Ruby

4.52 β€’ 27 Ratings

Ruby makes hibiscus water that is 0 calories and 0g sugar.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 27 users
85%
Would recommend it to a friend

Ruby Reviews

πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I like it! It's tasty and I love finding new low or no sugar alternatives to sip on while avoiding alcohol. This definitely fits the bill!

Feedback

It's a bit pricey and the glass bottles take up quite a bit of room, but otherwise no complaints!

Cool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
7 days ago
Experience

Tasty, healthy, uncomplicated.

Feedback

The new sparkling version has too strong a carbonation, combined with the strong taste of Ruby it goes down very harshly. Also the can design of the carbonated one feel like such a missed opportunity and aimed at mass supermarket customer. So disappointed with this launch- I drink a ton of flavored seltzer and had high hopes but this will not be a go to beverage for me.

High qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management πŸ”Tasty πŸ˜‹
25 days ago
Experience

A new favorite drink. I don't purchase a lot of individual drinks like this, normally I don't like anything sweet and mainly just drink tea and water and this hibiscus water just hits the spot, of satisfying like it's juice kind of but not sweet at all and super refreshing. Also I love the size/shape of the bottles.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
Jesse R's review of Ruby
2 months ago
Experience

Tastes great, looks cool. No sugar, not that I really mind sugar. A bit like cranberry juice, I'd say, but not as harsh or astringent. That sounds like I hate cranberry juice, which isn't true, I love cranberry juice. But this is milder.

Feedback

More flavors, more places, bigger bottles.

Cool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
3 months ago
Experience

Super weird smell. Kind of like beet juice. But afterwards it was actually really nice! Great as a mixer or refreshing drink in the heat.

Feedback

The smell was just kind of off putting.

4 months ago
🀝Friends with Ruby
Experience

It's impossible to sip a bottle of Ruby. They must be chugged. Your taste buds will not allow you to stop drinking until it is gone.

Feedback

maybe partner with an IV company so i can mainline it

High qualityCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
4 months ago
🀝Friends with Ruby
Experience

Ruby is building a world beyond the delicious beverage: It's educational, culturally innovative, and as interesting as the founder, Noah, himself.

High qualityTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
8 months ago
Experience

It’s a unique product and would be a good mixer. Tasty!

Feedback

Don’t love the bottle shape

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing πŸ“¦
10 months ago
Experience

I am obsessed with this drink. It's so delicious and hydrating and the packaging is super cute. I also love the brand's image, marketing, and engagement with customers. Downsides are the price and how small it is.

Feedback

Super expensive- I can hardly ever afford it . It's also really tiny and leaves me wanting more.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteLuxury
10 months ago
Experience

If you haven't experienced the Rubyverse yet, you're missing out. This slightly tangy, slightly sweet beverage is a must try! I really enjoyed both the unsweetened and slightly sweetened versions of Ruby. I recommend grabbing both and seeing which suits your fancy. This fun little drink also pairs well with some mezcal and a little lime, I highly recommend!

Feedback

I'd love a larger version of this!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteLuxury
Nate R's review of Ruby
10 months ago