Ruby

4.5 50 Reviews

Ruby makes hibiscus water that is 0 calories and 0g sugar.

Ruby Reviews

Ruby reviews

4.5

87% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

50 reviews

4 months ago

I've liked both flavors I've tried from this brand. I like the fuji apple one more personally. I noticed the fuji apple can still has 10g of sugar in it even though there is no added sugar, so it's something to be mindful of. I'm mostly a fan of the brand's packaging design.

3 years ago

Ok, I'm obsessed with Rubyverse, the brand's quirky world that comes to life online. Like can I live there? They've done an excellent job with the branding and sold me instantly. So much so that I frantically DMed the brand trying to get my hands on Ruby in Miami. Then two days later was offered a bottle of Ruby at an art gallery– kismet! The product itself wasn't as flavorful as I was expecting it to be, but still nice.

3 years ago

Absolutely incredible branding, I actively look forward to their newsletter and think they've done amazing things in such a short amount of time. I like that its low calorie so its a guilt free treat.

Feedback

Bottles are pretty small and it basically just tastes like cranberry juice. Not bad, just is what it is.

3 years ago

Ruby tasted nice and it kind of reminded me of cranberry juice. It's not sweet but has a somewhat tangy, floral flavor. I'm not s big flavored drinks person but I thought it was nice. I'm probably more likely to use it as a mixer.

Feedback

Random but I thought the bottles would be bigger irl!

7 months ago

So tart and crisp! It reminds me a lot of cranberry but has the delicious tart taste of hibiscus flowers. I appreciate the fact that there is no added sugar (and no gross fake sugars). Now if only I could get my hands on their popcorn collab!

9 months ago

If you like actual cranberry, you'll love Ruby. I am also a big fan of the brand universe that Ruby has created, it's fun and unexpected.

10 months ago

It's up there as one of my favorite drinks. I know they put a lot of emphasis on their branding and Rubyverse (all great and fun) but at the end of the day it just tastes awesome... its the perfect amount of tarte and yet so refreshing. A really enjoyable drink.

a year ago

I respect the vision for this drink. It is meant to be healthy and light where as many other tea brands are more sugary. However, this is not very good to my taste. I believe, however, someone who genuinely loves tea will get a really positive experience out of this. I really liked the packaging (I got the original flavor), but the other flavors had equally gorgeous design. If you are going to buy this and you do not love tea, try the other flavors that have juice in them for a better experience. This will be a sweeter taste and an even more unique flavor!

a year ago

I'm no stranger to the health benefits of hibiscus, but Ruby is just too tart for me. If you've ever had a passion tea from Starbucks, this tastes like a more tart, less bitter, and sparkling close relative. I'll pick it up if I'm feeling like I want the hibiscus health boost, but that probably won't be often. That said, I love the branding. :-)

a year ago

Truly obsessed-- particularly the canned sparkling beverages, though every single one of their products is great to me. Tart, refreshing, and most importantly... fun :) Update: the new fuji apple flavor is literally the best. I can't get enough!!!!

2 years ago

Refreshing, low calorie, no added sugar and they taste great. This is what I swapped diet soda for and I’m not disappointed!

Feedback

More flavors!

2 years ago

A new favorite drink. I don't purchase a lot of individual drinks like this, normally I don't like anything sweet and mainly just drink tea and water and this hibiscus water just hits the spot, of satisfying like it's juice kind of but not sweet at all and super refreshing. Also I love the size/shape of the bottles.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I like it! It's tasty and I love finding new low or no sugar alternatives to sip on while avoiding alcohol. This definitely fits the bill!

Feedback

It's a bit pricey and the glass bottles take up quite a bit of room, but otherwise no complaints!

2 years ago

Tasty, healthy, uncomplicated.

Feedback

The new sparkling version has too strong a carbonation, combined with the strong taste of Ruby it goes down very harshly. Also the can design of the carbonated one feel like such a missed opportunity and aimed at mass supermarket customer. So disappointed with this launch- I drink a ton of flavored seltzer and had high hopes but this will not be a go to beverage for me.

3 years ago

I found Ruby to be super tasty and refreshing. I also really love the branding and the design of the bottle.

Feedback

Bigger bottles!

9 months ago

I impulse grabbed a bottle of the hibiscus water from Whole Foods because I liked the adorable little glass bottle it was in. I was so pleasantly surprised at how delicious it was. It is definitely on the pricey side for such a lil' bottle but I started adding it in whenever I brewed some green tea at home and it really elevated my WFH hydration. ALSO their website and branding overall is super fun.

a year ago

I've only tried the canned versions of these, but they're pretty good. The fuji apple one is especially good and balances with the hibiscus pretty well. I would definitely try out a sugar-free version one day from them.

2 years ago

Perfectly tart, this must be some unsweetened magic potion. Place some berries inside and it can be a delicious summer beverage.

Feedback

If only its available in Singapore! I know many people who will want this

2 years ago

One of my favorite brands in the world. The product itself is GOOD. Not my favorite, but I enjoy it. Not something I'd drink all the time, but I pick a few up from Whole Foods every now and then. But the branding... I love the universe the Ruby team has built. Everything from the products, to the website, to the newsletters, etc. Fantastic!