Summersalt

4.1533 Reviews

Summersalt makes wardrobe essentials for women that are stylish and made from recycled materials.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 33 users
90%
Recommend it to a friend

Summersalt Reviews

10 days ago
Experience

Comfortable, quality and cute style.

Everyday wearSuper slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

I bought their maternity suit and it is definitely the best of a less than exciting category - comfortable, cute, high quality.

Feedback

These suits are cute well for all shapes and sizes.

High qualityMaternityFit just right
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

I have a one piece in one of the limited rifle paper prints and it’s super flattering. I also have friends who have and love pieces from this brand. A little pricy, but actually gives me a shape so it’s worth it!

Feedback

Some of the lighter toned prints I’ve tried don’t work well for coverage

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelSize & shade inclusive Fit just right
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

Literally the ONLY swimsuits I will wear. SUPER high quality fabric, good price point, fun designs - just all around amazing brand.

Feedback

Once you know your size, just GO TO TOWN!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fit just right
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

Love Summersalt! Their suits fit great, and I love the sales they continually offer throughout the year. The collaborations they do are so cute, I wish I could afford to buy more of their suits! They are very flattering.

Feedback

More sales including collaboration swimsuits

Worth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fit just right
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I purchased the infamous Summersalt sidestroke suit several years ago and I still love it! I get a lot of compliments when I wear it. Usually I don't go for one shoulder swimwear or tops but this cut happens to work on everybody! I love the variety of colors and the cost is just right. The material keeps you secure and smooth but is comfortable.

High qualityCool look & feelFit just right
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I really like the quality of the suits I've bought from Summersalt. They are thick and hold up well when doing more than just lounging by the pool. It isn't a trendy brand but offers good coverage and comfort while looking lovely and classic. My oldest swimsuit is two years old and still in excellent condition.

Worth the money 💸Fit just rightSustainable products
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I love the quality of my suit, which I've used for the past two summers at the beach. Overall, I really like how the designs seem both innovative and classic - no weird trendy cuts that don't work for anyone. I recommend Summersalt to all my friends especially if they're dreading shopping for a swimsuit.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearFit just rightAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Great sizing and lots of detail before you buy (e.g. is the suit low cut in the front and cut high in the back?). Also great support for large busts.

Feedback

The colors/styles are a little outdated-feeling, I long for better prints and patterns. Also, some of the styles have visible seams that ruin the look and feel of the product.

Size & shade inclusive MaternityAmazing website
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I really enjoy the high quality of these swimsuits. They also have great colors and really engage with feedback well.

Feedback

I wish there was a little more support in the plunge versions of the suits, specifically to keep the straps up on my back and/or to cinch in the waist or back bra line.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?