Reviews

    Skip Hop

    Level 5
    Theo DLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    I love the SkipHop activity table. I know there are new understandings on these types of toys, but even with limited time/exposure (~20 minutes) it's still worth it. Up until my child was able to stand on his own, this was great to place him in while needing to do quick household errands. I love it as all adjustable, and that I can also turn it into a table later by placing the foot plate in the center. SkipHop also has other toys - rattles, teethers, etc and I have enjoyed the designs and usability with those, too.

    activity center

    Kith

    Level 5
    Theo DLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    I am a fan of Kith. They continue to put out cool products, drop after drop. I love watching for their collaborations as well. I have sweatshirts/hoodies, sweaters, shirts, and hats. I do wish, especially for their price, that they would lean into more natural fabrics though.

    hatssweatshirtsshirtssweaters

    Once Upon A Farm

    Level 5
    Theo DLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    There is something about cold-pressed that feels right. Once Upon A Farm is organic, and part of the clean label project. It makes choosing their products for my child easier - I know they're in good hands. I will definitely be buying their products well into the toddler years. They are definitely pricey, but I buy what I can from warehouse stores. I do, however, wish they had eco-friendly packaging options.

    organic fruit and veggie blends

    Aarke

    Level 5
    Theo DLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    I wish it were easier to get non-plastic bottles! Went with this over others because of the look, and metal (vs plastic) factor. It doesn't need an outlet, which makes finding a home for it easy. We use SodaStream CO2, and the exchange is very convenient - I was worried it wouldn't be easily accessible, but it is. To note: the water flavor is reliant on the quality of the water you use. (might be obvious, but let's say your tap water doesn't taste good, your sparkling won't be any better)

    Aarke Soda Maker

    SodaStream

    Level 5
    Theo DLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    I wish it were easier to get non-plastic bottles! Love the goal of this product, even if the reality for me is that it doesn't get used as much as it should. The CO2 exchange is very convenient - I was worried it wouldn't be easily accessible, but it is. To note: the water flavor is reliant on the quality of the water you use. (might be obvious, but let's say your tap water doesn't taste good, your sparkling won't be any better)

    SodaStream

    Le Creuset

    Level 5
    Theo DLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    Be mindful of what you will actually use, because these things are bulky, heavy, and expensive. That said, if you have the appropriate products, they are a worth-it generational investment. Pro tip: keep the little plastic pieces between the lid and pot, good for storage later.

    Dutch Ovenroasting pansEnamel Cast Iron

    Hello Fresh

    Level 5
    Theo DLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    They do offer decent meals, but I found that their website was a bit misleading. I ultimately had a horrible experience with their customer service that ended with me needing to dispute with my credit card. I found their flavors/recipes to be a little repetitive. If you get a good deal, and are super on top of their wording, then it can be worth it. And I do think this can help someone who hates cooking, but wants to try. Other than that, I'd stay away, and find some recipes online.

    BoxMeals

    Bose

    Level 5
    Theo DLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    Firstly, their customer service is top tier! They answer the phone quickly, and know their products. That said I love the soundbar-subwoofer-surround speakers, and their noise cancelling headphones. They are a quality brand, that delivers on their promises.

    soundbar 900surround speakers 700base module 700quiet comfort 35

    Corkcicle

    Level 5
    Theo DLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    I have used my corkcicle products for a few years now, and I really like them. I must include (based on other reviews) that I don't have a dishwasher, so everything gets hand washed. They have held up really well! The most appealing things to me is their licensing designs - for this reason especially they make great gifts.

    Classic Coffee MugStemless Wine Glasstumbler

    Yeti

    Level 5
    Theo DLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    The absolute best tumblers out there. I have multiple brands, but find that I reach for my Yeti products the most. I love the wide mouth bottle. It's great for travel, too!I even gave these out as gifts one year, and they were a major hit. I know some other brands are having their moment, but in a true test, Yeti wins.

    Tumbler