Reviews

    Nori

    Level 3
    Luis VLevel 3 17 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Works really well! It comes with a magnetic cover but I find it fallen off most of the time. I did have it chew up one of my shirts, so you can't carelessly move it around; try to keep your garment on a flat surface at all times. Battery life is great and emptying out the shavings is mess-free and easy.

    Willa's Oat Milk

    Level 3
    Luis VLevel 3 17 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    This was a fun product! I enjoyed the Dark Chocolate flavor but didn't find anything extraordinary about it. Tasted well in lattes and smoothies. I don't think I would buy again, but was worth trying.

    Kokada

    Level 3
    Luis VLevel 3 17 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I received the original and brownie flavors. The original has more of a thick gel consistency and the brownie is a heavy paste. I like both! I haven't tried them with fruit but I think both would work well with strawberries and such. So far me and the family are enjoying the spreads on toast, bagels, and sometimes to sweeten a smoothie. I don't think it's fair to compare this to regular hazelnut spread since the flavors are very different, I think I like both equally.

    Courtside

    Level 3
    Luis VLevel 3 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Unfortunately, all my cans came to me exploded, so I didn't have the chance to try these out!

    Onélogy

    Level 3
    Luis VLevel 3 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I've only used the niacinamide serum so far but I'm seeing results! I incorporated this into my nighttime routine where I use Onélogy's niacinamide every other day and on the off days I use a gentle exfoliant. It has been helping even out my skin tone and dare I say prevent breakouts? The price is pretty steep; paying $38 for 16 uses averaging out to $2+ per tablet. I haven't tried the other tablets yet and I'm betting some of them make more sense in this tablet format but I think I'll stick to a cheaper classic niacinamide serum in a bottle where I control the dosage and don't have to worry about refills for a while.

    Leaf Shave

    Level 3
    Luis VLevel 3 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I initially got the derma-planer from Thingtesting and later bought their single-edge razor. I'm a big fan of the razor and not the derma-planer. I wanted to use the derma-planer to clean the edges of my beard but I have much better results with the single-edge razor. I like that they both use the same blades but the derma-planer has an extra piece that holds the blade in place that bends easily and have replacements you can buy on their website. If I had to do it all again, I would just buy the single-edge razor. I've used Gillete and Harry's but my favorite choice by far is Leaf Shave. I get a very clean shave with one razor blade per month which is saving me lots of money!

    Wholly Veggie

    Level 3
    Luis VLevel 3 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    My thoughts are very similar to another review I saw. I tested their mozzarella sticks and the flavor is great but the cheese has no bite, just gooey and sticky like american cheese. Though, the marinara sauce was tasty! If I'm being picky, the amount of sodium per serving is pretty high.

    Ghia

    Level 3
    Luis VLevel 3 17 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I was excited to try these but was not a fan. The flavor was very strong for my palette and made it hard for me to breathe. The price is pretty steep for the can size but I can see people justifying it if they like the taste and make it easy to bring non alcoholic beverages to other social settings.

    Feedback

    I tried the lime & salt flavor so maybe I'd like the other variants but I was taken aback by how strong the herbal flavor was with this drink.

    SWIFF

    Level 3
    Luis VLevel 3 17 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I've only used it on my pillowcase but it looks promising! I use a silk pillowcase and don't want to wash it so often since it's so delicate but using SWIFF let's me stretch more time between washes.

    Feedback

    I wish there'd be clearer instructions on which nozzle to spray first just printed onto the bottle itself. Obviously a little more contents would be great but I don't see myself going through the whole bottle anytime soon.

    Poppi

    Level 3
    Luis VLevel 3 17 Reviews

    2 years ago

    They taste pretty good! I had the strawberry flavor and really enjoyed sipping on it.

    Feedback

    I did get really bad gas once but nothing too crazy