Skylar

4.2 20 Reviews

Skylar creates clean perfumes that are hypoallergenic and safe for sensitive skin.

Skylar Reviews

Skylar reviews

4.15

80% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

20 reviews

3 months ago

To be fair I have only tried two of their scents but I am not a fan, I love a long-lasting scent but this is overpowering in a not good kind of way. It’s a Sky-no for me

6 months ago

the peach fields perfume is one of my favorite things rn!! lasts quite long considering it's clean ingredients only. quite pricey for what it is, but I got my bottle for much less than retail so it was worth it.

8 months ago

Salt Air and Coconut cove are both such perfect summer fragrances - they smell amazing layered or on their own. The staying power isn't amazing, but I keep a rollerball in my bag and reapply when I'm out, which works okay. A little annoying but worth it for such an amazing scent.

2 years ago

Fantastic fragrances - huge fan and also use their hand sanitizers in the past as well.

10 months ago

Love the scents and that the brand is focused on clean ingredients. I will say that it doesn't last super long, so you might have to reapply multiple times if you need it to last for a day long event. But for a regular everyday perfume, it's a great option. I have the Capri Summer full bottle and have received many compliments on the scent!

2 years ago

I don’t have sensitive skin or cosmetic allergies, so I can’t take into account that aspect of Skylar. The subscription service is kind of fun! It’s really easy to skip for a month if you’re not into the scent. I was a member for several months, but ultimately stopped my subscription because I wasn’t using the glut of rollerballs I had accumulated. I didn’t find any of the scents to be particularly long lasting or really that interesting. I think it may be fun for a preteen/teen, but as a 20-something it’s felt a little like rebranding of Bath and Body Works/Victoria Secret body spray. That said, it’s nice to have a variety of scents I can throw in a bag or take traveling. For $20 a month it’s a fun little treat, but there just want much longevity for me

Feedback

Coupon codes never seemed to work correctly. User accounts do not work super well on mobile.

7 months ago

The discovery set pack is my newfound joy, and I've fallen head over heels for almost every fragrance. My personal favorites are Cashmere Falls and the sun-soaked magic of Sunkissed Dahlia. It's like a scent symphony that finally speaks my language. Skylar, you've turned my daily spritz into a delightful ritual. Totally hooked!

a year ago

I love the scents! However, there is very little staying power. I found myself having to reapply several times during the day.

2 years ago

LOVE this brand! Capri Summer smells like a dream. One of my favorite all time scents. The quality is amazing too

2 years ago

The subscription model doesn't work for me however I do enjoy most of the scents I received. They're very lovely and last well.

a year ago

Received a free product from Skylar

Not a perfume gal! I wore too much Bath and Body works fragrance in my younger years and got totally burned out on the sickeningly sweet, overpowering scents! Enter Skylar. I was pleasantly surprised that I can and do enjoy fragrances! The scents I’ve tried are not overwhelming, but still noticeable, and they don’t even end up giving me a headache like so many other perfumes do thanks to their clean ingredients. After a while I don’t notice the scent I’m wearing much but other people still do when they get close - mmmm what are you wearing? Just subtle enough - love it

Feedback

Love that they have a Discover Set so you can test out the best sellers before committing to a whole bottle!

a year ago

Obsessed with the scents but I do find that they don't last long. Their commitment to using safe and gentle ingredients is commendable. It's refreshing to find a brand that understands the importance of both beauty and skin health. Just wish it stayed on for a while

a year ago

I absolutely love Salt Air, oh is very salty skin like perfume. I live in an Island and the concept encapsulated my entire childhood and live, having fun in the beach.

a year ago

i live how clean the brand’s ingredients are! they have many scents that i adore and many you will too!

Feedback

i find it hard to smell the top notes in their fragrances but otherwise i love them!!

7 months ago

I got this on a two-pack, the SALT AIR and MAGIC BLOOM and everyone at work complimented me! Affordable fragrances to wear at work that are not too strong.