my friends about this product. On top of it, their customer service is amazing, very kind people. I highly recommend this to anyone!

8 months ago

I tried this after coming across it on Thingtesting and was pleasantly surprised! I use natural deodorant because aluminum irritates my skin, and this helped keep my clothes smelling fresh throughout the day. I actually really like it but the product is too small in its current format. I know it’s meant for traveling, but I think the product would be better served in a bigger container, almost like febreeze? That kind of use case (ie bigger bottle post-laundry or as part of a cleaning routine) makes more sense imo, even if at a (justifiably) higher price point.