Ruby

4.47 • 30 Reviews

Ruby makes hibiscus water that is 0 calories and 0g sugar.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 30 users
87%
Would recommend it to a friend

Ruby Reviews

Experience

Not bad for a flavored water! Would prefer if it was sweeter however.

6 days ago
Experience

One of my favorite brands in the world. The product itself is GOOD. Not my favorite, but I enjoy it. Not something I'd drink all the time, but I pick a few up from Whole Foods every now and then. But the branding... I love the universe the Ruby team has built. Everything from the products, to the website, to the newsletters, etc. Fantastic!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Ryan B's review of Ruby
12 days ago
Experience

Fun product, cool social presence, and a drink I do actually enjoy. Not sure it's something I'm spending the $$$ on every time I go to the store, but I do think it tastes good, both stand alone or as a mix-in for drinks. Have had both their unsweetened and original sweetened flavor. Don't know that I'm fully bought into the hype, but I feel that way about most "startup" beverage brands.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I like it! It's tasty and I love finding new low or no sugar alternatives to sip on while avoiding alcohol. This definitely fits the bill!

Feedback

It's a bit pricey and the glass bottles take up quite a bit of room, but otherwise no complaints!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

Tasty, healthy, uncomplicated.

Feedback

The new sparkling version has too strong a carbonation, combined with the strong taste of Ruby it goes down very harshly. Also the can design of the carbonated one feel like such a missed opportunity and aimed at mass supermarket customer. So disappointed with this launch- I drink a ton of flavored seltzer and had high hopes but this will not be a go to beverage for me.

High qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
2 months ago
Experience

A new favorite drink. I don't purchase a lot of individual drinks like this, normally I don't like anything sweet and mainly just drink tea and water and this hibiscus water just hits the spot, of satisfying like it's juice kind of but not sweet at all and super refreshing. Also I love the size/shape of the bottles.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Jesse R's review of Ruby
4 months ago
Experience

Tastes great, looks cool. No sugar, not that I really mind sugar. A bit like cranberry juice, I'd say, but not as harsh or astringent. That sounds like I hate cranberry juice, which isn't true, I love cranberry juice. But this is milder.

Feedback

More flavors, more places, bigger bottles.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
5 months ago
Experience

Super weird smell. Kind of like beet juice. But afterwards it was actually really nice! Great as a mixer or refreshing drink in the heat.

Feedback

The smell was just kind of off putting.

5 months ago
🤝Friends with Ruby
Experience

It's impossible to sip a bottle of Ruby. They must be chugged. Your taste buds will not allow you to stop drinking until it is gone.

Feedback

maybe partner with an IV company so i can mainline it

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
5 months ago
🤝Friends with Ruby
Experience

Ruby is building a world beyond the delicious beverage: It's educational, culturally innovative, and as interesting as the founder, Noah, himself.

High qualityTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
9 months ago