Reviews

    FODZYME

    Level 6
    Marié BLevel 6 58 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried fodzyme through a thingdrop, and I just think I would need more information (i.e., more samples) to be able to give an informed, honest review. The only obvious Con is just the amount of packaging (though I will admit, it's very well-made as far as packaging goes). For Pros, it's convenient and it truly doesn't affect the taste of the food you mix it into. The reason this is getting 3 stars for me is just that I'm feeling neutral about it, since I don't feel like I tried it enough times to be able to differentiate between if the product really works vs. if I just happen to be bloating less lately due to other factors, such as smaller portions, where I am in my menstrual cycle, or other life style things that could have had an impact during the time that I was testing this. I would be open to trying this more if I received it as a gift, but I just am not interested in spending so much money on something I'm unsure about.

    Hoka

    Level 6
    Marié BLevel 6 58 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Hokas are truly elite—I have the Clifton 9s, and they are so comfortable and supportive. As someone who has had chronic knee pain for almost 20 years, what a relief it was to find a brand that helps keep my knees feeling happy.

    We're Not Really Strangers

    Level 6
    Marié BLevel 6 58 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love this thing so much for creating community at dinner parties, picnics, wherever. I usually don't follow the formal rules and use them more as conversation cards, and it's fun to see what emerges. Also, their IG account is just so well maintained.

    Liquid Death

    Level 6
    Marié BLevel 6 58 Reviews

    a year ago

    It's really solid flavored sparkling water, but that's all it is in the end—it doesn't feel that different to me from its competitors aside from the design of the can, which I'm not sure how I feel about.

    Cards Against Humanity

    Level 6
    Marié BLevel 6 58 Reviews

    a year ago

    A really solid game, but I think the downside is that it lacks in subtlety—I personally like playing these kinds of games with more ambiguous prompts/answers, so that there's room for people's interpretations and cleverness to shine. With CAH, almost every card /could/ work for every prompt in some way, so there's just not a lot of nuance there.

    Omsom

    Level 6
    Marié BLevel 6 58 Reviews

    a year ago

    I think this is a really solid, tasty product—I particularly like that they came with recipe suggestions. It just wasn't life-changing for me, since I tend to prefer cooking things from scratch when I can.

    Incrediwear

    Level 6
    Marié BLevel 6 58 Reviews

    a year ago

    The first time I used their knee brace, I was so floored—I had been experiencing consistent pain on the outside of my knee, but walking around with it on absolutely alleviated it. Usually when I hike, my knee is in too much pain to continue at around 1.5 miles, and with the brace on, I could go 4.5 before I hit that point. It felt like such a win. The sizing is a little wonky—I'm usually a S/M in clothes, but a L in the knee brace. My only wish I think would be if the black brace was a bit more low-key with the bright orange logo, like how their navy one is very subtle.

    Summersalt

    Level 6
    Marié BLevel 6 58 Reviews

    a year ago

    The suit I have is from a while ago so is unfortunately no longer available, but it felt like such an elevated one-piece that doesn't look too sporty. It has a flattering deep v, square back, and high-cut leg which I love. I found it easy to find my right size. It's really comfortable, and I've even worn the one-piece as a bodysuit. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because the material just isn't as buttery soft as some other brands I've found (like left on friday).

    Aura Bora

    Level 6
    Marié BLevel 6 58 Reviews

    a year ago

    I'm a really big fan of their flavors, particularly Cactus Rose and Basil Berry. The can is also so beautiful. The downside is that it errs pricey! I try to purchase them when they happen to go on sale at my local grocery store.

    Sabai

    Level 6
    Marié BLevel 6 58 Reviews

    a year ago

    Sale or special offer

    We LOVE our new couch in blue velvet. It was easy to assemble, the color is rich and beautiful, and the couch is really comfortable—it's on the firmer side, which I personally prefer. I love this company's commitment to sustainability and the lengths it will go to live up to that value—by providing replacement pieces, by helping you re-sell in their marketplace... I'm really impressed by this company.

    Feedback

    Switch shipping providers, if you can! Not Sabai's fault, but FedEx historically has been painfully finicky for me. For this particular thing, the original ETA was Mon 5/8, which then changed to Sat 5/6, then became Pending until it showed up on Tue 5/9. It kept us on our toes, but not in a good way—we needed to make sure one of our household was home at all times *just in case* the couch came, and it was awfully inconvenient.