Slip

3.569 Reviews

Slip offers a collection of pure silk pillowcases.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 9 users
89%
Recommend it to a friend

Slip Reviews

a month ago
Experience

I love the feel of the pillow cases and the eye mask. However, the pillow cases are very delicate. You must wash them accordingly or they are prone to rip and tear. They are also expensive, but they are true silk - most of the cheaper versions that you can get elsewhere are satin, which doesn't offer the same benefits.

Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I only bought the slip hair ties and they are fantastic for holding hair if not being very active. Sports or work out you may have to redo. However I am older and certain hair ties would pull some of my hair out and to be honest I can’t afford to lose anymore hair. I have good hair and would like to keep it that way and these are great for everyday use.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I've tried their silk hair ties many years ago. Most of them broke within a month, and I wouldn't say that I noticed any difference in comfort or damage on hair compared to regular hair ties. I find it a bit too expensive for what it is. That being said, I would give their silk eye masks a try because I haven't found any other brand that makes one at a similar price point. I think it's a good gift.

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I love the sleep eye mask! Pricier but worth it

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellComfortableLuxury
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I have one Slip pillowcase and I'm obsessed -- I sleep on it every night. Even with regular washes, it's holding up beautifully. I think the pillowcase has helped my skincare regimen.

Feedback

I wish they were a little more affordable... but they're great quality and I understand why they command this price.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLuxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Beautiful packaging and the product is well made and looks amazing.

Feedback

The price is a little steep, however they are often included in deals which is where I purchased mine.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityLuxury
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I had their pillow cover and I have many of Slip scrunchies. The pillow case didn't las very long, started to tear where the Slip label was embroidered. The Slip's hair ties don't last long at all, the interior elastic becomes so stretched out it can't hold your hair. I thankfully can sew so I replaced all of the elastic in each scrunchie, what I took out would horrify you, junk.

Feedback

The price is ridiculous for what you get, it's not high quality, at all. Save your money and buy something cheaper.

Difficult returns
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I have very fine, wavy colour treated hair so I was sold on the idea of frizz and knot free hair and have been using both the pillowcase and hairties. Since using I have a lot less breakage - and the ties don't pull on my hair or tangle like normal elastics which is amazing. I love sleeping on the pillow, its incredibly soft - once you start using a silk pillow case you cannot go back everything else feels like sandpaper against your skin! The quality is high, I have had 2 pillowcases for almost 18 months now and they feel as good as they did new.

Feedback

The price. Very expensive....and the hair ties do loose their elasticity quite quickly, for the high investment I hoped they would keep there quality for longer.

High qualityFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I’ve bought the pillowcases and hair ties over the years from Nordstrom and Sephora. I sleep on the silk pillowcase every single night however I much prefer them in the winter rather than the summer. The silk holds on to body heat more than cotton so it’s difficult to sleep if the fan or A/C isn’t on. Also, you have to make sure your moisturizers are completely soaked into your skin or you can feel them on the pillowcases. If I blow dry my hair at night, I noticed that I wake up with much smoother hair. If I sleep without blow drying my hair i wake up with really pretty waves with less frizz and no tangles. I also don’t get those lines on my face like you get from cotton pillowcases. I also bought the special laundry detergent and only wash the silk pillowcases separately in a gentle cold cycle and hang dry. I’m happy I don’t have to hand wash these. Lastly, do not sleep with make up on because it’ll be difficult to take it off the pillowcases.

Feedback

I think these are great products and worth it to get it on sale. All the retailers including slip always have sales of 20% off, it’s worth it to give it a shot. They also sell them at Nordstrom rack.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellComfortableLuxury
C K's review of Slip
Useful review?