SWIFF

4.230 Reviews

Swiff Spray makes a non-toxic, sustainable deodorant spray for your clothes and other household items

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 30 users
80%
Would recommend it to a friend

SWIFF Reviews

12 days ago
Experience

Works so well. Highly recommend.

Worth the money 💸Sustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I bought it for my husband too use in his shoes and it works well!!! It’s keeping the stinky feet smell out of my house

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
a month ago
High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Fit just right
Useful review?
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Boom! Goodbye sneaker smell. I love how portable and efficient this product is. Although it's on the pricey side, it works well and is worth it.

Worth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I think this product works really well. I initially used the product on gym clothes I wore and it significantly cut the funk I usually smell in my gym bag. I would give a 5 star however justifying the price for that small of a bottle is hard for me.

Feedback

Have a large size with smaller price point.

Innovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellSmells amazing
Useful review?
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I am maybe not the target audience for this product but I did not enjoy it nor did I see the need to even use it. Is this meant to replace washing clothes? It definitely helped a bit in terms of my clothes smelling after I went to the gym but I usually just put them in the laundry hamper to be washed so I did not gain much from it. Perhaps if you are a person that sweats a lot or has particularly pungent BO/doesn’t use deodorant/uses non-aluminum deodorant this could be helpful for you.

Feedback

The spray mechanism is a bit awkward/doesn’t always work as intended. I found that sometimes it would just drip down instead of being sprayed on and I ended up with it on my hands/floor/carpet rather than the clothes I wanted it to be on.

Innovative productTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Really cool product and works, I use it on my workout clothes as an extra layer of odor protection and i haven't had any issues

Worth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I may not be the audience for this product, but I didn't love it. It did block the smell, but left me feeling gross and was not a replacement for my regular deodorant.

Feedback

Overall function

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

In my testing so far, Swiff Spray seems to work great at holding off that kind of day-to-day stink that your clothes might get as you go about your day, but for me it did not work well for any kind of fitness. I did a small comparison with two of the same kind of shirt - one treated with Swiff and one without - and after an hour at the gym, they both ended up stinking like sweat. So if you want to use it for normal every day clothing or shoes or linens or anything like that, it works pretty well! If you're expecting your gym clothes or hiking gear not to smell after intense activity, think again (unless maybe you use like a third of the container? But at that point is it even worth it?).

Feedback

Doesn't seem to work for intense activities? Or at least I might need clearer expectations on what's required for it to work.

Innovative productTravel friendly ✈️Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
2 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

This is definitely an item that I needed in my life. For many years I have had to deal with hyperhidrosis, and with that came many ruined shirts that no matter how often they were washed had a smell. This is not only embarrassing but meant I would have to buy new shirts quite often. So obviously I was super ecstatic to hear about a product like Swiff. Could this solve my problems? From my few times testing the product, I think it is pretty good at doing its job! I have tested it on a few problematic shirts and from what I can tell, the smell has gone away for the most part. And that to me is amazing since no matter what I did when the shirts got cleaned the smell would remain. I plan to use Swiff a bunch more whenever needed.

Feedback

It is not clear from the packaging if there needs to be a certain order to spraying clothes. I just checked the website and it says to spray the silver and then the plant antioxidant, so it seems there might be a specific order but perhaps it is not too important. I also wish the packaging said what the website says where you can do 5-10 sprays of each liquid, instead of only 10 like the package says. 10 times is a lot when there isn't too much liquid included and one bottle is $30!

Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLuxury
Useful review?